Admiral Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Admiral Group Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Admiral Group Group CEO David Stevens
David Stevens
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "Share scheme - Incentives - Culture(in 25 reviews)

  • "Free fruit was good and canteen was actually pretty decent(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "You need to wait until shares are 3 years old before you can cash them(in 21 reviews)

  • "Company are flexible with part time working/childcare are brilliant share scheme(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company, the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Super caring, attention to their people is the key. Approachable management.

    Cons

    Some salaries may be low, some internal processes can be more efficient.

    Admiral Group2020-02-09
  2. "Amazing internships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, learning a lot of new stuff

    Cons

    Limited opportunities to work on

    Admiral Group2020-02-12
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, some very skilled employees, fun all the time, what's not to like? - I find that in my role, it's rather easy going & laid back. The work life balance at Admiral Group really is second to none, if you need to leave early for whatever sensible reason, it's not an issue, provided you don't do it all of the time. One thing that I love about working at Admiral is all the fun activities that we get to be a part of, whether it's just table tennis or if it's go-karting, wtc.

    Cons

    There are scenarios where I query the groups policies, not to state that sometimes I feel that management are somewhat disorganised, communication can also appear to be a bit of an issue from time to time.

    Admiral Group2020-02-07
  4. "I used to hold Admiral in high regard, but not so much anymkre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Treats it’s staff well Work / Life Balance

    Cons

    Poor pay packages No loyalty with long service staff

    Admiral Group2020-02-15
  5. "Don’t believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Huge company so no risk of going bankrupt

    Cons

    Remuneration has been decreasing year on year for grass roots people

    Continue reading
    Admiral Group2020-02-13
  6. "Salary Package Declining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many staff benefits such as free gym and fruit and shares in the company.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't as good as they used to be or as unique.

    Admiral Group2020-02-05
  7. "Amazing company with some great benefits and special culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity if you're willing to work hard. Amazing culture, caring, friendly and innovative.

    Cons

    Starting salary can be low, but is quickly increased with shares and dividends

    Admiral Group2020-01-17
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Motor Claims Handler 

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly company to work for

    Cons

    Dealing with angry people on the phone

    Admiral Group2020-01-16
  9. "Good atmosphere with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Director in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good staff benefits, no uniform, flexible and understanding

    Cons

    Hours, salary, that's it really

    Admiral Group2020-01-09
  10. "Caring company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Retention Agent in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They look after us. Many benefits working for the company such as a share scheme and also regular events to celebrate the work we do. There are many opportunities to grow and develop your own knowledge. Local discounts, staff discounts.

    Cons

    Sometimes the job can be hard and it is demanding

    Admiral Group2020-01-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 212 reviews