Cytel Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cytel Inc Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Cytel Inc CEO Joshua Schultz  (no image)
Joshua Schultz
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    smart dedicated staff, friendly colleagues

    Cons

    many management changes over the last year VC-run -values profit over people

    Cytel Inc2019-03-28

    Cytel Inc Response

    June 24, 2019Country Manager - India

    We appreciate your observations and perceptions. While change of ownership does bring on a transformation, we want to assure you that the new owners greatly treasure the “Cytel way”. Valuing our highly capable people is a continuing rock-solid commitment, and profit is a natural outcome. We are confident that you will witness a transition toward systematic and meticulous progress, rather than from people to profit.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Working Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer - Professional Training in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is Good, You will learn & grow under good supervision

    Cons

    All branch offices should be treated with same priority

    Cytel Inc2020-02-19
  3. "Good Work place for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities provided if you prove your ability

    Cons

    Low opportunity of switching because of Niche area of work

    Cytel Inc2020-01-06
  4. "Cytel is trying to find a new identity.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Excellent reputation in pharma/biotech industry, technology and services offerings with true added value, smart and dedicated people

    Cons

    It is not certain that all of the above will survive through the new management and vision investors have for the company.

    Cytel Inc2020-01-01
  5. "Good Company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst II in Pune
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked for 5 years with Software Development and Data Science team at Cytel. Good Quality Work. Good Mentors.

    Cons

    Not much growth. Doesn't have vibes of software MNC

    Cytel Inc2019-10-04
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management Work culture is great Team building activities

    Cons

    Can invest in infrastructure in India

    Cytel Inc2019-09-27
  7. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Good for building skills and knowledge. 2. Very good work environment; managers are respectful of you.

    Cons

    People need more clarity about the direction of their career.

    Cytel Inc2019-09-26
  8. "Good Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Statistical Programming 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GOod Work life balance, good management

    Cons

    Not many. Would like to see more benefit options or stock benefits etc.,

    Cytel Inc2019-09-13
  9. "Great CRO to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Overall a very good work environment, supervisors do not micro-manage

    Cons

    Small (but growing) company still establishing its processes

    Cytel Inc2019-09-03
  10. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    They are very Good Pay Master

    Cons

    Lack of good infrastructure for few locations

    Cytel Inc2019-08-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 65 reviews