e-days Absence Management Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
e-days Absence Management CEO Jon Maddison
Jon Maddison
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Tech

238.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=e-days Absence Management~1833882
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lovely working environment where you will feel valued and motivated.

    Apr 26, 2021 - Infrastructure Technician in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being part of a prospering business.

    Cons

    Cloud based computing means we are reliant on third parties which means I cannot always directly solve certain issues myself.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    -

    Nov 14, 2021 - Senior Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good product - needed by most industries

    Cons

    Not enough development done in previous years - competitors starting to catch up

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New starter experience at e-days during lockdown

    Apr 16, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great acknowledgement and introduction to the business during remote/testing times...colleagues reached out to say hello and made a warm, welcoming vibe Amazing support and comradery from the whole e-days team Good induction programme which covered all areas, and regular effort/contact to ensure I was comfortable as a new starter Complete visibility of SLT Regular contact with management and SLT Everyone seems to be on the same page, though there is a structure, ego's are not your typical corporate robotic make up, so everyone is approachable and keen to help for the greater good of the end goal...the customer/client experience Staff wellbeing is high on the agenda Regular programmes to promote social, wellbeing, and communication Staff are valued Skills and attributes are recognised, and encouraged to flourish

    Cons

    Unable to physically meet people, but that's Boris's fault.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great!

    Nov 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing place to work Great people Challenging

    Cons

    Nothing! Join me :) 😃

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people, great product, real sense of team spirit

    Feb 3, 2020 - Researcher in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, lots of friendly people willing to pitch in and help out with work outside of their job role

    Cons

    Lack of line managers due to size of company means support can be difficult to come by

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    e-days Absence Management Response

    Interim Head of People and Culture

    Thanks for the feedback. Great to hear your views on our e-days culture. Feel free to get in touch for more discussion around how we can support you. Sabrina

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing people, amazing work.

    Oct 25, 2019 - Client Success in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The social and cultural side of E-days is impeccable. I would highly recommend anyone investing time and energy into the business due to it's social and cultural vibe. Not only that, the business really pushes their employee's to perform effectively and efficiently due to rewards and recognition. This is the best method to ensure staff are always at peak performance, E-days has smashed it. E.g Monthly spotlights, regular one-to-ones, Development plans, £1000 worth of training courses (which is legit), Incentive schemes to AMAZING destinations and bonuses based on performance, using a fair method. The business makes you want to boast about the amazing treatment, this is not just your average Joe business, E-days is a business worth investing in. The Cons on the business shouldn't be looked into with detail, it's a fantastic business with amazing perks. Come work with me!

    Cons

    From my personal experience at the business, my only Con would be the slight micromanagement. Micromanagement can ensure effectiveness but sometimes slows the efficient attribute E-days has. This Con shouldn't be seen as a Con to the business, simply a Con to a handful of processes.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for with a fantastic company culture and growth opportunity.

    Oct 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined e-days at the start of 2018. After graduating from the University of Manchester and coming back to my hometown of Nottingham I was actively looking around for an opportunity at a company with a fantastic solution with real market demand and somewhere which could facilitate brilliant personal growth and development. Nearly 2 years on and I have seen the company headcount nearly double and have received 2 promotions since I started. I'm now in a role which I thoroughly enjoy with a great team around me. There's a real "can do" attitude within e-days and we have some great company incentives such as jetting off to Munich earlier this year for a weekend away! All in all, e-days is a fantastic place to work and would highly recommend to anyone who is actively looking to join a fast-paced SaaS company with a great company culture.

    Cons

    Nothing really to say here apart from that the sickness policies internally for staff is something that is slightly outdated. From what I understand this is something which Management are addressing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales Consultant

    Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of investment in staff - fantastic company to work for - job specific and industry training - Really fun team with lots of social events

    Cons

    Honestly none - I love coming to work here (yes, even on a Monday!)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    More than just work.

    Oct 24, 2019 - Marketing Communications Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I spent two and a half thoroughly enjoyable years with e-days, learning an incredible amount along the way from close colleagues and leadership. It's an exciting time to work for a scale up SaaS business experiencing real growth. Aside from work, e-days have done a fantastic job of hiring a group of people that genuinely care about each other. It makes coming to work more enjoyable and adds an extra dimension of socialising outside of work and the opportunity to develop a group of friends who you want to spend time with well after leaving the organisation. Highly recommend exploring opportunities at e-days, a great chance to develop your career and friend group!

    Cons

    Always tricky getting used to working for an organisation during its growth phase, often need to remember that investment/growth doesn't automatically mean big budgets and salary increases.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fresh and fun company with a passion for the product

    Sep 9, 2019 - Office Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a company focused on their team and the product, they are driven to ensure the product they have is the best on the market. It's slick, easy to use and a great benefit to the industry it serves. They work hard to ensure the team are happy in their roles and offer great training opportunities to develop. The vibe is vibrant, innovative and passionate and makes for a fab place to work.

    Cons

    I don't have any at present but working in the city centre means I shop more lol.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with e-days Absence Management Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at e-days Absence Management? Share Your Experiences

or