FTI Consulting Reviews

Updated 31 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
FTI Consulting President & CEO Steven H. Gunby
Steven H. Gunby
241 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intellectually stimulating work Good work-life balance

    Cons

    Varies on department that you are working for

    Continue reading
    FTI Consulting2019-12-12
  2. "A Great Company to Work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly motivating; very respectable and specialist leadership team; caring employees and leaders; engaging and interesting workload; everyone is incredibly loyal and truly believes in the work they are doing; massive appreciation shown for hard work and dedication; it definitely doesn't go unnoticed that the team is very well looked after!

    Cons

    The supporting services could be improved for instance finance, IT, HR and facilities. Also there are some very old, time-consuming systems that really need updating/changing eg. Carpe Diem for time-entry and Chrome River for invoice entry. Lastly, there is a ticketing system used for all the services eg. IT, which is very poorly designed and it would be much easier if they got rid of it all together.

    Continue reading
    FTI Consulting2020-05-22
  3. "average"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time

    Pros

    atmosphere at hq is good, they have friday drinks and annual team away days (cancelled for the last 3 years however)

    Cons

    salary, the company structure and incentives makes it difficult to work with different teams and collaborate

    FTI Consulting2020-05-25

    FTI Consulting Response

    May 27, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working with your team members and our unique work perks. Based on regular reviews of the market, we believe our total rewards package, inclusive of salary and bonus programs, is competitive. Thanks for your feedback!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing work environment / good team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel and Expense Specialist (Accounts Payable) in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting full-time

    Pros

    good office environment and staff

    Cons

    inadequate training for new starters

    FTI Consulting2020-04-14
  5. "Pros & Cons"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant, EFC in London, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Open-door policy

    Cons

    Not enough development opportunities Project deal flow is low

    FTI Consulting2020-04-07
  6. "Value their staff"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well paid and work life balance is good

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about it

    FTI Consulting2020-03-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting work, but awful culture and management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Project (in areas) can be very interesting Very high caliber junior staff

    Cons

    Awful senior management including broken promises, no value of the team and disparity of salary across departments and even within teams Very poor culture, with no support from above and broken hiring policies No clear direction with strategy's moved and/or not communicated to staff Complaints against senior management not taken seriously (complaints seemed to result in the complainer leaving and the promotion of the person being complained against)

    Continue reading
    FTI Consulting2020-03-09
  8. "Business advisory compny"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Competition Lawyer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FTI Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Good breadth of sector and industry expertise

    Cons

    Management style sometimes too heavy while claiming to be flat

    FTI Consulting2020-02-24
  9. "Job Interview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great chances for professional growth

    Cons

    Nothing negative to assess for the moment

    FTI Consulting2020-01-23
  10. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Fast, growing company with exciting projects

    Cons

    Teams are getting too big

    FTI Consulting2020-01-21
Found 781 reviews