BPS World Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 46 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
BPS World CEO Simon Conington (no image)
Simon Conington
33 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 18, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, team spirit, continuous effort on learning and development. real passion for the industry

    Cons

    Parking spaces were sometimes limited

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company to work for

    Apr 20, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Great People. One team spirit

    Cons

    Lack of progression within the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    great tings bruh

    Mar 2, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very good place to work

    Cons

    bad things were going on

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    High Value company

    Feb 2, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Maidenhead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Encourage growth and individuality. Great ethos of team work. friendly and caring office environment. Connection to all levels in the business. People can be more.

    Cons

    Covid 19 took away a lot of the opportunities

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Extremely micromanaging culture

    Oct 21, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Maidenhead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have the ability to look at all things positively even if they are in murky waters. The reality is different.

    Cons

    No real clients Micromanaging Fake words and promises Myopic approach Refrain from joining them

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    BPS World Response

    People and Culture Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for acknowledging our organisation’s positive outlook. We are surprised, however, by your comment of “fake words and promises”. As a former employee you will be aware BPS has clear and direct communication with its colleagues and consistently keeps everyone informed of developments in the business. This is achieved through daily online “check-ins”, chaired by the CEO, and a weekly global communication meeting. It is also concerning you were unaware of who our clients are given the daily business updates. Transparency and an open-door policy have always been paramount to the business and will remain so. We are also sorry to hear you feel there is a lack of belief in colleagues. BPS’ founding purpose is “People Can Be More” and the delivery of this strategic aim was recognised by our Sunday Times Best Small Company to Work For 2019 accolade. Employee engagement is very important to us and we always welcome feedback and suggestions on how we can improve, especially when it comes to our communication. If you would like to discuss any points in further detail please contact our People and Culture team: people@bps-world.com - we look forward to hearing from you.

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mentally Exhausting

    Dec 11, 2019 - Recruiter in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some nice people but they don’t ever stay

    Cons

    No work life balance Unrealistic expectations

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    BPS World Response

    People and Culture Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please do take the time to contact our People & Culture department who would be happy to talk through any concerns you may have around the work/life balance. Employee engagement and well-being is an area we work very hard on and this was recognised by our Sunday Times Best Small Company to Work For 2019 accolade. We are always happen to listen to and take on board suggestions on how we can improve employee engagement. We look forward to hearing from you. people@bps-world.com

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Started off well, but didn't last

    Oct 2, 2019 - Recruiter in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really enjoyed my time at the beginning of my employment. A lot was promised and everything seemed optimistic. The people are lovely and the culture seemed genuine.

    Cons

    The culture seemed to change after a while. The image they depict is surface level, it doesn't actually represent who they are. They care a lot about their image, but not their people. Management can be very sneaky and will change their minds a lot. Targets are unrealistic and unfairly set, as they are meant to be set by yourself but never are. They try not to pay commission, so will argue that you haven't achieved your targets, etc. Career progression is hard, unless you're in the apprenticeship program. They don't reward what you're currently achieving, they like to set long and difficult targets instead.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    BPS World Response

    People and Culture Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we value comments of employees, both past and present as it helps us improve. We are sorry to hear your views on our company culture. Company culture and employee engagement is an area we work very hard on as an organisation and have achieved great results, including a place in this year’s Sunday Times Best Small Companies to Work For list. This list was compiled based on the anonymous and confidential scoring of our employees. We also achieved the top 3 Star accolade from Best Companies, also based on our employees’ opinions and experiences. BPS offer a clear progression path after Apprenticeships, starting with the “Shining Stars” programme to further professional development. To support this there is an aligned L&D programme, including qualifications to work towards. At this stage there is also the opportunity to progress to a Managerial role and embark on the “Rock Stars” stage of the programme. Targets and commissions are clearly set out at the start of each quarter and remain in place throughout that time. MAPs (Monthly Action Plans) and Quarterly Objectives are used to ensure that everyone in the business is working towards the same common goals. MAPs are a monthly self-management tool that enable employees to understand and take responsibility for meeting their Quarterly Objectives. Quarterly Objectives are cascaded down from the Global Leadership Team’s playbook and used to monitor employee success and progress against their plans and objectives. Commission is always paid on targets which have been achieved. We fully acknowledge that there’s always areas where we can improve and if you would like to discuss any of these points in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to hearing from you: people@bps-world.com

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, Great People - always show they care

    Sep 25, 2019 - Senior Leadership Team in Noida
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive culture, where everyone supports one another The company values were brought together by the employees, this was refreshing and really brings us all to live our values It is an open environment, full of team work and problem solving - everyone has the opportunity and chance to voice concerns or ideas

    Cons

    None that I know of, it's a refreshing company to work at, and makes me say WOW everyday :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BPS World Response

    People and Culture Executive

    Thanks for your review, it is great to hear your experience with the company is so positive and that you feel part of our culture! We look forward to sharing your BPS journey with you.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Sep 18, 2019 - Recruitment Consultannt in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training provided and lovely culture

    Cons

    Wouldn't say there is anything bad at BPS.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BPS World Response

    People and Culture Executive

    Hi - thanks for taking the time to submit a review, your opinion is valuable to us. We are proud of our learning culture and its great to hear this is a positive experience for you.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good apprenticeships - Cliquey environment.

    Sep 25, 2019 - Recruitment 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A good apprenticeship scheme Will find you in further education and development Good to get a soft start in the recruitment world

    Cons

    Pay way below market rate Very male-heavy on the sales floor creating an imbalanced environment Lots of closed-door conversations Lack of progression opportunities after apprenticeships HR is very cliquey and unsupportive when it comes to the mental health of employees Employee offboarding process is made very public, with any criticism from employees buried as opposed to taken on and dealt with Lack of global communication, isolation of offices Senior management very condescending, causing a lack of faith (especially in the CEO)

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    BPS World Response

    People and Culture Executive

    Thank you for your honest feedback. Your comments are important to us. We are sorry to hear you feel there was a lack of opportunity after apprenticeships. We offer the “Shining Stars” path of our careers programme which furthers professional development. To support this there is also an aligned L&D programme available, including qualifications to work towards. In terms of the mental health of our employees we take this very seriously, which is why the Employee Assist Programme, a 24-hour confidential free phone service, is made available to all. We care about our employees and regularly monitor our engagement levels through Monthly Action Plans, Personal Development Plans and monthly “Happiness” surveys. We work hard to integrate our global offices and do this through our weekly global communications meeting - which includes all our regional offices. In addition, we use our intranet system to regular post blog updates from regional offices and for offices to “chat” daily on the newsfeed. Monthly communications are posted with all organisational news and offices regularly communicate with each other via Skype. The CEO has an “open door” policy and as an organisation we welcome all comments and suggestions to help us continuously improve our performance and our engagement levels. Once again, thanks for your candid feedback. If you’d like to discuss further, please feel free to get in touch with us at: people@bps-world.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

Popular Careers with BPS World Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BPS World? Share Your Experiences

BPS World logo
or