Argos Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Argos Reviews

Updated 10 de Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Argos CEO John Rogers
John Rogers
211 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The workflow of using headsets is often slow and not efficient depending on the internet speed of the store(in 43 reviews)

  • "Weekly rota - struggled to make plans outside of work because we didn't receive our(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer service advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Argos part-time

    Pros

    Good management very cool place

    Cons

    Long hours ahead and you

    Advice to Management

    Thank you h

    Argos2019-10-28
  2. "Handy to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Argos part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great staff, steady workload

    Cons

    lower than average pay overall

    Advice to Management

    Better man management

    Argos2019-12-10
  3. "One of my best jobs!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Stafford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Argos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly supportive, always wanting to help coach you and help you be better instead of penalizing you, welcoming environment.

    Cons

    Shift patterns! A lot of people don't agree with the patterns but it's necessary to make sure the business is covered during open hours.

    Argos2019-11-24
  4. "Very enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Argos full-time

    Pros

    It was a great experience and I really enjoyed meeting customers

    Cons

    There were no cons to this job

    Argos2019-11-22
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Stockroom Assistant 

    I have been working at Argos part-time

    Pros

    great place to work for

    Cons

    there is no cons to working here

    Argos2019-11-20
  6. "Nice People, Okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Argos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice People, Job is simple and an okay working environment

    Cons

    - Managers Disappear when you need them most - No sense of leadership - Pile on jobs for certain people and others not so - Do the rotas so late

    Advice to Management

    Be a leader, have one person who is present at all times (don't hide), do the rotas a bare minimum a week in advance

    Argos2019-11-20
  7. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front House Customer Service in Bath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Argos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours , friendly environment, made to feel welcome on first day. Have a sense of community and belonging. Supportive management.

    Cons

    Havent experience any negative issue.

    Advice to Management

    Well done on a good job

    Argos2019-11-17
  8. "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Traiding Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Argos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very flexible working hours in store

    Cons

    Poor starting salery for managment roles

    Advice to Management

    Pay more

    Argos2019-11-18
  9. "Lovely team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I worked at Argos part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Varied work Good discount Nice team

    Cons

    Expected to cover all departments

    Argos2019-11-16
  10. "An easy job; lacking in some key improvements to make a more positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Fulfilment/Delivery Driver in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Argos part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely the easiest and least stressful job I have ever worked. Often get so far ahead you get 'paid' to sit on your phone, go to a café etc. Most staff are quite helpful and positive.

    Cons

    The vans really aren't looked after in terms of damage or cleanliness. Safety critical items are sometimes sorted but unless it's tires or a headlight bulb, it can wait apparently. Obviously driving dirty, damaged vans around can't be good for company reputation. The lack of fixed shifts/short issuing of rotas is a major issue and has caused lots of people to leave. Retention of staff is poor for many reasons.

    Advice to Management

    Make the most of the time drivers have out on the road if you want to make the job more challenging/make more money. Remove the ability to drop items early, or just remove that target completely. As long as it is between the customers requested drop window, does it even matter?

    Argos2019-11-15
Found 1063 reviews