The SALT Group Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 91 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
The SALT Group CEO Harlan J. Hall (no image)
Harlan J. Hall
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been employed by the SALT group for a decent amount of time and in my time have realized the awesome non-corporate environment(in 20 reviews)

  • "Co-Workers, great place to learn excel(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There really is no downside to working with The SALT Group as they are hands on employers and are with you every step of the way to success(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    McKinsey & Company

    Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

    385

    132 Comments

    Consulting

    388.6K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=The SALT Group~15609
    Join the conversation on
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      bad

      Sep 7, 2020 - Bartender 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing at all I think

      Cons

      everything was a bad I think

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Pro’s and Con’s

      Aug 7, 2022 - Consultant Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Vice President of Operations was very understanding during the almost two years working remotely due to caring for my mother which has now passed. I was able to complete all of my work duties just as if I were at the office.

      Cons

      The company is all about the almighty do$$@r. I realize that that is the end goal of any company but the owner takes this to the limit to the point of putting money above the partners and staff and this trend flows downward into the executives and management. So much pressure is put on the CFO and Vice President that they in turn pressure the rest of the team that work under them both which caused me to even start looking for another job. In 2018, the company was in financial trouble and everyone except the management was laid off for a period of time, the pressure that is being put on everyone to start jobs and pushing the partners to turn in unfinished work feels like they’re in financial trouble again. The owner is a very arrogant individual and will shred anyone to pieces who does not agree with him. These are just some highlights of the many cons working at The Salt Group.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Jul 21, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't think I find any pros

      Cons

      I love the company, the people are nice there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Ff

      Apr 26, 2021 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are very nice to workers

      Cons

      Didn't like the shifts that was available w

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Apr 12, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food is available, grab it!

      Cons

      toxic environment, bossy employees, new ideas not entertained further.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Positive 1st time outbound sales experience

      Feb 3, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay Friendly encouraging work place

      Cons

      Continuously changing procedures Short Lunch Break

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Toxic by design

      Dec 29, 2020 - Cheese Technical Coordinator in Kerrville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was good but they lowered pay as they needed, then forced you to sign off on it. Just got bad.

      Cons

      Toxic from the top down.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Karma

      Sep 24, 2020 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-Workers, great place to learn excel

      Cons

      Owner, CFO, Discrimination, Lack of Respect,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stressful but fun

      Jul 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and long-lasting friendships

      Cons

      High stress outbound call center

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      CEO Used to make us post Fake reviews!

      May 25, 2020 - Janitor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of free parking spots and gossip.

      Cons

      Great place to learn how to run a criminal enterprise. We know the truth. It wasn't the President.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    The SALT Group Reviews FAQs

    The SALT Group has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 91 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at The SALT Group to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The SALT Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The SALT Group. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    73% of The SALT Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The SALT Group 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at The SALT Group to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be benefits .

    Work at The SALT Group? Share Your Experiences

    or