Target Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Target Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33009 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
7,847 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Communication through leaders to team members(in 1858 reviews)

  • "The time demanded to be successful did not allow for work/life balance(in 1752 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - C E O in Cardiff, Wales

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everything. The best company around

    Cons

    So much time , effort and hours go into it

    Advice to Management

    be yourself

    Target2018-11-07
  2. "Fab company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Complaints Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoy my job - lots of room to up skill and diversify.

    Cons

    Not everyone feels the same. Small bonus this year, but the salary is very good for my role

    Target2019-06-17
  3. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    free food to take home

    Cons

    not enough free food to take home

    Target2018-10-05
  4. "Good for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    Teaches team work, customer service, work experience, etc.

    Cons

    Even though the pay is competitive, still not a living wage. Dealing with customers can be very stressful.

    Target2018-08-02
  5. "Small Start Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Feeling of growth & progression

    Cons

    Offices Other than that all good

    Target2018-08-01
  6. "decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stacker in Grimsby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous breaks depending on the department you work in, work colleagues are friendly, nice facilities

    Cons

    Some of the management are short tempered, no set holiday hours or sick pay

    Target2018-06-07
  7. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Target for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there is alot staff discount

    Cons

    there is no down side

    Target2018-05-08
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyable expierence all staff were friendly and was good socially met new people. Clean office facilities and adequate breaks

    Cons

    Pay was quite poor could be very busy at times meaning that the job at times is stressful well this is how i found it but if you can handle slight pressure this will be no problem

    Advice to Management

    Possibly raise pay for sales team. But overall a good place i througholy enjoyed it. Maybe add more toilets to office

    Target2018-03-19
  9. "Design Director: RTW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Exciting retail environment, with lots of fashion potential

    Cons

    Operating a brick and morter store in a digital world.

    Advice to Management

    think outside the box, and don't underestimate the little pureplays

    Target2017-10-27
  10. "Target software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Target full-time

    Pros

    Target is cool they have money

    Cons

    awesome company but not enough experience

    Target2017-10-19
Found 33009 reviews