Adzuna Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Adzuna Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Adzuna CEO Doug Monro
Doug Monro
16 Ratings
  1. "Great company, great people, great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a company whose ambitions are easy to buy into - a growing, fast paced tech disruptor with ambitions for growth and to change the market Management are great to work for and with - very supportive, collaborative - it does not feel hierarchical Work-life balance is excellent. You have to work hard, and may work overtime from time to time, but the working environment is flexible and you can fit in leisure and... home life. There's a small gym on site and a Pure Gym below, regular social events etc. Great location Interesting work - very forward thinking company

    Show More

    Cons

    When I think of some I'll post them.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what is already being done so that Adzuna continues to be a great place to work as it grows into a larger company.

    Adzuna2019-09-10
  2. Helpful (3)

    "All kinds of brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A truly innovative and forward thinking management team that not only fully understand their market segment but also really care about their people. Huge career development opportunities. Interesting, inspiring work and a genuine appeeciation of everyone’s contribution.

    Cons

    None spring to mind. A really amazing company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Oh, and get an office dog.

    Adzuna2018-11-20
  3. Helpful (5)

    "It's just OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time

    Pros

    fun colleagues, laid-back environment, and great social activities

    Cons

    The work sometimes is so monotonous and menial. Expanding into new markets is great but seriously, their approach gives you no room for your own creativity and input. All they care about is link building and chasing people like anything for it - although it should be done, it's not the end all be all. Why hire talented and educated people to do such work? I have worked in several companies before and never have I... come across such type of work. I also don't see much growth within the co. Overall verdict is - it's boring!

    Show More
    Adzuna2018-11-09

    Adzuna Response

    November 12, 2018Co-Founder

    Thanks a lot for the review and feedback. Really glad you enjoyed working with our talented and fun team, our great office environment and our social events - and really sorry you found some of the work boring. I can't tell from the review exactly what your role at Adzuna was ...

    Show More
  4. "Good place to learn the ropes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good genuine people Nice location Fun place to work Lots of ideas

    Cons

    Not very career development focused low salaries

    Adzuna2018-02-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Refreshingly different, open and honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Fulham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open management, lovely co-workers, decent wages, good offices and a business that is going places

    Cons

    Office location, a little outside of Central London.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening and maintain your drive to improve and grow.

    Adzuna2017-12-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Adzuna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adzuna full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really smart people Analytical, data-driven focus Quick progression in terms of responsibility Open, collaborative culture

    Cons

    Depending on team, sometimes hectic decision making and unclear communication structure

    Advice to Management

    Higher spend on socializing

    Adzuna2017-11-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fulham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really smart team and nice management - Growing like crazy so loads to do, without overbearing pressure - Very sociable if you want it to be - Office in Fulham, so avoid the central London crush commute - Good work/life balance - Very diverse / international team - Can work from home if needed

    Cons

    - Could be more benefits like gym membership - Office can be a bit quiet sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring and growing! Nice to have a bit of buzz about the place

    Adzuna2017-10-26
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Big mistake!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna

    Pros

    You've got a job and they pay you.

    Cons

    You struggle to go to work every morning!

    Adzuna2016-10-20

    Adzuna Response

    October 24, 2016Co-Founder

    Thanks for the feedback - if you are genuinely a current employee of Adzuna, we're really, truly sorry to hear you feel this way. We come to work because we are making a difference, surrounded by smart, engaged, nice people. Based on the feedback we hear from others in the company ...

    Show More
  9. "Job search or job matching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna full-time

    Pros

    Smart fun people, good office vibe, lots of responsibility, clear direction, making a difference.

    Cons

    Parsons Green isn't for everyone?

    Adzuna2016-03-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lots Of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adzuna

    Pros

    Fortnightly training from in house and external speakers Location - not Central or East London Transparency across all parts of the business Freedom of input

    Cons

    Needs to be more social events - this is being looked at Would like to see more celebration of milestones as we grow the business

    Advice to Management

    Actively celebrate the milestones Keep everyone on track - make sure everyone understands the goals of the company

    Adzuna2015-10-20
Found 18 reviews