Farmers Insurance Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Farmers Insurance Group Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2859 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1066 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The company can also work more towards providing a better work-life balance as well(in 77 reviews)

  • "Upper management makes decisions without experience or real knowledge of the consumer in rural markets(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Management wanted to listen to input from employees but struggled to work out how to.

      Cons

      Employee discount for insurance still resulted in competitors insurance policies being cheaper.

      Farmers Insurance Group2018-09-08
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Several weeks of vacation/ sick time. Weekends off. Management cares about employees.

        Cons

        Sometimes you will be extremely busy

        Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "We Are Farmers!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group

          Pros

          Integrity, collaboration, engagement, and retention is the backbone of the Farmers culture. Farmers keeps the customer as the main thing during employee training and development. Team cohesion builds strong working relationships and high productivity. This is a challenging industry but Farmers knows a thing or two because we’ve seen a thing or two!

          Cons

          The insurance industry can be challenging. Explaining policy coverages can be challenging and if you aren’t a phone person you’ll struggle. Every department is on the phone a lot but it’s the job.

          Advice to Management

          Keep engaging and keep reacting to the surveys

          Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-11
        • "Great place to work!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Great benefits Opportunity to promote Company supports the community

          Cons

          Nothing negative to add here

          Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-13
        • "Tremendous culture"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Underwriter in Phoenix, AZ

            I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

            Pros

            Tremendous work environment, management and employees are all engaging and supportive, competitive pay, excellent benefits and flexible schedules. Lots of smiles!

            Cons

            Demanding workload, technology a little behind, but major investments have been put in and are seeing progress there too

            Advice to Management

            Keep empowering the employees,they are brightest and able!

            Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-12
          • "Great company to work for"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 8 years

              Pros

              Good Leadership. Great Incentives. Flexible work schedule.

              Cons

              Commute. Requires too much of your time in the office.

              Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-12
            • "Great place to grow your career"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - Manager in Phoenix, AZ
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

              Pros

              Great people, lots of opportunities, caring and interested management, great benefits

              Cons

              Lots of opportunities in our hubs. If you aren't in our hubs the opportunities are more limited.

              Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-11
            • "Overall a OK"

              StarStarStarStarStar
                Current Employee - Insurance Sales Representative 

                I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

                Pros

                A lots to learn, get to deal with various field in financial industry

                Cons

                Very very fast paced. Bilingual preferred

                Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-12
              • "Great Place to Work"

                StarStarStarStarStar
                • Work/Life Balance
                • Culture & Values
                • Career Opportunities
                • Compensation and Benefits
                • Senior Management
                Current Employee - Manager in Phoenix, AZ
                Recommends
                Positive Outlook
                Approves of CEO

                I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

                Pros

                Farmers is a highly engaging company to work for. We are on the forefront of technology. We offer and inclusive culture. Compensation is comparable with other similar employers. The insurance industry is an exciting opportunity for those looking for a long term career.

                Cons

                None that I can think of.

                Advice to Management

                Keep focusing on increasing the inclusion and engagement answers.

                Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-11
              Found 2859 reviews