Creative Support Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Creative Support Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Creative Support Chief Executive  Anna Lunts
Anna Lunts
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "The service users can be challenging at times but there's never a dull moment(in 71 reviews)

  • "Most Support workers motivated and hard working(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "If your thinking of going to work for creative support I want have another think about it honestly(in 32 reviews)

  • "Services are run for staff and not service users(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Manager in Bedford, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Support full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent support from senior management/executive team. Great support from head office teams Competitive salary Innovative approach Very diverse company and accepting/welcoming of people from diverse backgrounds and lifestyles Good training and development opportunities

    Cons

    Could do better with modernising systems/processes (esp. payroll)

    Advice to Management

    Consider more investment in technology and improvements in current equipment - costly perhaps, but will pay dividends in efficiency, productivity and staff satisfaction

    Creative Support2019-12-31
  2. "In challenging times the main asset is your staff, look after them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Complex Needs Team Leader in Wellingborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The service users The dedicated staff

    Cons

    The pay The hours The cost cutting The short cuts

    Advice to Management

    Train your staff well enough that they could work anywhere, treat them well enough that they want to stay

    Creative Support2020-01-20
  3. "Sadly declined."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for development through training and great clients

    Cons

    If your face doesn’t fit and you whistleblow there is no chance!

    Advice to Management

    Read reviews and look at the consistency in location

    Creative Support2020-01-02
  4. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Graduate Development Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some colleagues I came across were understanding and genuine people, however they too often felt unsupported by the organisation. Support staff were caring towards people using the service despite being paid poorly compared to similar jobs elsewhere.

    Cons

    Team was not aware that I was due to start in my role when I arrived on the first day. Did not have any supervision or local induction throughout my employment with them following this and received sarcastic and unsupportive management, often feeling intimidated. Did not have a clear role and this role was not wanted in the team. I had to create a role for myself and learn company processes myself. High turnover of staff across the board. Current staff were asked to write positive reviews of the company to balance out negative reviews. Pay was low compared to other graduate roles with poor company benefits such as sick pay.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I was warned against this organisation by another person that had heard about their reputation, but learned the hard way. Ensure that there is a clear role for graduates and that they have supportive managers who understand the potential value of the role, otherwise even the minimal amount of money invested into the role is wasted. Don't ask current staff to write positive reviews to balance out the negative reviews - work on addressing issues raised and changing the organisation for the better instead.

    Show More
    Creative Support2020-01-11
  5. "Rewarding and interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RPO 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Support full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support from my manager is great. I am left to make autonomous decisions and actions on my own, based upon trust and respect. The development and exposure to decision making and management level meetings have been invaluable for my role. Supportive work colleagues. Great training opportunities Person centred

    Cons

    I havent found any yet!

    Creative Support2019-11-11
  6. "review on creative support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Stockton-on-Tees, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Support full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for all the staff and management are brill and friendly to get along with . always fair on shift pattens with your home life . service with a smile

    Cons

    there is no cons always a great company

    Creative Support2019-10-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Just dont work there.. warning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people with good hearts are there...albeit downtrodden but they are some diamonds

    Cons

    Where do I start...poor pay...limited in house training...I could go on....just dont work there.

    Advice to Management

    Sort payroll out. Dont pay peanuts Appreciate staff

    Creative Support2019-10-26
  8. "Dreadful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Team in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some lovely staff in other departments at head office.

    Cons

    Senior management are not supportive at all and will find a way to remove you if your face doesn't fit. Low pay so retention is poor therefore agency bills very high...and agency paid more that the staff on duty to do nothing. A culture of backstabbing as opposed to united front. No thanks for good work but as soon as anything goes wrong fingers are pointed. Lack of qualified managers. Lack of finances to invest.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your staff

    Creative Support2019-10-16
  9. "FAO Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Leicester, England

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely service users but awful managers

    Cons

    Management haven’t got a clue

    Advice to Management

    Look at your own core values

    Creative Support2019-10-11
  10. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Senior Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Support full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Develop staff, grow talent internally, offer good renumeration, diverse, excellent training opportunities, a great senior team

    Cons

    I can't suggest any at present

    Creative Support2019-08-12
Found 171 reviews