Chipotle Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chipotle Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
542 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food 50% off days not working(in 1093 reviews)

  • "Free meal when working and half off when not(in 596 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours so difficult to manage lifestyles(in 202 reviews)

  • "It can be an exhausting fast paced environment(in 197 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Chipotle Wardhour Street (Soho)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good and really friendly team, The Manager Michail is absolutely lovely, engaging and shows a lot of respect to the team members. Same for the assistant Managers. That was unfortunately a short but really good experience for me.

    Cons

    Hard working, it can get exhausting but it’s not really a « cons » it’s just work.

    Chipotle2018-07-02
  2. "a great place to learn and adquire new skills, not a company for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Charing Cross, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible time, friendly staff, amazing food

    Cons

    cashier shifts are extremely long

    Chipotle2019-11-11
  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    It was a summer job, so I got money

    Cons

    The work environment was unpleasant

    Advice to Management

    There is too much drama among employees

    Chipotle2018-11-11
  4. "team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    free meal on shift for staff

    Cons

    no taking tips. a lot of micromanagement going on too

    Chipotle2018-08-18
  5. "Concept great work not amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time

    Pros

    Hours can be communicated with manager so you can request day off without stress. Free meals as most of the companies Sometimes amazing work mates

    Cons

    Low pay, expecting you to do more and more but not giving anything to you.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff they are your bonuses!

    Chipotle2018-06-02
  6. "Okay but not for building a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - you get always paid the right amount, even when you work overtime - they respect break time and encourage you to take it - free meals on shift

    Cons

    - very corporate culture - too much work for little money - too many "motivational" talks - a bit patronising

    Chipotle2017-08-12
  7. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment, good possibility of promotion, friendly management

    Cons

    The salary was a bit low to be in London

    Chipotle2017-07-15
  8. "Wonderful crew and amazing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chipotle offers its employees every chance to grow and advance within the company. My managers were always very flexible and understanding, whether it was in regards to shift changes, emergencies, or having a strenuous shift that left you drained. I worked at two different locations, one in California and one in Texas. My crew members became close friends and my managers (at all managerial levels) fostered strong... bonds while maintaining a healthy working relationship.

    Show More

    Cons

    I think the worst part was the rude customers. At the Texas location we were right across from a university and from that you sometimes had the rude and entitled college student or adult come in. And at the California location the store was located in a wealthy business and residential area which meant the average customers that came in had a different view of customer service. You learn to perfect your rage smile.

    Advice to Management

    Be patient with new employees. And stop hiring male back of house when you have perfectly capable women in the front of house who want to advance their skills and learn all areas of the store. I had to fight to get put on Grill for months while they continually hired fresh young guys who would quit after three days training on Grill and Prep.

    Chipotle2017-07-03
  9. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Crew Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle

    Pros

    The environment is amazing and the people is very nice,

    Cons

    The work is unbalanced. Some people work very hard and some of them no.

    Chipotle2016-05-16
  10. "Crew Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    Free Chipotle, nice people and a great place to work for a summer job

    Cons

    Everyone walks on egg shells about corporate policies

    Advice to Management

    A store environment should be engaging

    Chipotle2016-03-14
Found 5847 reviews