Experian Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Experian Reviews

Updated 7 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management focuses on new growth BU’s and more mature BU’s lack leadership and vision(in 73 reviews)

  • "rias e falta de alinhamento entre as(in 71 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Amazing people and progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Team Lead in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - The people are the number one reason I travel over an hour to get to work - The teams are given a lot of autonomy in what we do and what tech we use - Everyone's opinion counts - Great social environment - So many opportunities for personal development - Flexible working, opportunities to work from home or change your hours

    Cons

    - Working in an agile environment can be difficult when there are still some deadlines to meet

    Experian2019-07-22

    Experian Response

    July 23, 2019Senior HR Representative

    Thank you for leaving your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our positive and flexible work culture that is focused around the success of our employees. We believe that creating a positive work environment where our employees feel valued drives innovation and creativity. We strive to give our employees the support and time they need to succeed in an agile work environment but we know there is always room for improvement. Again, thank you for leaving your valued feedback! -Employee Engagement Director

    Continue reading
  2. "Great environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Experian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team of people, knowledgable and opinions are always listened by senior leadership. They are good at putting people’s strengths at good use Promoted for merit Free lunch every Friday! Great location to work in

    Cons

    High levels of bureaucracy to get anything done Sometimes lacks of cross department collaboration - everyone kind of things about their own field , but company is trying continuously to improve this

    Experian2020-02-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Interesting technologies Opportunity to grow into new technologies

    Cons

    Pay isn't great for the roles they employ

    Experian2020-04-01

    Experian Response

    April 6, 2020Global Employer Brand Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that you're pleased with our flexible work arrangements and that you see opportunity for yourself at Experian! Our compensation philosophy is to pay competitively to attract, develop and retain top talent so we encourage you to speak to your manager. We want you to be content in your role and feel that your compensation is appropriate! -Senior HR Representative

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleges and a good working atmosphere

    Cons

    I have no negative comments to make

    Experian2020-03-12

    Experian Response

    March 23, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We’re so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed working with your teammates and in our positive work environment. It’s every single one of our talented employees like you that make Experian a great place to work! -Employee Engagement Director

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "as you would expect - some good bits and some bad bits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Product Management in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    enthusiastic and friendly colleagues, good salary

    Cons

    slow moving, business units pulling in different directions

    Experian2020-03-17

    Experian Response

    March 18, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thank you for leaving a review, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time at Experian. We continue to grow as a global organization because of our great work culture. As we continue to grow, there will be several areas of opportunities to work together. As our employees strive to innovate and thrive in their development, we want to provide great total rewards benefits. Thank you again! -Senior HR Representative

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible with timings, lots of wfh

    Cons

    Unstable org structure, confused management.

    Continue reading
    Experian2020-03-14

    Experian Response

    March 18, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many benefits we offer, especially our approach to flexible working. We are committed to creating an environment where people can balance successful careers with their commitments and interests outside of work. As of 2019, 18% of our North America employees are home-based while others have the flexibility to manage their schedules. I am sorry to hear your experience with confused management and unstable org structures. We are always open to feedback and appreciate it. We encourage you to speak with your manager about this! Thank you again. -Employee Engagement Director

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not the right place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analytics in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bright office.Foosball.TT.Carromm facilities.Free Biscuits and Oats etc.Next to BSE

    Cons

    I have waited for more than a year to see any good project getting done here.have been spending my time only on standard scoring models and techniques which change only a little in case there is a customer requesting for something specific.most of the work is only managing and maintaining existing data models.once in a while the team gets involved in brainstorming a imaginary product that can be shown at a global level to pom pom about the India analytics capability.a concept is cooked up with fancy english and jargons to wow everyone and show at some conference even though no one knows how that can be done.My team was involved in one such proect called AgriX than won a competition but nothing has nmoved ahead on that as no one knows how to achieve what has been showcased to everyone.The team won a similar big award for a product 2 years back called OneExperian which is still to be built.People are still struggling to figure out what and how it needs to be done teo years after winning the award.This is the state of affairs in the team. People want to look good than being able to do good work.So we continue to spin stories and build castles in the air with no real future here.There is no technical competence in the team to be able to think or deliver real cutting edge products.We have to rely on the technology team for their support but again their is internal politics on how and when and if we should approach them.Our leaders dont seem to agree on the approach to solve any practical problems as a team.We only get to hear fancy words and jargons from their head and endless lectures on platforms and standards till the cows come home but never a practical solution.This leaves most of us in the team frustrated and regretful of having joined Experian in the hope that we woud get cutting edge knowledge here.At least thats what was potrayed to me in my interview that I would be joining one of the most innovative companies in the the field of analytics.Nothing has been dissapointing for me and my career so far.The lockdown has given me an oppurtunity to think and share with everyone on how many of us in the team feel and how many of us young in our careers may not have the courage to speak up against a couple of things that we makes us all feel so let down.

    Continue reading
    Experian2020-04-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good sharesave but poor treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good sharesave scheme and option to buy up to 8 days holidays each year

    Cons

    Pay is below market rate and some employees are not paid base pay for their job role at all. Lots of roles made redundant with those left picking up two or three times as much with no recognition or progression/promotion routes available. Systems also a nightmare to fix if they break - can easily say bye to the rest of your day getting the issues resolved

    Continue reading
    Experian2020-03-09

    Experian Response

    March 20, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you’re not pleased with your compensation. Our philosophy is to pay competitively to attract, develop and retain top talent. In support of our pay philosophy, we have developed a highly defined pay structure that we use to ensure that pay is consistent, fair and equitable and remains competitive with external benchmarks. We encourage you to speak with your manager about this as well as your workload and development plan. We want you and all employees to be pleased and comfortable with their work-life balance and career progression. Thank you again for your feedback. -Senior HR Representative

    Continue reading
  9. "A busy and exacting role. Members must be flexible and accurate in the decision making process."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Authentication Team Member in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good working conditions, good benefits.

    Cons

    Office locations not always easy to reach! It helps to live in Nottingham as commute can be a drag.

    Experian2020-02-17
  10. "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Experian full-time

    Pros

    Great Work Culture Flexible working hours Flat hierarchy

    Cons

    Haphazard systems Undefined processes Location, gets difficult to get to office.

    Experian2020-02-18
Found 2159 reviews