CDW Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CDW Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1918 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "I loved my time at this great company not many companies can compete with work life balance(in 178 reviews)

  • "The family-like culture makes CDW a great place to work(in 94 reviews)

Cons
  • "The only con is the base salary for AM's(in 90 reviews)

  • "not enough exposure to different Account Managers unless you go looking for it(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for a few of the industry big players both in the Managed services and technical services arena, CDW is the best of the lot. Unfortunately the view of the place is sometimes tainted by those individuals that don’t want to work hard and develop a career but as a person who does, i have been afforded development and support whenever I have asked for it. It’s a busy environment and an overly sales led... culture that sometimes drives a subordinate feeling at back office level, but the business is maturing, led by some new blood that have recently joined and i personally have been able to work my way up the ladder in a relatively short amount of time. As a female I feel empowered in an industry that is typically male dominated and I am impressed with the businesses culture and values. For those people who are willing to work hard and are progressing it’s a great place to be and an environment that identifies talent, but you can’t expect that to just come to you without putting anything in.

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay is a little uncompetitive and systems are old. The rewards and recognition for Sales are not replicated enough at back office.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in back office departments more

    CDW2019-10-02

    CDW Response

    October 7, 2019Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the great review! We value CDW’s culture and encourage our coworkers to make things happen.

  2. "I would recommend CDW to others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a very nice team to work in, I have a good manager who cares about me, best manager I had. I have learnt a lot in the job since I have been here, I enjoy to come to work all the time because envoroment is good and job is fun. I got good induction at new start.

    Cons

    The shift hours are a bit annoying and not what I thought, the pay is not equal to same jobs

    Advice to Management

    Make pay better. Have staff canteen on the building.

    CDW2019-10-07

    CDW Response

    October 14, 2019Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the good review! We value our CDW leadership and the positive culture!

  3. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good location, people, opportunities

    Cons

    lots of politics which can make it difficult for new joiners

    Advice to Management

    no comment

    CDW2019-09-27
  4. "Not great for salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at CDW full-time

    Pros

    Trusted to work from home

    Cons

    Salary is low unless you are in sales

    CDW2019-10-01
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive, dynamic. Good to be part of something so great!

    Cons

    Very busy - the job seems to never end

    CDW2019-09-13
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best company and best management i have ever worked — the management who understand. Work is amazing you get to change and time to lean, and you get help when you need.

    Cons

    salary working not amazing, but I also know, i am not senior

    CDW2019-09-08
  7. "Enjoying the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst 

    I have been working at CDW full-time

    Pros

    Love the job at CDW uk

    Cons

    No cons to the job.

    CDW2019-09-06
  8. "Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work variation, people, work/life balance, modern thinking

    Cons

    I think that the systems are a little outdated but None other that are worth to mentioning

    Advice to Management

    None that are worth to mention

    CDW2019-08-26
  9. "Dont ask too many questions, its career ending"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some really incredible people. Service Desk Manager has a vision and one where she encourages her team to move forward and not stand still. Takes on new business a lot and gets everyone involved, a real team effort.

    Cons

    Service Desk Manager wont let you into her circle. If your face desnt fit or you dont get things first time, you will be managed out. Very little support and left a lot to your own devices to work it out.

    Advice to Management

    Look at what you have elsewhere on the Service Desk, some people are doing it right!! Always felt support was offered by one Service Desk Manager as she does with everyone. Keep her, she is doing more than you realise.

    CDW2019-09-02

    CDW Response

    September 3, 2019Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience, which we assure you does not reflect CDW’s values or corporate culture. We take any claims not in line with The CDW Way very seriously and would like to know more details about your situation, so we can look into this further. I encourage you to contact us via one of the following options: 1. CDW Ethics and Compliance Office directly by calling (847) 419-6160 2. Ethics Helpline at (877) 723-9929 or 3. Coworker Relations, Sr. Manager Keith Arnold at (312) 547-3028

    Show Less
  10. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great company attitude

    Cons

    Work life balance can get hard to manage

    Advice to Management

    Promote employee interaction more and try to get moral boosted in admin departments as well as sales

    CDW2019-08-03
Found 1918 reviews
</>Embed