CH2M Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CH2M Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1186 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
Jacqueline Hinman
436 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need a little better communication from upper management(in 44 reviews)

  • "Traffic accidents were high, but senior management did not follow through on employee recommendations(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Internship at CH2M Glasgow (highways)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern Engineer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture. Company benefits. Lunchtime CPD sessions. Teamwork. Team support.

    Cons

    Recent take over by Jacobs and location.

    CH2M2018-11-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and a large company with opportunities

    Cons

    Direction changes every day, management is disconnected from the employees, a very confusing place to work, it was a dead end for many people with large redundancies

    Advice to Management

    The company was beyond repair and was eventually sold to Jacobs so no advice to management

    CH2M2019-07-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "very bureaucratic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good technical capability in staff

    Cons

    convoluted structure to bidding for jobs

    CH2M2019-06-14
  4. "Senior BD Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BD Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and good diversity

    Cons

    Struggling to re-structure into market defined divisions and with the employee ownership model which was not sustainable

    CH2M2019-02-02
  5. "Ok to work for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M

    Pros

    Collaboration consultation teamwork positive forward thinking

    Cons

    Travelling outdoors pay training security

    CH2M2018-10-15
  6. "Great flexibility and project work, but poor graduate scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Civil Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to work on exciting projects and move laterally across the company. I have moved across three different offices and I can say that all people were really nice to work and socialise with. Good benefits including BUPA healthcare, generous pension scheme, and many others.

    Cons

    Very disorganised graduate scheme with no clear direction and limited time/budget for it.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in graduate engineers who form the future of the company.

    CH2M2018-05-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "you have to be one of the group otherwise ???"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very talented People very knowledgeable from all over the world

    Cons

    Those foreign employees are just used for very specific (Dummy) tasks never given opportunity to advance to management position, which i think they would have contributed to success of CHM

    Advice to Management

    With Jacobs taken over i was expecting this would change but unfortunately this is taking longer than expected, already 5 peoples have left other are expected to do so lack of vision etc...

    CH2M2018-05-06
  8. "Great culture, very flexible working hours."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, very flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to get noticed outside of US. No bonus for staff below senior mgr

    CH2M2018-04-23
  9. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours, great opportunities

    Cons

    complicated grading system, difficult to understand the salary package

    Advice to Management

    Better transparency

    CH2M2018-02-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not a good company to work with, it can be only good if you are good at buttering!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Planner in Hammersmith, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay scale is good! variety of projects!

    Cons

    very bad management! weak resourcing! if no opportunity no progress! and no progress no promotion! absolutely rubbish politics!

    CH2M2018-03-29
Found 1186 reviews
</>Embed