Texas Instruments Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Texas Instruments Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2337 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Texas Instruments CEO Rich Templeton
Rich Templeton
1,373 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor work/life balance in the fabs(in 95 reviews)

  • "Always under constant stress and worries upper management will come down at you for every little thing(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Great people honest and good work/life balance

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Glad to see Rich Templeton back

    Texas Instruments2019-08-27
  2. "workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Texas Instruments part-time

    Pros

    good salaries and working environment, and friendly mates

    Cons

    no clear strategies, poor communications from upper managent

    Texas Instruments2019-08-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    environment, working living balance, rewarding, nice colleagues

    Cons

    short of innovation, up to date new tech

    Texas Instruments2019-01-23
  4. "Sales Digital Marketing/Internet Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    Good Culture, and good environment to work in

    Cons

    Complex management, hard to communicate with important people in the company

    Texas Instruments2017-02-03
  5. "UK Sales Graduate Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, but in the end that wasn't enough to keep me at TI.

    Cons

    Poorly managed, little to no instruction as to what I should be doing. The pay might be good, but, if you are looking for a long enjoyable career, don't start at TI.

    Advice to Management

    Plan for incoming graduates more carefully.

    Texas Instruments2016-12-27
  6. "Good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Good bonus every year.

    Cons

    Lot of restructuring and job losses.

    Texas Instruments2016-03-04
  7. "Good place to work overall but dont get lost!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior ASIC Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, huge database of information (both technical and non-technical). There are some great people, only if one can find them as it's a huge organization. Decent work-life balance in general.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy slows down engineers to work efficiently. A lot of effort is spent in micro-managing things that better be reduced to go back to its glory days!

    Advice to Management

    Reduce bureaucracy.

    Texas Instruments2014-08-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place for introvert and lifeless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design Engineer in Northampton, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    Prestigious company for an analogue design engineer Nice benefits and

    Cons

    Awful locations No choice of career path rather the one imposed by HR Far away sites are not considered by HQ

    Advice to Management

    Give people choice for their careers

    Texas Instruments2010-03-10
  9. "Good colleagues - but some lack of commitment from management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Sales in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    I have some great colleagues who are always willing to help. There is also a good spirit inside the company with good and regular feedback mechanisms. Benefits packages are good and there has been (until now) excellent training avalable for personal and professional development.

    Cons

    It's a very large company, so there is a feeling on anonimity. This is even worse if you are in a satellite company away from the HQ - or even outside the US. We do struggle to compete against the big players in some markets and I feel a lack of commitment sometimes to be competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Get a bit more consistent in your buniess approach. If we want to get into a buiness / opportunity area we need to stick at it and resource it properly. I have see many instances where we hae changed direction 90% of the way towards getting the biz. This destroys customer confidence. Lets drop the soundbites and get some real actions going.

    Texas Instruments2009-01-06
  10. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company for Analog Engineers to work with.

    Cons

    Learning curve become slow after sometime

    Texas Instruments2019-09-14
Found 2337 reviews