FactSet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FactSet Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1514 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
FactSet CEO Phil Snow (no image)
Phil Snow
536 Ratings
Pros
  • "Aside from monetary compensation it maintains an excellent work-life balance while always presenting challenging work(in 331 reviews)

  • "Free Lunch & Stocked Kitchens(in 196 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for with various opportunities throughout your career

    Cons

    Pressure to deliver the numbers

    Advice to Management

    NA

    FactSet2019-07-27
  2. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is medium paced, good benefits, sociable colleagues

    Cons

    Not enough investment in employee growth, best opportunities are siloed in the US, pay above average

    FactSet2019-09-12
  3. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FactSet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it was a good student job

    Cons

    I have no cons to add

    Advice to Management

    keep at it

    FactSet2019-08-16
  4. "Review of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company with youngp eople

    Cons

    Nothing much to add at the moment

    FactSet2019-08-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Poor compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Generally relaxed working environment. Although, highly dependent on the assigned work/client you've been given

    Cons

    Compensation below market rate. Model compensates consultants equally across teams, regardless of complexity of work.

    Advice to Management

    Communication and transparency of compensation alone does nothing if there is no fundamental change to it.

    FactSet2019-07-31
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good people, slow on professionalizing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great smart people, free lunch

    Cons

    Slow on developing to meet the competition, heavily under-resourced

    FactSet2019-07-08
  7. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good balance of work and social life

    Cons

    Growing company but lower salaries

    FactSet2019-07-01
  8. "Good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    - Good work/life balance - Helpful environment

    Cons

    - Fairly old tech stack - Salary is below market average

    FactSet2019-06-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Strategic Consultant 

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, interesting work, fun people

    Cons

    No real cons unique to FactSet

    FactSet2019-05-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch, good pension, medica insurance, great peers

    Cons

    Poor management, favouritism, poor infrastructure , no career progression

    FactSet2019-06-10
Found 1514 reviews