Bromford Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Bromford Reviews

Updated 11 December 2017
71 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

71 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • There is none it's a great place to work (in 3 reviews)

  • Hard work and customers can be rude at times but the majority are lovely (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Twenty years and counting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time

    Pros

    I've recently completed 20 years at Bromford, working in a variety of roles across different office locations during that time - the consistent factors have been great colleagues and working culture throughout!

    Cons

    Obviously during that length of service there have been a lot of changes to get used to, but generally all for the better

    Bromford Response

    9 Oct 2017 – Engagement Specialist

    First and foremost; congratulations on your 20 year anniversary - I hope you celebrated in style. Thank you for your review and good to know that you've embraced the changes over the years.


  2. "Bromford review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Wolverhampton, England
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great work place, support is always there when you need it.

    Cons

    Salary is below average, but everything else does make up for this.

    Bromford Response

    11 Dec 2017 – Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your views, and thanks for highlighting our benefits. We are constantly reviewing our levels of pay but, like you say, we do have an attractive benefits package which we know... More


  3. "Fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Stratford-upon-Avon, England
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Stratford-upon-Avon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been working at Bromford as a neighbourhood coach for nearly 6 months now and have to say I thoroughly enjoy my job. The training and support I have received from day one has been excellent, do you have flexibility to plan your day and there is always someone on hand to help and advise you. The job is varied and the company is forward thinking. I look forward to having a long standing career with Bromford!

    Cons

    None so far I can think of

    Bromford Response

    11 Dec 2017 – Engagement Specialist

    Great to hear you've had such a positive experience in your first few months and good to know that you've enjoyed the training you've received so far. Thanks for your review!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I have worked at Bromford for 25 years and have loved working with people who care and have an ethos of doing the right thing. Having brought up my family during that time it has also been an amazing plus to work for an organsiation that has a healthy attitude to the work/life balance!

    Cons

    There are none but don't expect a quiet life at Bromford, we all care about what we do and that means working hard and going the extra mile!

    Advice to Management

    Keep that culture alive!

    Bromford Response

    11 Dec 2017 – Engagement Specialist

    Wow, 25 years! Thanks so much for stopping by and sharing your thoughts with everyone here on Glassdoor, it's very much appreciated.


  6. "Do Not Understand This Section"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Empty Homes Gas Engineer in Andoversford, England
    Current Employee - Empty Homes Gas Engineer in Andoversford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Holidays, Good Pay, Freindly Workmates, Good Line Manager

    Cons

    Difficulties In Purchasing Gas With Pricurement Card

    Advice to Management

    Get More Outlets To Be Able To Use Procurement Card

    Bromford Response

    11 Dec 2017 – Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for posting your 5 star review, glad to hear you're enjoying your role with us. I've noted your concerns about the procurement card, I'll be sure to flag this for you.


  7. "Neighbourhood Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Birmingham, England
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Wow, where to start!
    Flexible
    Trusting
    Amazing colleagues
    Friendly
    Awesome training
    Supportive

    Cons

    Ummm, dont know of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Bromford Response

    4 Dec 2017 – Engagement Specialist

    Welcome to Bromford! Thank you so much for your positive review. It's really great to hear so many good things you're enjoying about your role and the people you're working with. Long may it continue!... More


  8. "Bromford Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service
    Former Employee - Customer Service
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bromford (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Plenty to keep you busy
    Most colleagues friendly

    Cons

    No flexibility with hours
    Poor manangement
    No progression even if you work really hard unless you are liked by management
    Totally disorganised
    Don't care about their team

    Advice to Management

    Get new team leaders and appreciate the loyal colleagues that you have


  9. "Its not perfect but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Current Employee - Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I've worked at Bromford for just over 15 years in a number of roles at various levels of responsibility. How you are treated and the reality of achieving a work life balance is very dependant on which team you are in and the leader with over all responsibility. It would be naïve to believe that everyone has the same experience. Personally though, I have always had great leaders and the ability to flex my diary to achieve a healthy balance and mean I can do what I need to at home. Colleagues are overall friendly and willing to help each other - I haven't yet found anyone not willing to help if I need them to.

    Cons

    Not everyone gets the same opportunities and its very clear that their are internal politics at play - which don't appear to be managed despite them being well documented and discussed

    Advice to Management

    Its a great place - just try not to lose whats so good as you progress with 2point0. I'm involved with the programme and can see that we're losing some of the warmth and support when new colleagues join

    Bromford Response

    11 Dec 2017 – Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to post this really detailed review. Thanks for flagging your points about job opportunities and 2point0, these have been noted and we will be taking them forward.


  10. "Started as Apprentice on a 1 year contract and 5 years down the line still enjoy working at Bromford"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Wolverhampton, England
    Current Employee - Finance in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Bromford Colleagues
    Great place to work
    Some Good Benefits

    Cons

    Wage increases needs to be looked into for the lower paid colleagues

    Advice to Management

    More communication with team

    Bromford Response

    11 Dec 2017 – Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for your review. What a journey you have been on, and a great advocate for growing our own! We are constantly reviewing our pay structure and benefits so let's hope we can get that sorted for... More


  11. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time

    Pros

    Your team will always support and be there for you on your best and worst days.
    There are some wonderful people who are totally committed to the cause who work at Bromford.
    Experience it days mean you can plan in time to go and see what else happens in the business and stay connected/informed.

    Cons

    Things can move at a slow pace at times.
    Often the technology available doesn't make it easy to work remotely or as flexibily as leaders suggest/would like.
    People don't tend to move on very often (which is also a pro!) but this can mean there is little room for opportunities/development.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes telling a colleague something that they don't want to hear, but need to hear, is the best way to help/support a colleague.

    Bromford Response

    11 Dec 2017 – Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for the detailed review. I'm sorry to read some of your comments; clearly we didn't always get it right for you, but your views will help us going forward, I'll make sure that these are... More


Showing 71 of 73 reviews
Reset Filters