Argos Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Argos Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 984 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Argos CEO John Rogers
John Rogers
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary, nice environment, flexible hours(in 46 reviews)

  • "I had a great team while working there(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "The workflow of using headsets is often slow and not efficient depending on the internet speed of the store(in 43 reviews)

  • "Weekly rota - struggled to make plans outside of work because we didn't receive our(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Argos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Management & a great team.

    Cons

    Career progression a bit slow

    Argos2019-06-04
  2. "Best Christmas job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Argos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting people Learn new things Good hours

    Cons

    There were no cons that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Argos2019-09-10
  3. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Argos part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the people lots of hours

    Cons

    hard to book holiday bad uniform not many staff on shifts

    Argos2019-09-10
  4. "Not the worst place I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Argos full-time

    Pros

    It gives you good hours

    Cons

    Customers are demanding and scum

    Argos2019-09-09
  5. "Enjoyable workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Server in Romford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Argos part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good social life Enjoyable job- lots to do Shift based Generous time off

    Cons

    Really quiet during the summer- low hours Pay different for under 21s and over 21s, even though the jobs are exactly the same

    Advice to Management

    Increase wage for under 21s and provide more benefits. Higher than 10% discount.

    Argos2019-09-09
  6. "Good fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Cheltenham, England

    I worked at Argos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fun colleagues at the store

    Cons

    Poor head office management

    Argos2019-09-05
  7. "Great People! Great team! Great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Argos part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always busy and many lists of things to do such as deliveries, putting stock away, rearranging stock-room to facilitate a better organisation. Carrying out excess to obtain free space in stockrooms. Great team of people to be working with and team building days are fun and adventurous.

    Cons

    Sometimes having early shifts are a bit difficult as you may turn up early but deliveries do not turn up on time/are late and also it is frustrating when not all the items are delivered which results in angry customers.

    Argos2019-09-03
  8. "customer service role review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Argos part-time

    Pros

    the pay is good so are the hours.

    Cons

    i have yet to encounter any

    Argos2019-09-03
  9. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Fulham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Argos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new customers Working in a team

    Cons

    Sometimes theres Angry customers

    Argos2019-08-29
  10. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Widnes, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Argos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved my team. Every co worker I met were always really helpful and happy to lend a hand. Environment was great.

    Cons

    Team leaders were not trained in the skills of their team so couldn't help much. Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Have team leaders appointed to teams with the same skill set as them

    Argos2019-08-29
Found 984 reviews