World Wide Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

World Wide Technology Reviews

Updated 6 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
744 Ratings
Pros
  • "My situation proved that teamwork is a core value at WWT(in 224 reviews)

  • "WWT leads with core values as the central aspect of what they do(in 97 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is SO good to work for that there are many people with 10 - 20 years with ONLY WWT(in 122 reviews)

  • "Wait that there job i understand the the core values but that also is a funny subject(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture People Professionalism Interesting projects Client base Management strong Remuneration

    Cons

    Due to the amazing growth the office space is restricted. However, this has been addressed and will be resolved by the summer.

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2020-01-16

    World Wide Technology Response

    January 16, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! Looking forward to seeing the new office!

    Continue reading
  2. "Incredible organisation to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Resource Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Firstly the ability to carve a fantastic career on board a company that truly values it's staff. The sales proposition of the organisation is incredible and very innovative, which in turn is generating some amazing results with our customers. You are working with some of the brightest minds in the industry in a collaborative environment which drives self development and a real sense of professionalism and pride about the work we all do.

    Cons

    Its fast paced with a lot of development and change, but to the right people this is an opportunity to put their stamp on it and help drive a growing business.

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-12-13

    World Wide Technology Response

    December 13, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (5)

    "US Led Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Great employees Strong name in the US

    Cons

    Poor office environment Disconnect between staff and management

    World Wide Technology2019-11-06

    World Wide Technology Response

    November 15, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you and I'm sorry you left. Best of luck to you.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work/life balance is integral.

    Cons

    Too many good people disbanded

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-10-30

    World Wide Technology Response

    October 30, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you.

    Continue reading
  5. "The best company I have worked for by far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture at WWT is second to none, you are completely valued as a WWT employee and you are made to feel welcome from your very first interview. I feel my work/life balance is just right with the flexibility I have in my role and team. My Management are incredible and they know how to get the best out of me and support and encourage me to achieve my career goals.

    Cons

    I feel I do not have any Cons at present.

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-07-24

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 26, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you and great to hear from the London team!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Recruitment Process was extremely seamless, this company does actually care about its employees. I will kept in touch every step of the way about each stage of my application process. From my initial call to getting hired, I was made to feel special. My recruiter was always in touch with me and vice versa, whenever i had a query he was more than willing to help out and answer it.

    Cons

    There are no CON's, this place really do know how to take care of its employees.

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-06-28

    World Wide Technology Response

    June 28, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing and welcome to the team!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, huge company, unknown in UK Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + The emphasis on the culture is amazing, it's not something that is just mentioned at the beginning when you start, it is always adhered to and worked on. + Salary is competitive + Office location is great, and in key parts of London + Quick growth, with lots of opportunities

    Cons

    - Office space is limited as the company is growing, this needs to be addressed ASAP. - Flexible working should be more equal across the business, as not given the same amount of opportunities to work from home compared to others - Not well known in the UK, more marketing on the brand is needed. As many people always say 'WWT who?'

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-06-06

    World Wide Technology Response

    June 6, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Great, constructive feedback. I know the limited space is a big concern. Thank you very much.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "What a Growth Story"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    Massive growth potential at the company, a great group of people, and the ability to strike a work life balance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    World Wide Technology2019-04-30

    World Wide Technology Response

    April 30, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "My experiences so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - There is a great culture throughout the company - Plenty of opportunities to succeed if wiling to put the time in - Competitive salary - It's an open environment where your own opinions can be shared - There's a feeling of job satisfaction when completing tasks here - Good benefits

    Cons

    - As it's still in it's early stages in the UK, sometimes there are learning curves in terms of processes - Growing pains

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-03-22

    World Wide Technology Response

    March 25, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Very good and relevant feedback. Jim recently did a video update on the status of the company. These may continue as a supplement to the formal corporate updates. Thanks again and great to hear from London!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    It is easy to find out if a company delivers remarkable service or not: just ask their customers! WWT in EMEA is obviously doing a great job in their GSP (Global Service Provider) division: just ask their customers (large telcos/communications providers) what they think about WWT and they will no doubt say WWT is an innovative technology partner, that is helping them drive their digital transformation agenda. As an employee, WWT is impressive as it has a unique ability to execute! It is a large and established company, but it very much feels like a nimble startup, where you feel empowered to do what is best for the customer.

    Cons

    Rapid growth inevitably brings a few pain points such as office space and a large volume of projects. However, this is addressed by management straight away as they re-invest in the business and the people.

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-02-04

    World Wide Technology Response

    February 6, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much. Great to hear from our London TEAM.

    Continue reading
Found 1006 reviews