Victor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Victor Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Victor CEO Clive Jackson  (no image)
Clive Jackson
8 Ratings
  1. "Company on the way up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Victor full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, people have amazing passion for our customers,. People all help one another.

    Cons

    Sometimes more bureaucratic than it needs to be.

    Advice to Management

    Less process, move faster.

    Victor2018-07-31
  2. "Project associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victor full-time

    Pros

    A progressive company which truly tries hard to innovate itself within the industry. The company will provide new employees with a great opportunity to learn about the private aviation industry.

    Cons

    It's still a startup, therefore, the management has its ups and downs.

    Victor2018-07-03
  3. "Opetation Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Executive Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victor for less than a year

    Pros

    Small team with lots of cross functional functions and ample team support

    Cons

    At times the workload can be challenging

    Advice to Management

    Give some more room for initiative

    Victor2018-05-29
  4. "Senior Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in South Kensington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been here for 2 years and seen a small start up grow into one of the UK's leading Jet brokers. It is an exciting, fun place to work and they do reward hard working team players. I can only recommend Victor ! Even though we are considered a large company, the CEO walks past the whole office almost every morning and sais good morning and knows everyone's name. He either has a very good memory or cares for the... company the people that make it great. I think it is the later.

    Show More

    Cons

    It has grown from a start up to one of the UK's leading jet brokers, in order to grow the company is always evolving, I can understand how change can be frustrating at times but it is all for a good reason.

    Advice to Management

    Keep rewarding and developing current internal talent.

    Victor2017-01-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great first job - don't get comfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Victor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    (Some) great people and a chance to make a difference, although this is vanishing as the company grows. Provides great experience and exposure to the market.

    Cons

    Top down management structure, a few individuals have been there since the start and take their jobs for granted, making it difficult for new comers to feel appreciated. Office politics will get you much further than hard work and personality. That being said, you will for sure learn a good lesson.

    Advice to Management

    Give staff more opportunity for growth (and money)so that they don't get bored and crush morale. Avoid giving preferential treatment at random.

    Victor2015-12-03
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Victor soars in the recruitment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victor for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast but thorough interview process - you'd better know your stuff and be prepared to go from phone interview to first in person to second in person in a flash. The people at Victor are supportive, friendly, and know their stuff, which is great for filling in the gaps when you first start. Ask and be answered! Plus, if you like sleeping in, they start a bit later and work a bit later. For anyone who likes to start... early, you will have the office to yourself to crack on with your work.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a young company suffering from some typical growing pains - reorganising to fill in the gaps and determine who fits where best, figuring out what processes are necessary and which ones need to be made necessary, and some meeting room shuffle, but they'll grow past it. I prefer to start early so I feel a little awkward leaving on time when other people will work for a while yet. There are a few people who don't... seem to take pride or ownership in their work, but the structure changes should highlight them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Bravo to the management - all the way from team leads to the top. From what I've seen, you've got good people in management, and while they will gladly debate any point with you to make sure it's the best option, they also will listen, which is important. I would advise, keep pushing forward with the changes you're making.

    Victor2015-10-20
  7. "Junior Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victor

    Pros

    Great team environment with support and opportunities offered to everyone willing to put in the effort. There's a general sense the the company is going places and that the door is open for anyone to grow in their roles and ascend if they wish.

    Cons

    Some late nights, but it comes with the territory!

    Victor2015-10-20
  8. "Enjoyable and straight forward recruitment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Product Manager in Fulham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working within the tech team, no two days are very alike. There are always new challenges and goals to achieve. The company is experiencing high levels of growth and are currently recruiting to make this growth manageable for the future. Investment in new technologies is high priority, which makes things more interesting. It's fun to be part of a company priding itself on branding and a quality consumer experience... where everybody is encouraged to voice their opinions on a matter to achieve the best possible end result.The company itself is a very enjoyable to work for, with a highly functioning (...and sociable) team in place.

    Show More

    Cons

    No real 'cons' to speak of. There are a lot of changes currently going on within the company as a by product of its growth. However, this change is more fun and fluid rather than frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key. With all the changes currently taking place sometimes it is easy to miss out on information, whether that is for a specific task or about the company as a whole. However, everything trickles down eventually. We're moving quickly here at Victor - but that's no bad thing. 'Keep it up' would be my advice.

    Victor2015-10-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Commercial and Operations Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial and Operations Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to be, the company is growing fast, there are opportunity for personal development.

    Cons

    Not much, can be very stressful sometimes.

    Victor2015-08-16
  10. "Great opportunities with full autonomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fulham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Victor for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things about working for an SME is the fast-paced nature which includes change and diversity. You're never quite sure what is going to happen next which creates excitement and never allows you to rest on your laurels. Being close to the decision making with an entrepreneur with vision and extreme attention to detail makes it a really great place to work. The people are bright, enthusiastic,... supportive and willing to learn. There is a real team spirit. This company is really going places!

    Show More

    Cons

    It is so fast-paced that it can feel a little out of control. Puts individuals under pressure - but then pressure makes diamonds!

    Advice to Management

    Slow down, take stock, focus on the foundations first!

    Victor2015-07-24
Found 15 reviews