DuPont Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DuPont Reviews

Updated 19 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
DuPont CEO Edward D. Breen
Edward D. Breen
360 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many changes, Merger with Dow creates uncertainty(in 62 reviews)

  • "The Organization culture and its core values will undergo a makeover(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very inclusive approach in team

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Good work

    DuPont2019-03-30
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Flexibility, accountability and Responsbility

    Cons

    Lots of reorganisations with the new company

    DuPont2019-06-12
  3. "Corian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at DuPont part-time

    Pros

    Well respected. Excellent brand name

    Cons

    Going through a merger with Dow Chemicals. Increasingly Global marketing approach, so limited opportunities for ideas and input at the country level.

    DuPont2018-01-16
  4. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dumfries, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remuneration package inclusive of company share scheme, private health care, holiday bonus etc is fantastic. Time off is another advantage. Excellent shift pattern, four on six off.

    Cons

    Not entitled to full holiday compliment till 20 years of service.

    Advice to Management

    Some senior management lack realistic ideas and implement things just for the sake of it, not for the overall benefit of the Company.

    DuPont2017-04-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Science at the heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture and core values - Science at the heart of the business - Many different businesses in the portfolio allowing you to move into new career opportunities

    Cons

    - Matrix environment - Slow response to market - Huge pressure on Sales forecasts, sometimes weekly follow ups to meet the EPS - The merger ahead with Dow could bring heavy downsizing

    Advice to Management

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend - I'm optimistic about the outlook after the Dow merger and subsequently separation in 3 companies.

    DuPont2017-01-17
  6. "DuPont"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at DuPont

    Pros

    Great company with lots of potential after the merger in 2017-18.

    Cons

    Lack of career development. Employee development is a key driver for future leadership pipeline.

    DuPont2016-12-18
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, ethical, excellent people to work with

    Cons

    Too many changes at the moment, bottom line profit / lean accounts to get through the merger

    Advice to Management

    Slow down on the changes

    DuPont2016-08-30
  8. "Development Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    Great applications to work on, flexible working hours, good work - life balance, nice coleagues

    Cons

    Poor management, work politics, not much professional development / training - hard to get approval for anything lately especially after the reduction of staff and the upcoming merger with Dow.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to your employee's advice and opinions. Listen to your employees. Reduce bureaucracy.

    DuPont2016-07-01
  9. "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    Work/life flexibility, short work hours, relatively relaxed/informal atmosphere (people generally accessible at all levels)

    Cons

    Little career development and learning opportunities

    DuPont2016-04-27
  10. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A really large organisation with many openings and opportunities

    Cons

    Overly concerned with petty issues and do not trust their employees in my experience. Management expect too much from smaller workforce after restructuring to save money. Reps working huge areas and not allowed to answer their phones on the road, always playing catch-up

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are what makes the company work so treat them like adults

    DuPont2015-04-17
Found 1921 reviews