Chipotle Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chipotle Reviews

Updated 20 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5531 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Brian Niccol
450 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food 50% off days not working(in 1015 reviews)

  • "Free meal when working and half off when not(in 548 reviews)

Cons
  • "Often overlooked, long hours on your feet(in 187 reviews)

  • "It can be an exhausting fast paced environment(in 186 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Chipotle Wardhour Street (Soho)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good and really friendly team, The Manager Michail is absolutely lovely, engaging and shows a lot of respect to the team members. Same for the assistant Managers. That was unfortunately a short but really good experience for me.

    Cons

    Hard working, it can get exhausting but it’s not really a « cons » it’s just work.

    Chipotle2018-07-02
  2. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Chipotle

      Pros

      It was a summer job, so I got money

      Cons

      The work environment was unpleasant

      Advice to Management

      There is too much drama among employees

      Chipotle2018-11-11
    • "team member"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Chipotle

      Pros

      free meal on shift for staff

      Cons

      no taking tips. a lot of micromanagement going on too

      Chipotle2018-08-18
    • "Concept great work not amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Chipotle full-time

      Pros

      Hours can be communicated with manager so you can request day off without stress. Free meals as most of the companies Sometimes amazing work mates

      Cons

      Low pay, expecting you to do more and more but not giving anything to you.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your staff they are your bonuses!

      Chipotle2018-06-02
    • "Okay but not for building a career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Crew Member in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - you get always paid the right amount, even when you work overtime - they respect break time and encourage you to take it - free meals on shift

      Cons

      - very corporate culture - too much work for little money - too many "motivational" talks - a bit patronising

      Chipotle2017-08-12
    • "Good work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Crew Member in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice working environment, good possibility of promotion, friendly management

      Cons

      The salary was a bit low to be in London

      Chipotle2017-07-15
    • "Wonderful crew and amazing opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Chipotle offers its employees every chance to grow and advance within the company. My managers were always very flexible and understanding, whether it was in regards to shift changes, emergencies, or having a strenuous shift that left you drained. I worked at two different locations, one in California and one in Texas. My crew members became close friends and my managers (at all managerial levels) fostered strong bonds...

      Show More

      Cons

      I think the worst part was the rude customers. At the Texas location we were right across from a university and from that you sometimes had the rude and entitled college student or adult come in. And at the California location the store was located in a wealthy business and residential area which meant the average customers that came in had a different view of customer service. You learn to perfect your rage smile.

      Advice to Management

      Be patient with new employees. And stop hiring male back of house when you have perfectly capable women in the front of house who want to advance their skills and learn all areas of the store. I had to fight to get put on Grill for months while they continually hired fresh young guys who would quit after three days training on Grill and Prep.

      Chipotle2017-07-03
    • "Nice Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Crew Member in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Chipotle

      Pros

      The environment is amazing and the people is very nice,

      Cons

      The work is unbalanced. Some people work very hard and some of them no.

      Chipotle2016-05-16
    • "Crew Member"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Chipotle

      Pros

      Free Chipotle, nice people and a great place to work for a summer job

      Cons

      Everyone walks on egg shells about corporate policies

      Advice to Management

      A store environment should be engaging

      Chipotle2016-03-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Backlashing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Crew Member in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Chipotle

      Pros

      For Pros I can mention only free food

      Cons

      * team - as much as they want to come out friendly no one was friendly to me * training- I was trained by one of the crew members who was always late for morning shift and never explained me why and how things are done. * Break- I never was told how long will the break be. Sometimes it was 30 min sometimes 15 * Characteristics- I started to work 2 days before my grandmother passed away which I explained to manager...

      Show More
      Chipotle2015-12-09
    Found 5531 reviews