Bromford Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bromford Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bromford CEO Robert Nettleton
Robert Nettleton
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can work from home when this suits the work I am completing, which really helps me to achieve a great work-life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "The teams are so friendly and it is a lovely relaxed atmosphere, great with the flexible working policy to fit around my family life(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Just the best Colleagues and Friends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have just received my 15 year Bromday… I received a lovely book full of memories over the past years…. I can honestly say that one of the things that have kept me striving to achieve my best are the colleagues I work with. I have worked and are still working with some great people and it’s the people that I work with that makes the difference every day. They pick me up when I’m down, offer support when needed and laugh when we can. This is what get the work done and makes Bromford a fun place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Losing some long standing colleagues 

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees and together we will continue to make Bromford the Best Place to Work

    Bromford2019-10-09
  2. "Great people. Great organisation. Great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSA in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Bromford are incredibly welcoming and supportive. I have been at Bromford for only 4 weeks and have been provided with so many opportunities and so much training. Very impressed with the leaders who unlike other companies will support you and really do want the best for you.

    Cons

    No downsides come to my mind.

    Bromford2020-01-11
  3. "Not what it seemed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Links with other projects , and company perks

    Cons

    5 stage interview process Job not as described, in reality an housing office job At the time very low ethnic minorities candidate Staff had no culture understanding Large amount of travelling Face don't fit they get rid of you in probation Roles where redesign with lower salary at a later date

    Advice to Management

    Before you role out a new role due your research before giving empty promises.

    Bromford2020-01-13
  4. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Operator Specialist in Cirencester, England

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The teams are so friendly and it is a lovely relaxed atmosphere, great with the flexible working policy to fit around my family life

    Cons

    Struggle to get some teams to with with the values and do what is best for the customers

    Bromford2020-01-08
  5. "Brilliant company, great people and excellent benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great. Money is good. Work is very interesting. Our company purpose is amazing. Subsidised Gym opposite. Flexible working hours. Certainly forward thinking in terms of new technologies/software, and a lot of people with great expertise to help push the company forwards. I love working here. Loads to get stuck into, and lots of collaboration.

    Cons

    Nothing significant that I've found.

    Bromford2019-12-17
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly, relaxed, helpful, great people

    Cons

    Can be pressured but it’s part of housing

    Bromford2019-12-09
  7. "I feel cheated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Labourer in Chipping Sodbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was a good company to work for but bad management

    Cons

    I was employed as a labourer in Chipping Sodbury. After years and of service I was made redundant last year. I have recently heard that the business are employing labourers through an agency and did not contact me to offer my old job back. I had been a loyal employee and feel the company didn’t treat me right. No morals

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees and former with respect. I grafted and worked hard and management not interested if face doesn’t fit. Out with old in with new is how it feels

    Bromford2020-01-09
  8. "Fantastic company and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Burntwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The teams I have worked in have been great, very dedicated staff, fantastic atmosphere and hard working. It is a pleasure to come to work! Its a relaxed and informal culture yet everyone gets the job done and done well. Management support has also been great, IT equipment provided promptly and training courses available straight away, even before I started the role.

    Cons

    We are sometimes let down by our IT facilities/equipment. Signal can be patchy (EE) and this makes being paperless a bit more challenging sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing

    Bromford2019-11-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bromford 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great for work life balance.

    Cons

    I have had no issues working for Bromford

    Bromford2019-10-08
  10. "5 year anniverary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for who look after their colleges very well. Great opportunities to further your career, great holiday entitlement and good benefits package. Work colleges are all very helpful.

    Cons

    Car parking at the main offices is an issue.

    Bromford2019-10-09
Found 184 reviews