Bromford Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bromford Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bromford CEO Robert Nettleton
Robert Nettleton
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can work from home when this suits the work I am completing, which really helps me to achieve a great work-life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "Flexibility - Bromford supports a flexible working style which really helps with a work/life balance(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Just the best Colleagues and Friends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have just received my 15 year Bromday… I received a lovely book full of memories over the past years…. I can honestly say that one of the things that have kept me striving to achieve my best are the colleagues I work with. I have worked and are still working with some great people and it’s the people that I work with that makes the difference every day. They pick me up when I’m down, offer support when needed and laugh when we can. This is what get the work done and makes Bromford a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Losing some long standing colleagues 

    Continue reading
    Bromford2019-10-09

    Bromford Response

    October 11, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Huge congratulations on your 15 year anniversary, what a terrific achievement! Your fellow colleagues have clearly been at the heart of your time with Bromford, and it's great to hear that you have received such positive support from them. Thank you for sharing your review with us.

    Continue reading
  2. "5 year anniverary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for who look after their colleges very well. Great opportunities to further your career, great holiday entitlement and good benefits package. Work colleges are all very helpful.

    Cons

    Car parking at the main offices is an issue.

    Bromford2019-10-09

    Bromford Response

    October 11, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for posting your review, and thanks for the 5 stars! If you haven't done so already, please leave us a short review about the benefits you receive over on the benefits section of our Glassdoor profile.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bromford 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great for work life balance.

    Cons

    I have had no issues working for Bromford

    Bromford2019-10-08

    Bromford Response

    October 9, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Thank you very much for posting your review on Glassdoor. It's nice to hear that you have a great work-life balance at Bromford; self-care and wellbeing is so important.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Money Adviser in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the flexible working policy as it helps to sustain a positive work life balance. I have felt valued as a colleague right from my first day. Approachable management

    Cons

    There are no cons so far!

    Bromford2019-10-03

    Bromford Response

    October 7, 2019Engagement Specialist

    This is a great review, and really good to know you've had a positive start to your time with Bromford. Thanks so much for sharing and best of luck in your new role.

    Continue reading
  5. "Disappointing employment experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Money Adviser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On the whole the colleagues are friendly and supportive. Flexible working and an adult attitude to self managing workload.

    Cons

    Training for the role was limited to self study of out of date information and training materials which contained numerous inaccuracies and did not explain how the role was meant to be performed. A planned training period of twelve weeks was ended abruptly after one week when operational requirements dictated that i needed to go live in my new role. The bulk of the training that i was asked to complete was computer based training for a completely different role to the one that I was employed to do. Concerns that were raised about a lack of information about what was expected and how to complete the role in a compliant manner were never really addressed . Due to the field based nature of most Bromford roles colleagues do not attend offices at regular times making it difficult to turn to colleagues for support or to truly become part of the local team. Working in the localities team is a very solitary experience for much of the time and it is very difficult to feel part of a team. These roles really arent suited to people that value being part of a cohesive and properly functioning team. Team meetings and team bonding events are largely superficial when you take the time to scratch below the surface of local management support. Colleagues who have been at Bromford find the lack of real opportunity to progress their career and earnings frustrating. Progression and salary enhancement are dependent on achieving performance standard for the role, however the performance standards are not measured in a consistent manner or are of a subjective nature making it impossible for an individual to receive fact based feedback on performance.

    Continue reading
    Bromford2019-10-18

    Bromford Response

    October 24, 2019Engagement Specialist

    We are sorry to read your review and that you feel your experience with Bromford is a disappointing one. There are quite a lot of points raised, but just to pick up the point about training: when colleagues are patch-based we find the team are best placed to support new starters with on the job training and development, and act as buddies and mentors to help overcome any potential isolation from agile working. We also offer online learning resources, which have been developed to provide a self-serve tool for building knowledge to support the experience of induction. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please could we suggest you contact your HR Business Partner? Thank you for sharing and wishing you all the best.

    Continue reading
  6. "Go for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Landscaper in Gloucester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job security friendly team you are treated fairly and with respect

    Cons

    None that I have found

    Continue reading
    Bromford2019-10-01

    Bromford Response

    October 3, 2019Engagement Specialist

    This is a really great, short but impactful, review. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Continue reading
  7. "5th year anniversary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi Skilled Engineer in Burntwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Local work - Generous annual leave - Bromford reward scheme that offer discounts on everyday essentials - Working hours

    Cons

    - Having a tool allowance oer engineer would be good

    Bromford2019-10-14

    Bromford Response

    October 16, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for posting your review on Glassdoor and thank you for sharing some of the benefits that you enjoy. As I'm sure you know; all PPE and power tools are provided but we do ask you to provide your own hand tools. However, if you have any issues with your equipment, please raise this directly with your line-manager who I'm sure would be more than happy to help. ^Andy

    Continue reading
  8. "Very positive place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great relaxed atmosphere, colleagues are very friendly and helpful. Leaders are great examples and encourage the team. Colleagues' health means a lot for Bromford which shows you are a valued person and not just a number. Most of the colleagues have worked here for many years which shows what a great company Bromford is.

    Cons

    Uncertainty of job security due to merging of companies.

    Bromford2019-09-25

    Bromford Response

    September 27, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Hearing your views about colleagues and leaders, and the support you have received as a new colleague, is great. Thank you for sharing.

    Continue reading
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multiskilled Engineer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job suitability and good company to work for

    Cons

    ICT can be confusing at times

    Bromford2019-09-25

    Bromford Response

    September 27, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for posting your review on Glassdoor, great to hear your positive comments. If you feel that you need any support with technology, please contact our learning and development team, they would be more than happy to help you with any training you may need.

    Continue reading
  10. "Don’t work at Bromford"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Wolverhampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits package, flexibility, nothing more

    Cons

    They lie to you, make promises they can’t keep

    Continue reading
    Bromford2019-10-08

    Bromford Response

    October 16, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing. We are sorry to hear that you feel so strongly about some of the comments you have made, this certainly is not how we would want anybody feeling about working for Bromford. If you would be happy to discuss this further and share a little more detail, please contact us directly using: recruitment.team@bromford.co.uk. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Continue reading
Found 178 reviews