VHB Reviews

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
VHB President & Chief Executive Officer Michael Carragher
Michael Carragher
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "VHB likes to acquire other firms which leads to mismatches in culture within the offices and many resources dedicated to those acquisitions(in 11 reviews)

  • "Agree with other reviewers that if you're not in the HQ in Watertown, you're not as important to upper management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good experince"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VHB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and amazing people

    Cons

    Changes could have better interacted.

    Continue reading
    VHB2020-05-18
  2. "Doing a lot of good work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Developer 

    I have been working at VHB full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of work and great benefits

    Cons

    Billability is a bit over the top. Lack of opportunities for growth.

    VHB2020-04-30
  3. "VHB Watertown Thoughts"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Engineer in Watertown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at VHB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with, am always offered new and interesting work.

    Cons

    Not a lot of communication between upper management and employees.

    Continue reading
    VHB2020-05-09

    VHB Response

    May 11, 2020Communications Specialist

    We are glad you’ve found positives in our amazing people and exciting projects! We will take your other comments regarding communication into consideration and appreciate the feedback.

  4. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Planner in Orange, FL

    I have been working at VHB full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    No negative aspects, all good

    VHB2020-03-16

    VHB Response

    April 27, 2020Communications Specialist

    We’re so glad you are having such a good experience! We are proud to create a great company culture - thank you for your feedback!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Be very careful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at VHB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good health insurance benefits

    Cons

    No clear direction from management. Unprofessional company culture.

    VHB2020-03-12

    VHB Response

    March 13, 2020Communications Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad you’ve found positives in our generous benefits. We will look into this and take it into consideration.

  6. "n/a"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - IT Service Desk Specialist 

    I worked at VHB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a flexible position

    Cons

    Little room for growth and salary increase.

    VHB2019-11-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for and gives soooo much to our communities!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VHB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teammates to work with! Unbelievable benefits/compensation Whole heartly the firm and its people believe in giving back to their communities They believe in professional growth - a company that invests in their people Work-life balance I could go on and on! You need to see for yourself...Apply!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind - great firm.

    Continue reading
    VHB2019-09-09

    VHB Response

    December 5, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you so much for this thoughtful feedback! We are proud to create a great company culture for our people with opportunities for growth and we're committed to giving back to the communities where we live and work.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome firm"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Manager in Miami, FL

    I worked at VHB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great leaders, great projects, great people

    Cons

    Closed Miami office year 2002

    VHB2019-07-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VHB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    VHB was a great company to work for. It felt like the company really cared about employees. Good size company with good reputation. Plenty of opportunities.

    Cons

    Nothing particularly bad stood out. It was overall a good experience working there.

    VHB2019-05-07

    VHB Response

    July 11, 2019Communications Specialist

    We’re so glad you had such a good experience! We are proud to create a great company culture for our people with opportunities for growth. Thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VHB full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company stable company good work environment employees are respected

    Cons

    Salary was average below average

    VHB2019-04-16

    VHB Response

    April 29, 2019Communications Specialist

    We’re so glad you had a great experience at VHB after more than eight years! Thank you for growing with us and for your thoughtful feedback.

Found 93 reviews
</>Embed