Target Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Target Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
8,132 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people and good hours

    Cons

    Work is very routine at times

    Target2019-11-18
  2. "Work with incident managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Service Manager 

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    Great company, employee friendly and good work life balance

    Cons

    Some managers micromanage your work

    Target2019-11-26
  3. "Fab company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Complaints Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoy my job - lots of room to up skill and diversify.

    Cons

    Not everyone feels the same. Small bonus this year, but the salary is very good for my role

    Target2019-06-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - C E O in Cardiff, Wales

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everything. The best company around

    Cons

    So much time , effort and hours go into it

    Advice to Management

    be yourself

    Target2018-11-07
  5. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    free food to take home

    Cons

    not enough free food to take home

    Target2018-10-05
  6. "Good for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    Teaches team work, customer service, work experience, etc.

    Cons

    Even though the pay is competitive, still not a living wage. Dealing with customers can be very stressful.

    Target2018-08-02
  7. "Small Start Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Feeling of growth & progression

    Cons

    Offices Other than that all good

    Target2018-08-01
  8. "decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stacker in Grimsby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous breaks depending on the department you work in, work colleagues are friendly, nice facilities

    Cons

    Some of the management are short tempered, no set holiday hours or sick pay

    Target2018-06-07
  9. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Target for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there is alot staff discount

    Cons

    there is no down side

    Target2018-05-08
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyable expierence all staff were friendly and was good socially met new people. Clean office facilities and adequate breaks

    Cons

    Pay was quite poor could be very busy at times meaning that the job at times is stressful well this is how i found it but if you can handle slight pressure this will be no problem

    Advice to Management

    Possibly raise pay for sales team. But overall a good place i througholy enjoyed it. Maybe add more toilets to office

    Target2018-03-19
Found 33897 reviews