UK Express Delivery Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

UK Express Delivery Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Uk express have always been good to me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UK Express Delivery full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Mercedes van can still work for other companies Can be paid daily,weekly or monthly

    Cons

    What you put in is what you get out Have to look after van

    UK Express Delivery2017-04-03
  2. "DO NOT WORK FOR THEM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Motherwell, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at UK Express Delivery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all about this place

    Cons

    everything no life rob money off you

    UK Express Delivery2019-02-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Delivery driver multi drop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multi Drop Driver in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at UK Express Delivery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pro's with this job,worst job ive ever done

    Cons

    Robbing driver's of there hard earned wage's..some drivers out until late even though they started at 7am..always being pushed to do extra without pay and charging stupid amounts of money for minor damage to vans plus you work for nothing until you reach retainer amount £1500..ridiculous we have bill's too..Don't touch them..you will regret

    Advice to Management

    Stop robbing your drivers and treat them like human being's

    UK Express Delivery2018-04-06
  4. "Good Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at UK Express Delivery full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Can easily work around your weekly schedule if you are a student, pretty good pay for what the job entails.

      Cons

      Sometimes work is quite sparse, you spend a lot of time waiting around, and it can be a challenge getting back home at times!

      Advice to Management

      Get a little bit more organised, give people a bit more notice for jobs and keep them better informed.

      UK Express Delivery2017-12-13
    • "PLEASE DONT GET INVOLVED WITH THESE CRIMINALS. DONT FALL FOR THE PAY OFFERED OR THEIR LIES!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Coventry, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at UK Express Delivery full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There are absolutely no pros for working for this company whatsoever, unless of coarse you love living in a van and not sleeping for weeks on end, in which case go for it.

      Cons

      This job will completely destroy your health and family life, no sleep and I mean NO SLEEP, LOW WAGES IF ANY

      Advice to Management

      There is absolutely no point suggesting anything to management because really they are a myth. The only way to speak to someone of apparently any seniority is by one email address we haven’t and you will receive a gibberish reply within about 5-7 days and guaranteed to not have resolved your issue.

      UK Express Delivery2017-11-19
    • Helpful (3)

      "Scam"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver in Coventry, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at UK Express Delivery

      Pros

      Putting in my notice and getting the hell out of there

      Cons

      Working 80 hour weeks for an average of 100 pound managers never answers phones been lied to constantly

      Advice to Management

      Stop using people to make you money knowing they will quit in a couple months knowing you will have them replaced with in the week

      UK Express Delivery2017-06-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Always work & good pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Leeds, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at UK Express Delivery

      Pros

      Very good pay, brand new van,work when I want to,time off whenever I need it,withdraw money almost everyday

      Cons

      Sometimes long hours, sometimes late starts so late finish

      UK Express Delivery2017-04-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "Horrible Con-pany"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at UK Express Delivery full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They give a lot of work, if you like keeping yourself busy and don`t expect a good return, go for it. They provide you with new vans.

      Cons

      They`re a company fronted by professional liars, who make it sound like there's easy money to be made. They don`t have a proper management in place so expect to be fooled around. They do not send you invoices at all and work out only an estimate to pay you. Many drivers don`t get paid at all and they`re sacked without valuable reasons. If you do get paid, expect to get around 4 quid an hour.

      Advice to Management

      Install a proper management system into UK express. Be upfront regarding wages. Respect your drivers and don`t get rid of them when they raise a compaint.

      UK Express Delivery2017-04-27
    • Helpful (4)

      "Delivery Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Coventry, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at UK Express Delivery for less than a year

      Pros

      I really have nothing good to say about UK Express.

      Cons

      Well where to start you pay £60 for a dbs check then you have to go to Birmingham for an interview. When you start you will making nothing in your first week at all !!. I worked for them for 6 months Sunday to Friday every week. I finished up in debt because they never pay on time or claim you owe them money. The van rent and fuel alone were £600 a week !!!. In the end the hassle the contest pestering phone calls the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your drivers better and stop ripping them off.

      UK Express Delivery2017-04-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "Avoid at all costs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Van Driver in Sheffield, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at UK Express Delivery

      Pros

      None, please please please avoid at all costs

      Cons

      If you want to work somewhere and are happy to pay for the pleasure then this is the job for you , I'm trapped in this job after threats about breaching contract , van hire charges even after the van goes back , and then withholding payments for another 60 days , I've not even earned enough to pay the £1500 retainer they take money straight from any payment I've earned , including the tax which I will be expected to pay...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop stealing from innocent people who want to earn an honest living , they have families , children ,who depend on the money you are stealing from them and keeping them away from home for long hours

      UK Express Delivery2017-03-25
    Found 15 reviews