Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated 11 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
46%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
94 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It seems as if every year the bottom line becomes more important than patient care(in 20 reviews)

  • "Upper management can be very condescending(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Executive Officer (CEO) 

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and great people

    Cons

    there were no cons to working there

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    August 12, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.

  2. "Realistic employer"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Medical Laboratory Technologist 

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Understands their position in the market

    Cons

    Driven by the bottom line

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    August 10, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.


  3. "Good Vision"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director Procurement Operations in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong Leadership, good direction, well managed

    Cons

    Not enough change agents in the company

    Continue reading

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    July 31, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback! We're glad your role helped you develop professionally.

  4. "Tenet Healthcare"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Austell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and work to life balance

    Cons

    The hours and holiday work

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    July 30, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback! We're glad your role helped you develop professionally.

  5. "Values Employees & Patient Care"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Talented providers- upbeat & positive environment allows employees to grow & improve & creates loyalty

    Cons

    There are no negatives or cons

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    July 26, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for that feedback! We're glad your role provided growth opportunities.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "If it weren't for the coworkers...."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in West Palm Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My coworkers were some of the most hard working people I have ever met, they always made a rough shift fun.

    Cons

    Company only cares about itself.

    Continue reading

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    July 22, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    We're sorry to hear this but appreciate your honesty. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Could be better"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Pay Check and awesome co-workers

    Cons

    Can’t use PTO. Director does not approve PTO because short staffs while you loss your PTO if not used by end of year.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Profits Matter MORE than employees or patients"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing caregiving teams IN the hospitals

    Cons

    Dallas leadership is out of touch on the day to day needs of their hospitals and their markets. Too many non-healthcare "professionals" leading marketing. Healthcare is not a soda or a retail brand. HUGE fear of retaliation across all levels of the company

    Continue reading

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    July 27, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals. Our values prioritize integrity in all actions and a culture of respect and inclusivity. Team members are encouraged to always speak up if they need guidance about an ethics question or want to report a concern. Above all, as an organization, we are committed to fulfilling our mission and delivering safe-high quality care with compassion. This applies to those of us on the front lines and those of us serving in support roles.

  9. "Satisfactory hospital old hot air didn’t work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money good sign on bonus

    Cons

    Nothing worked old hot understaffed

    Continue reading
  10. "Good place to start out"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff, learning a lot, flexibly shifts, not bad pay,

    Cons

    no match 401k, benefits could be better, no classes for licences,

Found 689 reviews