DHG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DHG Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
DHG CEO Matt Snow
Matt Snow
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide excellent work/life balance and the management is always willing to help you on your career journey(in 45 reviews)

  • "Consulting at DHG has provided me several opportunities to grow my career in the financial industry(in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are a few individuals who receive a higher workload than others, you will work a normal 60-70 hour week during busy season(in 25 reviews)

  • "DHG values there people and there customers(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and team atmosphere! Senior Management is visible to employees at all levels; Provides a wide variety of client engagements across multiple business lines.

    Cons

    Bench time can be lengthy at times

    DHG2019-10-15
  2. "Great Conpany!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valuation Services Senior Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Competitive compensation. Career advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    It’s a public accounting firm. Some will always see this as a negative, but there are also many benefits of doing financial consulting for a company with sufficient resources and diversity of expertise.

    DHG2019-10-01
  3. "Well-run, people first, innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Leadership has a good vision for the future of the company.

    Cons

    Time commitment can be high during busy times of year, but this is expected in the industry.

    DHG2019-09-29
  4. "Great Company That Provides Endless Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - The firm has provided me with great growth and educational opportunities. - The office culture is great, and although we've grown tremendously over the years they've been able to maintain a smaller firm feel from a relationship perspective. - Access to leaders is fairly easy, and open door policies are the norm. - Benefits and the intangible perks continue to improve

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    DHG2019-09-26
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and people at DHG are wonderful. There's plenty of room for growth and opportunities within the firm. The firm strongly encourages you to get certifications, which they cover.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but would recommend more transparency regarding any firm wide and/or office updates.

    DHG2019-09-18
  6. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Firm cares about people -Strong team environment -competitive environment that fosters growth

    Cons

    -Office culture from office to office varies -Flexibility and work life balance is preached at top but not carried out at individual offices -Lack of planning ahead for client work -Not enough time scheduled on clients for quality work to be achieved especially in the final stages of engagements

    DHG2019-09-13
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employee benefits, life beyond numbers.

    Cons

    Industries are growing and management is still getting organized.

    DHG2019-09-12
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Take care of their people Fun environment

    Cons

    Confusing communication Less education options than Big4

    DHG2019-08-29
  9. "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Tysons Corner, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DHG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having a company credit card was cool. There are also free snacks and drinks. They also make you work so much that they provide free lunches and dinners some nights while still promoting “life beyond numbers” at the same time.

    Cons

    While I was there they cared a lot about their Glassdoor rating which is obvious by a bunch of similar reviews around the same day saying “great place to work”. Office management and politics are insane here. Management plays clear favorites and if you aren’t a favorite good luck getting a good raise or evaluation even when you work more than most people in the office. They straight up lie to your face to keep you... quiet and try to get you to stay with broken promises that never come to fruition and you realize 6 months later that you wasted your time by staying. Turnover is so bad in some offices that partners are actually doing workpapers. Stay away and get your experience elsewhere.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to focus on all of your employees instead of just the ones you like.

    DHG2019-10-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't want to work anywhere else!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time

    Pros

    I know that my colleagues and my leaders care about me personally as well as professionally and that is a difference maker. We work really hard and expect a lot of ourselves and each other, but we also have a on of fun! Flexibility is a huge plus - I've been able to be a great parent and a great employee and have been thankful for that. Recent upgrades in benefits like My Time have been terrific.

    Cons

    Still working through some growing pains but full confidence we'll get it all figured out.

    Advice to Management

    We've always been a 'people first' culture - as long as we stick to that, we'll be fine!

    DHG2019-08-20
Found 264 reviews
</>Embed