Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, opportunities for career advancement and continuing education(in 27 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, great benefits , amazing staff(in 20 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Revenue Cycle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had much autonomy in my position and had an entire network of professionals for help when I needed it. I never felt micromanaged, which was refreshing when my experience has only been with large healthcare systems. This was my first time working at a for-profit system, so anything that was lacking I attributed to this and not leadership.

    Cons

    PTO was not great, but management knew this and where always understanding.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-11-04
  2. "No more job opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Medical Coder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely. Lots of variety.

    Cons

    Mànagement has issues. Takes months to get answers to some things. Entire department laid off 10/2019.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-11-02
  3. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company was moving in the right direction. Focus seemed to be on the consumer.

    Cons

    Got into a business that it shouldn't have.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-10-29
  4. "Is the tenet care about complain?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MLS in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard working co-workers , but no future

    Cons

    always short staffing , no future staffing remedy

    Advice to Management

    pay more, more staffing

    Tenet Healthcare2019-11-04
  5. "High Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Surgical First Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The employees are very pleasant and experienced.

    Cons

    It is understaffed most of the time due to high turnover.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-10-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized, understaffed, and offshoring."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent pay.

    Cons

    Disorganized leadership, QA testing happens during go live, each team needs at least 1-2 more member(s), too many moving parts without adequate training. Now offshoring tons of jobs to save on costs.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-10-24
  7. "Employees are Dropping Like Flies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employees . Great camaraderie. Facility neat & clean.

    Cons

    Jobs are disappearing. Where are my team members? We hear jobs are being shipped overseas. Management doesn't communicate any official message. Why not? Are there enough people to take care of patients?

    Advice to Management

    Stop worshiping the almighty dollar & talk to your people. What's going on here? Job scared people are too worried to work productively.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-11-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "They did not invest in our community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Merit based raises, good pay

    Cons

    Poor management for the most part and they did not invest in our hospital or community.

    Advice to Management

    Happy bedside staff means better patient care.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-10-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "High Stress work place - glad I left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Not many pro's other then it is a paycheck

    Cons

    Moral is very low, management rules by this method

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to create a positive environment, instead of intimidation

    Tenet Healthcare2019-11-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Disconnected Team in Dallas Needs Reality Check"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent health insurance coverage Definitely learned a-lot

    Cons

    It's my opinion that the corporate team in Dallas is pretty disconnected to the realities of the inside of a hospital. When unpopular decisions are made at the corporate level that affect the operations of the local hospital, its the local folks who are put in the line of fire having to defend those decisions ... and the corporate people are nowhere to be found to provide support. On the contrary, any request for... corporate support is seen as "not being able to hold your own" or "not being strong in difficult situations." Also, during my time there, high powered & highly compensated executives in Dallas made ludicrous "strategic" decisions that were not at all going to accomplish what they set out to accomplish. I kept waiting for someone to jump out and tell us we had been punked or something. But Ashton Kutcher never showed up.

    Show More
    Tenet Healthcare2019-10-09
Found 618 reviews