Gartner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Gartner Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2528 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Gartner CEO Gene Hall
Gene Hall
1554 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Collaborative and high-growth environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great office environment, excellent benefits and clear career path. I love coming in to work everyday.

    Cons

    With growth comes change, Gartner manages to handle this well but it's certainly not an environment for individuals that struggle with change.

    Gartner2019-01-10
  2. "Client Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in London, England

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work for

    Cons

    There are no negative feedback from my expirience

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the support

    Gartner2019-04-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A respectable organisation that lacks culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Egham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gartner full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits Training (if you request) Exposure to industry trends and strategic knowledge Some great members of the team who provide fantastic support and strive to create a great place to work

    Cons

    Lacking invigorating culture. It’s key to mention that I worked in the consulting arm, so can’t comment on the sales or research teams. The senior team have many years of knowledge and experience. As a result of this, there is a perception that they know best. Younger staff are expected to be seen but not heard. Hired as a specialist in my field, i was guaranteed work that would be focussed in that area. Unfortunately...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To retain are larger amount of delivery consultants and encourage team growth, ensure that their voices are heard and adequate training & opportunities are provided.

    Gartner2019-03-31
  4. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Work with the very best in the industry

    Cons

    Demanding, tendency to micro-manage at times

    Gartner2019-03-31
  5. "Growing Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, opportunity to grow, possibility to learn from analysts and all the tools Gartner have in its Portal

    Cons

    Non-flexible workplace (still value old fashion face value despite the fact the job can be done remotely); too sales orientated

    Advice to Management

    Offer flexible workplace and give more "budget" and awards to the Service Team rather than just the Circles for the sales team. Keep the internal promotion - the best company I have ever worked in this aspect.

    Gartner2019-03-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "middle-management need to move with the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Specialist in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pleasant environment not too pushy nor mirco managed, free fruit!

    Cons

    clicky department mangers seem to struggle separating work and personal relationships. lack of opportunity to progress career except for filling dead mens shoes. also hard not to feel promotion is more about being best friends with managers than actual ability. finally despite the entire role being easy and even set up for remote working, and despite our analysts telling our clients to not let middle management not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    take advice of your analysts they are telling our clients to offer remote work why are you blocking it? also less adhoc decision making work as team not individuals

    Gartner2019-04-07
  7. "Great organisation with clear vision and ability to execute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Provides access to real decision makers who can make a real difference in the success of their businesses. Company is highly collaborative and the quality of people is top and the atmosphere is professional and supportive.

    Cons

    It is their way or no way. No flexible working is enshrined in policy. It is down to the individual manager. No holiday buy back scheme, no policies to allow (even encourage) part time working or job sharing or periods of extended leave. Small limited concessions given to mothers returning to work 'Minority' groups are appearing and acknowledged but no sign of any actual formal change to policy.

    Advice to Management

    Please look at supporting people more through their lives. If you are serious about wanting to keep people in the business more needs to be done to accomodate work life balance.

    Gartner2019-03-19
  8. "Team Client Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Good ambience and well organized.

    Cons

    Commute to the office in Egham

    Gartner2019-03-12
  9. "A very educational experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holborn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great learning and development -Structured, process-driven -Review cycles -Strong teams -Great work/life management

    Cons

    -Lack of budget as a company -Can't know everyone as the company is too big, makes for a tough company culture -Desk partitions make the environment non-collaborative -Some bulldog managers

    Gartner2019-03-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Can become a golden cage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to do different things. Combine this with the option to work wherever you like and it is a great combination.

    Cons

    If you're happy with the salary, the combination of work-life balance, remote working and strategic-level work can become a golden cage - very difficult to walk away from this as most alternatives fall down somewhere along the line.

    Advice to Management

    Change is good, but try to make sure you take people along with you when making changes. One of the biggest challenges is in how success (or indeed anything else) is measured. Measuring success is good, but if you never retire metrics, you give staff measurement overload. In this situation, which metrics are important becomes a matter of interpretation.

    Gartner2019-02-21
Found 2528 reviews