Bromford Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bromford Reviews

Updated 7 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bromford CEO Robert Nettleton
Robert Nettleton
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can work from home when this suits the work I am completing, which really helps me to achieve a great work-life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "The teams are so friendly and it is a lovely relaxed atmosphere, great with the flexible working policy to fit around my family life(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "It's a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Continuity Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the approach and the benefits

    Cons

    Haven't come across any yet...

    Continue reading
    Bromford2020-03-03

    Bromford Response

    March 11, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for your five-star review. Glad to hear that you are settling well into Bromford and you have had a positive experience so far.

    Continue reading
  2. "Came to Bromford 15 yrs ago & have experienced plenty of opportunities to develop and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supportive leaders, clear strategy, DNA

    Cons

    No real cons for me

    Continue reading
    Bromford2020-02-07

    Bromford Response

    February 12, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Glassdoor. Sounds like you have had nothing but a positive experience with Bromford so far....let's hope there are many more years of that ahead of you.

    Continue reading
  3. "Ok place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Officer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities. Was able to complete the courses I wanted as long as they were job related.

    Cons

    Management not always supportive, some managers at great some not so.

    Bromford2020-02-09

    Bromford Response

    February 12, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It's good to know that you are making the most of the training that is available to you, but I'm sorry to hear that support from leaders has been inconsistent. As you are probably aware, we are investing into our leadership programmes and more support and resource is being made available to colleagues through a number of channels, which should make a positive difference to some of those concerns you have raised. Thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great people. Great organisation. Great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSA in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Bromford are incredibly welcoming and supportive. I have been at Bromford for only 4 weeks and have been provided with so many opportunities and so much training. Very impressed with the leaders who unlike other companies will support you and really do want the best for you.

    Cons

    No downsides come to my mind.

    Bromford2020-01-11

    Bromford Response

    January 13, 2020Engagement Specialist

    What a fantastic and really positive review! I'm glad to hear you are settling in so well, and getting great support and training from your fellow colleagues. Wishing you all the best in your new role. ^Andy

    Continue reading
  5. "Not what it seemed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Links with other projects , and company perks

    Cons

    5 stage interview process Job not as described, in reality an housing office job At the time very low ethnic minorities candidate Staff had no culture understanding Large amount of travelling Face don't fit they get rid of you in probation Roles where redesign with lower salary at a later date

    Continue reading
    Bromford2020-01-13

    Bromford Response

    January 17, 2020Engagement Specialist

    We are sorry to hear that things did not work out for you on this occasion. We try to ensure we have a robust interview process so that candidates can get a real flavour of the role, and Bromford, before they start. As a Neighbourhood Coach, colleagues can cover a wide area but these are normally based around a ‘patch’ that is local to them. If you would like to discuss this with us in more detail, we would welcome you to contact us at recruitment@bromford.co.uk

    Continue reading
  6. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Operator Specialist in Cirencester, England

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The teams are so friendly and it is a lovely relaxed atmosphere, great with the flexible working policy to fit around my family life

    Cons

    Struggle to get some teams to with with the values and do what is best for the customers

    Bromford2020-01-08

    Bromford Response

    January 9, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your thoughts. Great to hear your positive comments about the working atmosphere, and that you are able to take advantage of the flexible working arrangements that we have at Bromford.

    Continue reading
  7. "Brilliant company, great people and excellent benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great. Money is good. Work is very interesting. Our company purpose is amazing. Subsidised Gym opposite. Flexible working hours. Certainly forward thinking in terms of new technologies/software, and a lot of people with great expertise to help push the company forwards. I love working here. Loads to get stuck into, and lots of collaboration.

    Cons

    Nothing significant that I've found.

    Bromford2019-12-17

    Bromford Response

    December 18, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experiences with Bromford so far. There's some really positive comments you've made, which is brilliant to hear! If you could leave us a short review on the benefits page of our profile too please, that would be amazing. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly, relaxed, helpful, great people

    Cons

    Can be pressured but it’s part of housing

    Bromford2019-12-09

    Bromford Response

    December 10, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star review with us, it's really appreciated – and thank you for your 10+ years of service!

    Continue reading
  9. "I feel cheated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Labourer in Chipping Sodbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bromford full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was a good company to work for but bad management

    Cons

    I was employed as a labourer in Chipping Sodbury. After years and of service I was made redundant last year. I have recently heard that the business are employing labourers through an agency and did not contact me to offer my old job back. I had been a loyal employee and feel the company didn’t treat me right. No morals

    Continue reading
    Bromford2020-01-09

    Bromford Response

    January 14, 2020Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that things did not work out for you and to hear that you were made redundant last year. Bromford had to align some of the roles following the merge with Severn Vale and Merlin and as a result, this has affected a number of colleagues. We have taken on some agency workers in some areas, but this is only a temporary arrangement due to an increase in work over the winter months, no full-time positions have been offered. I really hope you are able to find something new soon, and would like to wish you all the very best for the future.

    Continue reading
  10. "Fantastic company and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Neighbourhood Coach in Burntwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bromford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The teams I have worked in have been great, very dedicated staff, fantastic atmosphere and hard working. It is a pleasure to come to work! Its a relaxed and informal culture yet everyone gets the job done and done well. Management support has also been great, IT equipment provided promptly and training courses available straight away, even before I started the role.

    Cons

    We are sometimes let down by our IT facilities/equipment. Signal can be patchy (EE) and this makes being paperless a bit more challenging sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Bromford2019-11-28

    Bromford Response

    November 29, 2019Engagement Specialist

    Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic, detailed review, it's really appreciated. Great to hear things are going so well in your role.

    Continue reading
Found 188 reviews