Wipro Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Wipro Reviews

Updated 19 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Wipro CEO Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
83 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need to work on making better work life balance for lower level employees(in 897 reviews)

  • "Salary hike is not upto the market(in 669 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (47)

    "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in India, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life Balance and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Need to work on the salary part

    Wipro2019-04-02

    Wipro Response

    April 3, 2019Corporate HR

    Hi! Thanks for your positive review and 5-star rating. We're happy to see you appreciate the work life balance and learning opportunities here at Wipro! Our compensation strategy focuses on recognizing and rewarding employee contribution to Wipro and drive a performance based culture. Accordingly, we benchmark our compensation policies against industry standards with the aim of retaining our talent. However, we do appreciate your feedback. We wish you the best at Wipro!

    Show Less
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP FICA Consultant in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time

    Pros

    Long term onsite opportunity here.

    Cons

    Offshore package is not good

    Advice to Management

    follow the policy strictly. No exception on policies.

    Wipro2019-10-11
  3. "Not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in Reading, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work, nice building

    Cons

    The managers and leadership, pay is wrong most time, they show favouritism

    Advice to Management

    Sort it out

    Wipro2019-10-11
  4. "Good team, mediocre company, bad sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Talent & Change Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cover costs for food and travel when based at client, provides good laptop, sim card and corporate credit card.

    Cons

    Unnecessary/redundant policies and procedures, poor induction and engagement.

    Advice to Management

    Use the same systems and procedures for your staff as are offered to the clients.

    Wipro2019-10-06
  5. "Explore new Opprtunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Solution Architect in Royal Leamington Spa, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best place to work with Wipro because of extensive training and Employee Policies

    Cons

    Middle Management is not organized.

    Advice to Management

    Plan and vision for the company assets (Employee)

    Wipro2019-09-19
  6. "Too Big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    left alone to your own devices which is nice

    Cons

    Poor pay poor communication lack of progression

    Wipro2019-09-23
  7. "great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    international environment and growth driven

    Cons

    quite a political environment with lots of friends-of...

    Advice to Management

    focus on transition to a global and not just an Indian organisation

    Wipro2019-08-29
  8. "Rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stablity, Preference to employee satisfaction

    Cons

    Bad managaement, no preference to talented candidates, politics over skillset

    Wipro2019-08-21
  9. "Big company with small pocket"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Test Lead in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Highly ethical 2. Transparent opportunity 3. Approachable higher management and central team 4. Learning opportunities

    Cons

    1. Layers of bureaucracy 2. Less than par compensation 3. No proactive approach of retaining crucial employees

    Wipro2019-08-31
  10. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Training's are excellent. They have a good training center and good at making employees improve their skills

    Cons

    Manager centrist system. Nothing can be done if you are not in good books with your manager

    Wipro2019-08-21
Found 283 reviews