Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 574 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, opportunities for career advancement and continuing education(in 25 reviews)

  • "There are great people who work here(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Tenet ahould go back in house for Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits , amazing staff

    Cons

    Contracted out my security positions to a less then desirable company

    Advice to Management

    Go back in house for security

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-17
  2. "Staff Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, opportunities for career advancement and continuing education.

    Cons

    I only worked per diem. I cannot think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advance for management.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-04-29

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 1, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

  3. "Awesome Company wish I would have stayed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Claims Examiner in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The management is simply amazing. Real people real friendships. The pay was good and I enjoyed the 5 years I spent with this company. I left for higher paying Job which was a mistake since the company I went to work for was horrible.

    Cons

    The location was a little far for me to drive, but it was worth it.

    Advice to Management

    I hope they stay the same good spirited and real kind people.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-04-27

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    April 28, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled to hear you were so happy in your role!

  4. "No growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    pay is decent, benefits are good

    Cons

    leadership is failing "the workers"

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-07

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 8, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers to help increase personal and business success at Tenet.

  5. "The best and worst of nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, friendly staff, consistent breaks

    Cons

    so much: lack of appreciation, lack of training, too many tasks to be done - especially basic tasks like vital signs and capillary blood glucose checks, abusive patients, lack of necessary supplies like IV fluids, tubing, specimen collection cups, unsafe assignments,

    Advice to Management

    Delegate more duties to nursing assistants, recognize when employees really need to step help.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-07
  6. "good to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ARNP 

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Allows time to adjust with number of patient

    Cons

    need office manager in the practice

    Advice to Management

    give productivity bonus

    Tenet Healthcare2019-04-20

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    April 20, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback! Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.

  7. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Stability, opportunities, diversity of positions

    Cons

    Some employees get away with too much

    Tenet Healthcare2019-04-18

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    April 19, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your honesty! Thank you for your review.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not a bad short term job but not an ideal place for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits competitive PTO 401 K match

    Cons

    zero staff appreciation poor compensation hostile environment Most employees have terrible work ethic high turnover so you are always training new people outdated systems

    Tenet Healthcare2019-04-27

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    April 28, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We're sorry to hear this but appreciate your honesty. This will be shared with leadership immediately but also encourage you to discuss with your supervisor.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    High pay, good colleagues. Lots of turnover so easy to advance.

    Cons

    Understaffed & lots of overtime. Too much work so you never feel like your caught up with everything. Also, lack of company culture/perks.

    Advice to Management

    Cut the wasteful spending and hire more people so the departments are less understaffed.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-04-05

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    April 6, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. Thank you for your review!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "just about the $$$$"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    decent 401k profit sharing and health benefits

    Cons

    they just care about money and not people

    Tenet Healthcare2019-04-19

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    April 20, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

Found 574 reviews