Bromford Reviews

Updated 26 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bromford CEO Robert Nettleton
Robert Nettleton
53 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is lost with new computer project(in 4 reviews)

  • "I can honestly say that there are no cons to working at Bromford(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Farewell for now, but I will be back"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bromford is an amazing company to work for. Its not only a workplace but more like a second home in the most positive way you could imagine. The people and morals the company project are amazing. Be You - Yes that is right you get to be you at all times! We want to see the real you. Be Brilliant - Do things to make people feel good? Sounds a good deal right? Be Bold - Step out your comfort zones and challenge - Yes that's right Bromford encourages you to challenge if the company isn't getting it right. So why am I leaving? At the moment, I feel like I need to go and get some different life experience/adventure but I will definitely find my way back home in the future hoping to bring my new skills I am going to learn in my new role back to make Bromford even better :) You always find your way back to Bromford. There are amazing benefits such as gymflex, pension is good and also there is option to buy and sell holiday! There is also extra colleague events such as Bromfest (festival), team days away, colleague engagement days, charity fundraiser days - lots!!!

    Cons

    Cons - You gain a stone in weight literally as there is food everywhere all the time to eat!! Everyone bakes and feeds you! Another Con is the parking when the offices are at fully capacity but they are working on a solution for this.

    Continue reading

    Bromford Response

    July 27, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Wow, what a fantastic, detailed review! Sounds like you've really enjoyed your time here (apart from the weight gain!) and will be taking some wonderful experiences with you into your new role. We would like to wish you all the very best in your new venture and hope our paths cross again in the future.

  2. COVID-19

    "Wouldn't want to work anywhere else!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Dudley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company cares about their customer and colleagues. This has been proven this year by the way the company has prioritised the well being of all colleagues. We have received thank you cards for all our hard work through the pandemic and little treat boxes arriving through the door totally unexpected for all colleagues.Our CEO has kept in touch with all colleagues throughout the pandemic. Bromford provide flexible benefits packages, a generous holiday allowance and are keen to offer lots of training to help you . In my role I have flexible working too.Just wanted to share this with you if you are looking for employment. Don't miss out on working for a great company that cares.

    Cons

    No negatives on the company

    Continue reading

    Bromford Response

    July 27, 2020Engagement Specialist

    What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views with us. It's fantastic to hear how much you have valued the support from your colleagues and Robert (CEO) during the coronavirus pandemic. Thanks again.


  3. "Small association with a family feel"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Accountant in Gloucester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bromford full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, great teams with friendly leadership

    Cons

    Few to no career progression prospects

    Bromford Response

    July 29, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Sorry that things didn't work out for you but we'd like to wish you all the very best for the future.

  4. "My experience working at Bromford"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are always so helpful and supportive, the option of working from home is always available, you are trusted to complete your own work within the deadlines, Bromford supported me 100% in achieving my AAT Level 2 qualification, there is a lot of focus on colleague satisfaction, a good home/work life balance is always promoted by leaders

    Cons

    None that have stuck in my mind

    Continue reading

    Bromford Response

    June 23, 2020Engagement Specialist

    What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to post it. Great to hear that your feeling so positive and have had some great support to match your ambitions and work/life balance.

  5. "GPTW"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Compassion, respect and understanding Open and honest communication

    Cons

    Less security and redundant. Not enough about communications about the offices re-fubs and closes.

    Continue reading

    Bromford Response

    June 19, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to post your review, with five-stars too! Really great to hear your positive comments. I appreciate the current climate is bringing a sense of uncertainty for some, but I will ensure I feed this back so that we get the communications right amid any further changes that we may foresee. Thanks again.

  6. "Potential"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Advisor in Wolverhampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best reason to work at bromford is that the company is very flexible, the majority of colleagues are very nice and will go out their way to help you. The leaders are generally very nice and transparent.

    Cons

    The company doesnt not pay to sector standard. Nearly all companies within the west midlands pay more than bromford for the same job. I have seen lots of experienced colleagues leave in the last few years because of this.

    Continue reading

    Bromford Response

    May 12, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review. It’s really important to us that colleagues are paid fairly for the roles that they do, so we evaluate jobs and benchmark pay to ensure it’s competitive. We also offer a performance-related pay bonus of up to 10% of colleagues’ basic salary, set within a competitive and attractive total rewards package. As you know, Bromford is a group that has been formed by the joining together of smaller organisations, so we have some variation in how colleagues are rewarded across our geography. We have developed new terms and conditions to address this and will continue to ensure consistency and fairness as we move forward. We will also be delivering a new reward strategy which will help ensure that our total reward package remains competitive and attractive to our colleagues. We hope this goes some way to satisfy your concerns. Thanks again for sharing.

  7. "A Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Repairs Team Planner in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Flexible. promote home/work life balance. colleagues are always supportive and helpful as we share the same Bromford DNA. Great benefit packages. making a positive impact on the community.

    Cons

    Nothing big enough to mention really

    Continue reading

    Bromford Response

    April 29, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review, yours is the 200th on our profile! Great to hear that your experience of working for Bromford is a positive one. Long may that continue!

  8. "They really care about their staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Lichfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trusted to complete your job without micro management but supported well to carry your job out well. Great team spirit everyone helps each other its like a family.

    Cons

    I have not found any cons as of yet

    Continue reading

    Bromford Response

    April 20, 2020Engagement Specialist

    What a lovely review, and lovely words that you say. We are so pleased to hear that things have started so well for you on your Bromford journey. Wishing you all the very best in your role!

  9. "What a brilliant 5 years!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Surveyor in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues to work with and so helpful when assistance or support is required. Each day is a different day which consists of office work, working from home and site inspections with some challenges however enjoyable at the same time.

    Cons

    Sometimes the lack of car parking spaces can be an issue although we do have the benefit of working from home which is a bonus.

    Continue reading

    Bromford Response

    April 8, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Congratulations on completing your 5-year milestone with Bromford. It's great to read the positive things you have said, and brilliant to get a 5-star review from you, so thank you!

  10. "It's a great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Continuity Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the approach and the benefits

    Cons

    Haven't come across any yet...

    Continue reading

    Bromford Response

    March 11, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for your five-star review. Glad to hear that you are settling well into Bromford and you have had a positive experience so far.

Found 199 reviews