3M Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

3M Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
3M CEO Mike Roman
Mike Roman
317 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Placement Year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer IP in Aycliffe, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Emphasis on development. Variety of projects. Great working culture. Support from management.

    Cons

    Not many graduate opportunities for after university.

    3M2020-02-01

    3M Response

    February 6, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your placement year at 3M and will take on board your feedback with regards to graduate opportunities. Please join our 3M Talent Community (link below) to hear about future roles that may be of interest to you! https://3m.recsolu.com/external/form/F8cdfoy-Bmys0nzuZZcA9w

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Salary and hours plus pension

    Cons

    Non its a good company to work for

    3M2020-03-13

    3M Response

    March 24, 2020Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed working for 3M and really appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

    Continue reading
  3. "Strong brand with Global Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement and varieties of roles

    Cons

    Centralised management operating model reduces level of autonomy

    3M2020-02-12
  4. "Great Values & Well Looked After"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copilot in London, England

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Great company and products (Leading) Safe job security (If on headcount)

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for progression & not great advice for progression

    3M2020-01-21

    3M Response

    January 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your 3M experience.

    Continue reading
  5. "OUTSTANDING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BUS UNIT Manager in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Great developer of people, managers allowed discretion

    Cons

    Not the best salary but good

    3M2020-01-11

    3M Response

    January 20, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We really appreciate you sharing your experience and views.

    Continue reading
  6. "Recently Acquired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 

    I have been working at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Wide range of innovative products and innovations

    Cons

    Not worked with Acelity for long enough to say

    3M2020-01-10

    3M Response

    January 20, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your views and hope you continue to enjoy your 3M experience.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great people to work with, salary not competitive compared to competitors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people to work with; a lot of long-staying employees mean they enjoy the job; very diverse; great company culture; excellent products - possibly some of the best in every industry! Great pension and awesome car fleet options.

    Cons

    Salary is surprisingly uncompetitive which I only found out upon jointing (and got offers for the same job from competitors); corporate employees can be a burden spending too much time in traditional and unproductive meetings

    Continue reading
    3M2019-12-19

    3M Response

    January 20, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so pleased you are enjoying your 3M experience and will ensure your feedback regarding salary is passed on.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Compliance Engineer 

    I have been working at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Good company benefits and development

    Cons

    Lack of communication, last minute briefings

    3M2019-12-12

    3M Response

    December 13, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy working for 3M and really appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Career Opportunities Management Benefits Environment

    Cons

    No cons, other than constant change that some employees may not enjoy.

    Continue reading
    3M2019-12-08

    3M Response

    December 13, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working for 3M and really appreciate you sharing your experience.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A friendly giant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Team Lead in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A large corporate with the restrictions and lack of pace that comes along with that

    Cons

    Great collaborative culture. Supportive employer

    3M2019-12-03
Found 2484 reviews
</>Embed