Aon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aon Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2857 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Aon CEO Greg Case
Greg Case
1,231 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance was good for me being able to work from home more often than not after the first couple of years(in 329 reviews)

  • "Relaxed and cool work environment with sufficient work to go around for the day(in 177 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I worked at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Good Variety of consulting roles

    Cons

    Travel to office can be difficult

    Aon2019-08-20
  2. "Aon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good training program to start career

    Cons

    Career progression can be slow

    Aon2019-09-15
  3. "Investment Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Responsibility to manage workflow Client meeting attendance Access to specialist teams Good exposure to large accounts Opportunity to specialise in asset themes

    Cons

    Minimal opportunity to rotate into specialist areas Elements of work can be very process driven (understandable yet I think more so than competitors) Rewards structure leaves a lot to be desired

    Advice to Management

    Provide more opportunities and incentives to junior members to encourage development, job satisfaction and reduce workforce attrition

    Aon2019-08-31
  4. "Great colleagues, bad management structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will have a great time with your close colleagues who you work closely with

    Cons

    The management isn't always aligned and also as such a behemoth of an organisation change is slow and you sometimes feel your views and opinions aren't listened to or important

    Aon2019-09-12
  5. "Solid employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRE in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Safe environment, not as cut-throat as banking

    Cons

    Very little career development, most people have been there too long

    Advice to Management

    Improve career opportunities!

    Aon2019-08-29
  6. "Aon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in Bristol, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multinational, good training, good benefits

    Cons

    Lack of focus on employees and too much on results

    Aon2019-08-19
  7. "Great Graduate Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategy Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing job opportunities comprising of rotations, networking events etc. Good benefits package

    Cons

    Salary is not as competitive as market standard

    Aon2019-07-30
  8. "Great people to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great professional development support

    Cons

    Very cost conscious and it shows by shipping everyone out to Chelmsford and leaving 122 full

    Aon2019-07-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working and relaxed management

    Cons

    Employee perks and incentives

    Advice to Management

    There used to be incentives to working at Aon but these have all been taken away from employees and this doesn’t keep us engaged and motivated

    Aon2019-08-02
  10. "I was sexually harassed in the workplace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Investment Analyst - Grad Scheme in London, England
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    These are pros in spite of my terrible experience. My time at Aon taught me a lot about emotional intelligence, mental health, and how passionate I am about diverse and inclusive environments.

    Cons

    I was sexually harassed in the workplace by graduate peers and senior colleagues, and when I voiced my concerns, my manager tried to blame me.

    Advice to Management

    Don't victim blame.

    Aon2019-08-25
Found 2857 reviews
</>Embed