Fujitsu Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fujitsu Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2704 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Fujitsu CEO Takahito Tokita
Takahito Tokita
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Human Resources in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very inclusive organisation, flat structure, easy to make key decisions and always looks at the long term in it's decision making.

    Cons

    Far too many re-organisations unfortunately

    Advice to Management

    Be creative

    Fujitsu2019-07-30
  2. "Get out what you out in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Opportunity is there if you work for it Some great people

    Cons

    Salary Have to fight for everything you get

    Advice to Management

    Treat the lower downs with more respect

    Fujitsu2019-09-17
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Commercial Operations in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people in the commercial department

    Cons

    Slow to reward high performers

    Advice to Management

    Manage performance good and bad

    Fujitsu2019-09-19
  4. "Overall Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Support Consultant in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked at Fujitsu for 13 years starting first at Fujitsu Siemens and then merged into Fujitsu. Was difficult at times to find training opportunities whilst in first role I had at Fujitsu. Most recent role at Fujitsu was able to get some good training opportunities, would like to have done more was probably just my laziness!

    Cons

    I was made redundant from my role at Fujitsu which I appreciate companies need to do sometimes but I was not happy with the way they handled it which was disappointing considering this is a large company who has done this a few times you'd think they'd learn. We had a scoring process which was delayed but my exit date was not put back as a result of this sort I had quite short notice from being told I was... selected to when I left. Also the company were saying that they were helping to find redeployment opportunities for you which they weren't really, they were simply advertising roles to us and providing other resources to help with this. They did however, provide training for help with looking for work in the future such as CV workshops, Linkedin workshops and Interview workshops. Also whilst in my previous role had been trying to get my job grade increased but always told by managers that they're pursuing HR to get it done and anything else which required HR involvement never got done. Seemed like HR ran the company instead of senior management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remove the annoying HR red tape.

    Fujitsu2019-08-19
  5. "Boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Office is relaxed with reasonable work/life balance.

    Cons

    Salary structure is appalling, progression very limited. Office culture is none existent.

    Fujitsu2019-09-11
  6. "Not awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Software Developer 

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Permanent full time job, not too difficult work

    Cons

    Slightly soul destroying management, pay rate and attitudes

    Fujitsu2019-08-06
  7. "Don’t bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Warrington, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home ( unless in products and finance) Great team members

    Cons

    Not paid market rate Most of the time no pay rises given Grads are fast tracked, and first to be picked for promotion Lot of ineffective managers Lots of redundancies and Jobs are gong to Poland

    Advice to Management

    Try and retain good staff by providing career opportunities instead to f just fast tracking the grads. Who in most cases can’t manage people Pay the going rate and give pay rises to everybody not just a few

    Fujitsu2019-08-16
  8. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Pre-Sales Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, strong technology expertise, increasingly diverse and inclusive environment

    Cons

    Internal Processes can be heavy handed

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work to develop more agility in the business

    Fujitsu2019-07-29
  9. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people make this company

    Cons

    Too many management barriers within the company

    Fujitsu2019-07-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Products, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Costing Specialist in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People and community are really good. Products are good.

    Cons

    Seems the top management change their strategy too quickly, never give it time to bed in. If the salesmen aint selling the only people affected are the ones supporting them.

    Fujitsu2019-07-31
Found 2704 reviews