EFI Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EFI Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 489 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Bill Muir
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work Environment, Upper Management, Realistic work schedules(in 28 reviews)

  • "The senior management doesn't understand how their company works or where the issue lie(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and a fun culture

    Cons

    Can be very focused in certain areas of the business while neglecting others

    EFI2018-09-20

    EFI Response

    September 27, 2018Manager Talent Acquisition Americas

    We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of EFI. We agree that we have GREAT people! We have also shared your note about focusing on certain areas of business and neglecting others with our leadership team Again, thanks for your review!

  2. "Portfolio company focused on Print and Packaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Manager in Dronfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has a very coherent strategy to be the one stop shop supplier to customers in their target market, offering hardware, consumables as well as all manner of niche software. Well on their way to dominating their market in the geographies they are interested in....

    Cons

    As with a lot of US companies I feel that EFI has struggled to make significant progress outside its US heartlands. There have been several acquisitions of 'overseas' software providers that serve the same or adjacent markets but the management focus was very much stuck on winning the remaining parts of the US market, a strategy that was getting past the point of diminishing returns in opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Getting serious about opportunities outside of the US would unlock a huge amount of potential for EFI.

    EFI2017-08-13
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Low job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, work from home, good benefits, good colleagues. Opportunities to travel.

    Cons

    Based in the main UK office, job security is very poor. Staff is overworked due to bad (non-existent) management. Staff is made redundant or encouraged to retire early. Career progression is almost non-existent.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in all your employees not just those in India

    EFI2017-06-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly, flexible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dronfield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours within reason Opportunity to work from home Yearly bonus Friendly management Summer and winter staff parties

    Cons

    No progression. Career path is missing Outdated office No staff room Sloppy work is sometimes acceptable Some poor planning

    EFI2016-01-27
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    management is on the side of employees.

    Cons

    time balance can be a problem sometimes.

    EFI2019-07-15
  6. "maths teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at EFI full-time

    Pros

    good freedom, lots of free time

    Cons

    no professionalism, low salary, very hectic

    Advice to Management

    have to increase employee cooperation

    EFI2019-07-11
  7. "Associate Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learn new things, Work Life Balance, Work environment

    Cons

    I don't see any major problem as such.

    Advice to Management

    Good job. Keep it up.

    EFI2019-06-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer @ EFI India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work - life balance.

    Cons

    You dont learn anything here it will be same work everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Facilities team needs to improve

    EFI2019-06-19
  9. "Very Good for Developers and very bad for QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at EFI full-time

      Pros

      Wonderful work culture, Flexible timings and free cab facility. Very good platform to learn new things and enhance your skills

      Cons

      Very good for Developers. But for QA it is of no use. There is no scope of improvement for QA.

      EFI2019-06-21
    • "Happy to go to work every day"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schiphol-Rijk

      I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      International environment with employees from all around the world, good benefits for health insurance and competitive market salaries. Lots of freedom in decision making and ownership. Flexible when working from home.

      Cons

      it can be challenging at times to communicate across different BU.

      EFI2019-06-14
    Found 489 reviews