Target Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Target Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31334 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
7336 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are willing to give you 40 hours and you can trade with other team members if you are not willing to work some days(in 1994 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule and good hours(in 1151 reviews)

Cons
  • "Development of team members into leadership positions can be slow espcially in lower volume stores(in 1784 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be an issue(in 1683 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - C E O in Cardiff, Wales

      I have been working at Target full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Everything. The best company around

      Cons

      So much time , effort and hours go into it

      Advice to Management

      be yourself

      Target2018-11-07
    • "manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Target full-time

      Pros

      free food to take home

      Cons

      not enough free food to take home

      Target2018-10-05
    • "Good for experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Target part-time

      Pros

      Teaches team work, customer service, work experience, etc.

      Cons

      Even though the pay is competitive, still not a living wage. Dealing with customers can be very stressful.

      Target2018-08-02
    • "Small Start Up"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Target full-time

      Pros

      Flexible Feeling of growth & progression

      Cons

      Offices Other than that all good

      Target2018-08-01
    • "decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Stacker in Grimsby, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Generous breaks depending on the department you work in, work colleagues are friendly, nice facilities

      Cons

      Some of the management are short tempered, no set holiday hours or sick pay

      Target2018-06-07
    • "sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Target for more than 4 years

        Pros

        there is alot staff discount

        Cons

        there is no down side

        Target2018-05-08
      • "Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Target full-time

        Pros

        Enjoyable expierence all staff were friendly and was good socially met new people. Clean office facilities and adequate breaks

        Cons

        Pay was quite poor could be very busy at times meaning that the job at times is stressful well this is how i found it but if you can handle slight pressure this will be no problem

        Advice to Management

        Possibly raise pay for sales team. But overall a good place i througholy enjoyed it. Maybe add more toilets to office

        Target2018-03-19
      • "Design Director: RTW"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Target full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Exciting retail environment, with lots of fashion potential

        Cons

        Operating a brick and morter store in a digital world.

        Advice to Management

        think outside the box, and don't underestimate the little pureplays

        Target2017-10-27
      • "Target software engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Target full-time

          Pros

          Target is cool they have money

          Cons

          awesome company but not enough experience

          Target2017-10-19
        • "driver"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Driver in Belfast, Northern Ireland

          I worked at Target part-time for more than 9 years

          Pros

          good salary and very fast day

          Cons

          long hours early start shifts

          Advice to Management

          stressful

          Target2017-10-25
        Found 31334 reviews