Bromford Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bromford Reviews

Updated 15 May 2018
94 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

94 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • There is none it's a great place to work (in 3 reviews)

  • Hard work and customers can be rude at times but the majority are lovely (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Inspirational purpose, clear strategy and always surrounded by great people. Great flexibility and trust in you deliver. Really is a great place to work.

    Cons

    The speed of change with a big agenda to deliver - but all for the right reasons. Big goals ahead but will all be worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep believing in people (which I know they will) - it sets Bromford apart from the rest.

    Bromford Response

    16 May 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    You’re our 100th Glassdoor reviewer! Thank you for your positive comments and for highlighting some of this really great stuff for all to see. Wishing you all the best in your Bromford career.


  2. "Great place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Cirencester, England
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Cirencester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, flexible working, excellent training, innovative, your opinions matter

    Cons

    Business is large, you must put yourself out there

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the same, proud to work here

    Bromford Response

    8 May 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    Welcome to Bromford! Thanks for posting your 5 star review and for sharing your comments with everyone here on Glassdoor. Wishing you all the best.

  3. "Great but with some tweaks will be Superb!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast pace, high want to do, great energy, forward thinking

    Cons

    Hold leaders to account, very supportive culture can sometimes stifle accountability and growth in direct reports.

    Advice to Management

    Keep leaders accountable for delivering results and high performing teams.

    Bromford Response

    3 May 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback, we'll make sure that this is shared appropriately. If you haven't done so already, please check out the reviews about our benefits and let us know your views on those... More


  4. "Poor Workmanship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lichfield, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lichfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Job secure with big company

    Cons

    As a tradesman you'll be asked to either bodge or pennypinch

    Bromford Response

    16 May 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. We're really disappointed to read your review and that you felt this way about your role. We certainly wouldn't want this to be representative of our trades team, in fact... More


  5. "Customer Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Services Advisor in Wolverhampton, England
    Current Employee - Customer Services Advisor in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work. Staff are really well looked after and everybody wants to help each other out. You are also actively encouraged to progress and are provided the tools to do so.

    Cons

    Only downside is the car park :)

    Bromford Response

    9 Apr 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    Thanks so much for your 5 star review, great to know that everything is going well in your first year. Regards the car park, we're looking into it, but don't forget we have great links to local... More


  6. "Fantastic Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I'm 6 months in and can honestly say that moving to Bromford was one of my best decisions. The companies goals and outlook are great and the DNA is lived by everyone from Senior Leaders down throughout the entire company.

    Everyone is open and friendly, and my immediate team have been incredibly welcoming and a huge support over the last few months.

    I enjoy the work and interacting with my colleagues and most of all am loving my work life balance now. I'm looking forward to what the next 6 months and beyond will bring at Bromford.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Bromford Response

    3 May 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    It's great to hear your positivity and enthusiasm, thank you. Good to know that you're enjoying your time at Bromford. Make sure you tell your friends and family about us!


  7. "Discreet Bullying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Good personal benefits choices, good pension, flexible working hours

    Cons

    I felt quietly bullied in to leaving which was really difficult after over 10 years here. I thought I would never leave, but some of the management changed, directors changed and then I don't think I was appreciated.

    Some staff are quite nasty about each other behind peoples back and then smile sweetly. Eventually I think I noticed it's full of smiling nasty people.

    Sometimes I felt unsafe having to be alone with customers in their houses. This should not be the case.

    You should never feel afraid to do you job, but that's how it got me.

    Advice to Management

    Do not leave new management and Directors unwatched. They can cause chaos and you aren't noticing this!

    Remember we all have feelings and we don't want to feel that we can't come to work.

    Bromford Response

    9 May 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    This is disappointing, sorry to hear this. We want colleagues to feel that we have a very supportive culture at Bromford and wouldn’t want anyone to feel the way you have described. It would be good... More

  8. "Neighbourhood Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Cirencester, England
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Cirencester, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time

    Pros

    Wow, where to start! Very friendly colleagues. 1st day welcome with a lovely balloon and 'new job' card signed by everyone. The training has been fantastic, there's a lot to learn. EVERYONE is so very helpful. Fantastic employees rewards package. Work/life balance is amazing, still something I need to get used to! 3 weeks in, a very positive experience so far :)

    Cons

    If I had to pick a negative, it would have to be the travelling to various locations around Birmingham/Wolverhampton and Lichfield for training. BUT, this isn't every week, and will only be for a short while during probation. Also, training starts at 10am, this takes the pressure off of worrying about traffic delays.

    Bromford Response

    4 Apr 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    Thanks so much for your 5 star review! Sounds like your new role has gotten off to a great start. Glad to hear that you're already taking advantage of some of those colleague benefits - have you left... More


  9. "Beware of the false culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Working from home, free drinks, good flexible benefits

    Cons

    After far too long wondering who was about to talk about me behind my back, I had to leave. It was just such a strange, but completely false culture. Maybe my expectations were too high having read previous reviews, or there are several people working there who have basically been brain washed!

    You are actively encouraged to be nice and lovely to everyone, and most people are nice and lovely, then they go and do something awful behind your back and make your life miserable by gossiping and being generally nasty.

    If your face fits, you've got a job for life. It clearly doesn't matter if you can do the job or not, or if you have any experience in it, only that you know someone who likes you and is able to influence that decision.

    If you want to be a consultant at Bromford, this is also no problem. In fact, you could leave and come back as a consultant and earn quadruple what you were earning before and no one will bat an eye lid! In fact, bring your friends too, it's no problem there.

    If you love a meeting for the sake of a meeting, and making yourself look really busy when actually you've done nothing and not left the house all week, you can easily do it here and no one will mind.

    Advice to Management

    Take a good look at your own values. Where is the commercial nature in letting certain Directors squander budgets on bringing their friends in as a Consultant and wasting thousands?

    Don't be fooled by those you think are not actually bullying their team members. They probably are, but no one says anything. They are too scared.

    Employ some experienced, valuable Directors who can drive your business forward and not waste tax payers money.

    Bromford Response

    3 May 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    We are really disappointed by your feedback. Bromford are extremely proud of the culture and how it feels to be a colleague here. If you are happy to do so would you mind contacting us directly - we... More


  10. "Reflects what i do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Solihull, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Bromford are very flexible and keen to promote a good work/home life balance. Without the flexibility I have had over the 10 years, working full time would have been very tricky. I have been fortunate enough to have excellent line managers how have been very open and happy to have honest conversations, even though sometimes they may have been difficult.
    Bromford offers plenty of opportunity if you want it and equally if you like what you do there is no pressure to change or move.

    Cons

    All companies have their niggles, however I don't feel I have anything particularly negative to say, my experience has been positive. My only gripe would be salaries are not amazing but the flexiblity does often outway the monetary value.

    Bromford Response

    9 Apr 2018 – Engagement Specialist

    Great to know that you've been able to take advantage of flexible working arrangements in your roles and that you've had the support of your line managers. If you could pop into the benefits section... More


Showing 94 of 99 reviews
Reset Filters