The SALT Group Reviews

Updated 26 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
The SALT Group CEO Harlan J. Hall (no image)
Harlan J. Hall
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Professional working environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "Co-Workers, great place to learn excel(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "To put it simply, the culture they have there is terrible because of the C level executives and upper management DO NOT value employees(in 3 reviews)

  • "With any sales position, you have to be motivated, persistent and consistent with your efforts(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      bad

      7 Sep 2020 - Bartender 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing at all I think

      Cons

      everything was a bad I think

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Ff

      26 Apr 2021 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are very nice to workers

      Cons

      Didn't like the shifts that was available w

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      good

      12 Apr 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food is available, grab it!

      Cons

      toxic environment, bossy employees, new ideas not entertained further.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Toxic by design

      29 Dec 2020 - Cheese Technical Coordinator in Kerrville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was good but they lowered pay as they needed, then forced you to sign off on it. Just got bad.

      Cons

      Toxic from the top down.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stressful but fun

      1 Jul 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and long-lasting friendships

      Cons

      High stress outbound call center

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Super Grateful and Blessed

      19 Mar 2019 - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The opportunities that continue to come to help our clients increase their profit margins and cash flow. The company took a big leap in faith because I was and still am one of the youngest to ever be hired without a formal education. The company and it's leaders have made continuous investments in myself and many others help to increase professional skill sets to be more equipped for the job. Great pay, great hours, and overall a super fun environment to work in. Though we went through a tough period of time because the actions of one man, I have seen some true resilience in the face of adversity that has made everyone of us here stronger than we once were and I believe that is a major Pro. I am grateful for the rise in leadership and willingness to act in the midst of challenges that arise. Every leader genuinely hears the ideas that everyone brings to the table and figures out how to go about implementing, and this is something I personally really value!

      Cons

      No real cons that I can think of. If you come into a job looking for all the negative then you shouldn't have gotten or taken the job in the first place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Karma

      24 Sep 2020 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-Workers, great place to learn excel

      Cons

      Owner, CFO, Discrimination, Lack of Respect,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      CEO Used to make us post Fake reviews!

      25 May 2020 - Janitor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of free parking spots and gossip.

      Cons

      Great place to learn how to run a criminal enterprise. We know the truth. It wasn't the President.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Teamwork makes the dream work !!!

      28 Mar 2019 - Teamate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the compensation has always been more than fair, unlimited commission structure is what first attracted me to the company,family environment, team culture, working with amazing people,they help you be successful and are understanding. Convenient location, the hours are the best I have seen , they work with your schedule, work - life balance, world class coaching and development that will benefit you here and in any other field you move on to , everyone is accountable for doing their job, they give you time to grow in to the position when you exhibit effort and progress, give you the blue print to be successful, the owner genuinely cares for the employees and is extremely LOYAL.

      Cons

      former employees become disgruntled when they realize they squandered a truly unique opportunity MORE MONEY MORE PROBLEMS $

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The SALT Group - Amazing Company With Even More Amazing Opportunity

      19 Mar 2019 - Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best part about working with and for The SALT Group is the team collaboration. I've been here going on two years and I've been able to learn so many valuable skills and create long lasting relationships. The management is flexible, understanding and professional. The opportunities that are made available to you are endless and very profitable. I'm thankful for the people I work with and am looking forward to many more successes to come.

      Cons

      There aren't any downsides that come to mind. With any sales position, you have to be motivated, persistent and consistent with your efforts. Being able to come in each day and be better than the last is great.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews

    Work at The SALT Group? Share Your Experiences

    The SALT Group logo
    or