Airbus Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Airbus CEO Guillaume Faury
Guillaume Faury
116 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary could be better; bureaucracy; extremely big company(in 33 reviews)

  • "French wages are much lower than in Switzerland(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus full-time

    Pros

    High ethical standards. Excellent workspace (offices in Filton are great). The people are great.

    Cons

    Very Bureaucratic, a LOT of useless meetings. A lot of double work in projects. Very disorganised.

    Continue reading
    Airbus2020-05-30
  2. "Great place to learn and develop"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and develop

    Cons

    Low starting salary (although this is common in the industry)

    Airbus2020-05-17
  3. "Airbus Portsmouth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a good work life balance

    Cons

    Progression can be hard at times

    Airbus2020-05-28
  4. "Airbus uk"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Fitter in Mold, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus full-time

    Pros

    Great all round job careers available

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons for this employer

    Continue reading
    Airbus2020-05-10
  5. "Too family-guy oriented for my taste"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus full-time

    Pros

    Job security, stability, salary, work/life balance. Ideal if both husband and wife work in the company.

    Cons

    HR function misused only to punish people instead of developing them, company favours people with children with no career expectations. If you are contented to reach retirement at the lowest level (P for white collar) and dedicate time to raising children it's the perfect company.

    Continue reading
    Airbus2020-05-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "OK company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Filton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Security, training, profit share, flexible working

    Cons

    No real career opportunities, hard to move out of position upwards, poor salary increase between grades. They prefer to employee outside departments with no knowledge, rather than promote someone with years of experience.

    Airbus2020-05-18
  7. "Poor Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduler in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomous working Interesting work Good pay

    Cons

    No support from management Blame culture No consistency with performance management

    Airbus2020-05-12
  8. "It's a job"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Primary Operator in Chester, England

    I have been working at Airbus full-time

    Pros

    Money reasonable shift pattern reasonable close

    Cons

    Been thwrw a long time don't really know nuthing elea

    Airbus2020-05-09
  9. "No direction and fraudulent activities, whistleblowing hotline that loses you your job."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst - MAIT in Stevenage, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Airbus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stability, Pension, holiday and flex

    Cons

    Hr Fraudulent activities which cannot be escalated Poor direction from multisite leaders

    Airbus2020-05-06
  10. "Very flexible and dynamic working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Airbus

    Pros

    Lots of directions to move career in.

    Cons

    Large, slow moving company sometimes

    Airbus2020-03-31
Found 947 reviews