Xerox Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Xerox Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Xerox Chief Executive Officer  John Visentin
John Visentin
296 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management wasn't always honest with future plans(in 212 reviews)

  • "No growth opportunities, no raises, layoffs(in 207 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Xerox UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Sales in Uxbridge, England

    I worked at Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Great support network and alliances, reputable within industry making easy sales possible !

    Cons

    Multiple changes in structure resulting in loss of many key staff members

    Xerox2016-07-16
  2. "Relaxed Professional Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - MI Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has a relaxed and professional atmosphere

    Cons

    The overall management could be more flexible

    Xerox2020-01-02
  3. "Sleeping giant waking up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Strong brand and legacy of innovation. One of the original pioneers of tech (with Xerox PARC). Lost its way though. However, now rapidly changing and looking to enter new markets and return to innovation, which is exciting. Great work life balance. Friendly and diverse people. Plenty of good work to get involved with as the company changes.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic and systems can be challenging but that is changing (but needs to be quicker). Pace of change can be unsettling but part and parcel in a company that is on a mission to transform itself.

    Continue reading
    Xerox2019-12-27
  4. "Has the potential to be innvoative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Support Analyst 

    I worked at Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Fast Client and Company work dynamic

    Cons

    Sometimes to focused on loosing the Client than developing a more future work process

    Xerox2019-12-12
  5. "Awesome Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Database Administrator 

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. High Safety for women employees working in shifts

    Cons

    nothing as such to mention about Xerox

    Xerox2019-12-04
  6. "Backwards organisation lacking direction, leadership and structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Very little. Flexibility to work from home the odd time is good however, this is now full time as the NI office has been closed. Very isolating.

    Cons

    Horrible culture, worst I have ever experienced by far. Disconnect between employees and departments. Lots of he said she said. Over promise, under deliver Lack of training No strategic direction Poor technology Overpriced with a lack of further solutions Lots of redundancies that are poorly managed Modern selling tools such as LinkedIn and Salesforce are undervalued Reporting done by pen and paper

    Xerox2020-01-07
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Quality of Work

    Cons

    There are none to be shared.

    Continue reading
    Xerox2019-11-22
  8. "Out dated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People still know who they are and the brand looks good on your CV.

    Cons

    Management techniques straight out of the 1940's. No empowerment or motivation just big sticks to sell more. Little recognition or reward for going over and above. Strategy and direction change daily with little care for the effect on employees.

    Continue reading
    Xerox2019-12-19
  9. "Industrial placement at xerox - tax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tax Analyst 

    I have been working at Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Good number of students- social benefits

    Cons

    can be long hours during yr end

    Xerox2019-11-06
  10. "X"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Xmas Temp 

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice place to work

    Cons

    Poor pay rate. Long shifts

    Xerox2019-11-05
Found 6662 reviews