Feefo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Feefo Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Feefo CEO Matt West (no image)
Matt West
6 Ratings
  1. "Best place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Petersfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Feefo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are incredible Progression is a real possibility The product direction is positive Senior management are approachable/friendly Work life balance is fantastic

    Cons

    Need to figure out a lot on your own (a positive and a negative)

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on the star players and make sure they feel valued

    Feefo2019-08-29
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feefo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, a really friendly environment, and everyone is always happy to help you find the information you need. Management is very supportive at every level, from immediate line management through to the CEO, time will always be found to speak with you. The company is growing fast but it remains grounded. Ideas are always listened to, there is a real feeling of not just being a number.

    Cons

    The snacks when you're trying to be good!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Feefo2019-06-17
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feefo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely bunch of people, great leadership who is not afraid to try new things

    Cons

    Office a touch run down and lack of collaboration space, but the company is looking to improve this

    Feefo2019-04-30
  4. "Love working for Feefo!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feefo full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly staff and management team. Great development and progression routes either upwards or into different roles/teams if interested. Fun, friendly atmosphere and some great company events.

    Cons

    Working on a dairy farm can give off some interesting smells!

    Feefo2019-04-28
  5. "Ambitious , unique , tech company with loads of opportunity for people wanting to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Petersfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feefo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Approachable leadership team who are open to ideas, will genuinely support employees that want to work hard and go over and above . Lots of positive changes since the business changed ownership, there’s a real feeling of direction .

    Cons

    There are a few employees who need to go , the business is changing and so are the expectations

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, sharing regular updates and listening to your people.

    Feefo2019-04-28
  6. "Would Recommend!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Onboarding Executive in Petersfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feefo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feefo provided excellent career opportunities and progression. Friendly Staff. Great location and company benefits.

    Cons

    The free food and drink provided is too hard to resist.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Feefo2019-04-23
  7. "Developer comments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Feefo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some nice people and occasional pizza. Nice location.

    Cons

    Developer turnover. In 12 months 7 developers, 2 sys ops and 2 testers have left. Senior management have no real understanding of software or the development process. Lots of egos and little communication. Knee-jerk reaction to customer demands - e.g.. "OK - dev, stop doing X and now quickly fix Y for big customer Z". Rinse and repeat. No salary reviews. No yearly bonus. Company pension is the legal... minimum. If you are sick then start to be concerned about your mortgage or rent. Feefo is a sales company trying to be a software company. I've given a 4/5 for work-life balance because at 17:30 each day I left and never, ever worked after hours.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a Chief Technology Officer. Someone to oversee major tech decisions and enforce a disciplined approach to development. Understand software and the development process.

    Feefo2019-04-21
  8. "very cliquey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Petersfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Feefo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, and free snacks.

    Cons

    unfriendly staff members, staff who gang up against new staff members, and no training that was promised.

    Advice to Management

    train your staff and don't listen to gossip and stop favouriting other members of staff that you have an outside of work relationship with.

    Feefo2018-11-12

    Feefo Response

    November 20, 2018Head of Talent

    Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you feel that your experience at Feefo was not positive. We would like to understand your thoughts further and would ask you to contact HR to discuss.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for - Sleeping Giant in the Saas workspace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success in Petersfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Feefo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feefo is an innovative forward thinking company with big goals which I am certain will be achieved. They have achieved huge growth since day one and are on the cusp of becoming a Saas giant. Great company to work for who understand the importance of a good work/life balance. Regular socials, fitness classes on site, private healthcare and an amazing atmosphere in the office. I had all the support I needed to... excel whilst working at Feefo and will miss working there.

    Show More

    Cons

    The technology changes regularly which can be hard to keep up with for some people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and continue listening to the staff.

    Feefo2018-06-13
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDE 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Feefo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company culture and people

    Cons

    Growing company so constant changes in focus

    Advice to Management

    Keep focus on the innovations

    Feefo2017-08-13
Found 34 reviews