Vencore Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 284 of over 297 reviews

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Vencore President & CEO Mac Curtis
Mac Curtis
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Vencore places a high value on work-life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "I've had a fantastic time interning for Vencore this past summer(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Vencore pays decent salaries (you probably thought I would not say this)(in 31 reviews)

  • "Losing a lot experienced talent in their Valley forge location due to being forced to move to the Washington DC area(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      Apr 1, 2021 - Project Manager in Chantilly, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, good government contracts

      Cons

      Larger company, get lost in a pool of big fish

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Mar 18, 2020 - Senior Systems Engineer in Chantilly, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Communication with Employees has improved Growing company

      Cons

      No opportunity to telework for a better work/life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      My time at at the company was a highlight of my career.

      Sep 6, 2019 - Program Manager in Springfield, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits. Great people in general...really make you feel appreciated and not like a warm body in a chair.

      Cons

      Large company, hard to know everybody's name....hardly a con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Poor Management

      May 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None, couldn't wait to leae once they took over contract.

      Cons

      Poor management, benefits, and overall attitude towards employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Lots of change but overall a good place to work

      Jan 23, 2019 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has evolved a lot since it's origin in 2010. Several acquisitions have diversified the company and given it critical mass to compete with industry peers.

      Cons

      Change means disruption (but it also means opportunity for those that perform).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Interesting work

      Dec 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      interesting projects a lot of smart people

      Cons

      There is slow career advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a good company to work for

      Jan 16, 2019 - Data Input Specialist in Mira Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is nothing good to say.

      Cons

      Not sure what to say.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Meh

      Sep 21, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the people are great.

      Cons

      There is a five word minimum. I put in six. Does that make me a over achiever.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      lots of mergers but foundation remains great

      May 27, 2018 - Senior Systems Engineer in Springfield, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Variety of opportunities Competitive pay Good work-life balance

      Cons

      mergers....so many mergers over the past 7 years

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Content as long as opportunities continue

      Apr 16, 2018 - Senior Systems Engineering Manager in Chantilly, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked at Vencore (LM, SI Org) since I graduated college 17 years ago. I've consistently found interesting rewarding opportunities to transition into within the company. The people within IG are phenomenal to work with. The customers we support are doing real-life changing stuff.

      Cons

      I sometimes wish there was more of a focus on rewarding employees in unique ways to differentiate our company from our competitors. I don't feel we stand out in the crowd as the premier place to work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 284 Reviews

    Work at Vencore? Share Your Experiences

    Vencore logo
    or