BPS World Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BPS World Reviews

Updated 2 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Simon Conington
14 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Team and Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity within the business, fun atmosphere and a great team to work with. A company that really listens to what you have to say.

    Cons

    No cons to working with BPS world

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    BPS World2019-03-22

    BPS World Response

    April 15, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We pride ourselves on maintaining high levels of engagement across our global offices. It's great to hear you feel you have a true voice within the company and you're enjoying the opportunities available to you in Warrington. ...

    Show More
  2. "Progressive and recognised as a Top 100 Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment Modern kit Team spirit is positive Diverse international client base Business is growing Plan in place for the immediate and long term development of the company both in the UK and internationally Proactively tackling non-performance and this has had a positive effect on the business

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    BPS World2019-05-02
  3. "Brilliant place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the very start of my time at BPS World I felt welcomed by the entire company, they are heavily invested in both the culture of the company and your growth both professionally and personally. The develop here is second to none and the work environment is fantastic!

    Cons

    I have no complaints at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    BPS World2018-07-06
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director - RPO in Maidenhead, England

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, leadership care about their employees, healthy ambition towards growth

    Cons

    Ensure keep focusing n the core business

    BPS World2018-05-29
  5. "Fantastic culture, ambitious forward-thinking business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company's vision is clear and driven by a strong senior management team. BPS World's strong culture and values underpin the organisation. Learning and Development is a cornerstone of the business. And even though I've only been with the business for a few months I've been able to utilise the tools made available to grow professionally, after a period of stagnation with a former employer. My objectives are clear and...

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't any cons to speak of. The office environment is modern, comfortable and collaborative with the right technology available to communicate to our overseas colleagues. The other key Pros are listed above!

    Advice to Management

    In a time of ambitious growth, continue to invest in your people and take everyone with you on the journey. Harness the company's spirit of innovation to explore new ways to talk to our clients, candidates and colleagues.

    BPS World2018-03-01

    BPS World Response

    March 13, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your brilliant feedback and comments! We look forward to seeing your continued development within BPS.

  6. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company - Really enjoying the new challenge

    Cons

    Not currently hitting my targets - Really keen to put this right

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work - Don't be afraid of picking up the phone!

    BPS World2017-12-18
  7. "A company who really put their people first!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic learning culture, we all have a learning path - The most inclusive culture I've experienced - We all contribute towards the over arching strategy - Lot's of laughter - Our People & Culture team really look after us with great incentives and social events

    Cons

    There really aren't any! Best place I've worked by miles!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the coffee machine stocked!

    BPS World2017-12-14
  8. "Review of BPS World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time

    Pros

    I work with hard working employees who are very easy to get along with, they have made my time here brilliant. Along with this, the direction the company is heading matches my own personal objectives in life and I believe they see as bright a future in me as I do for the company. The benefits are incredible for a company of this size and they offer a variety of incentives to get the best out of the Sales Floor. Also,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Telecommunication systems aside i can't think of any cons to the business.

    Advice to Management

    As the company gets bigger and bigger do not lose the personal feel that made the employees get the company to the position it is in, but overall keep doing what you are doing!

    BPS World2017-02-01
  9. "A supportive company that continues to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with BPS for almost 2 years and I'm lucky to have joined this company, especially in my first recruitment role. Everyone is so friendly and happy to help and the Senior management are extremely supportive with your career goals, whatever path you choose in the business. BPS have definitely developed their learning opportunities and these opportunities are well communicated around the business.

    Cons

    I have not found any negatives since I started working at BPS. As a company they continue to grow in a positive direction.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Listening to employees, making us feel valued for our work, providing us with opportunities and providing an open, leveled environment.

    BPS World2017-01-31
  10. "Resourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Resourcer in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPS World for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer good career progression opportunities, they are growing and expanding internationally, the office is a good location (near train station)

    Cons

    Small car park that can't fit all employee's in, the telecommunication system is temperamental, old and slow laptops which need upgrading to all employee's

    BPS World2017-02-07
Found 20 reviews