Genesis Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,934 of over 2,022 reviews

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Genesis Healthcare CEO Harry Wilson
Harry Wilson
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay and Benefits, Time Off(in 48 reviews)

  • "Flexible, great technology, exciting work environment(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There was also no recognition for CNA or Nurses week by the upper management(in 92 reviews)

  • "My immediate manager was great, but beyond that I felt they were out of touch with their therapists(in 78 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Provides an important service

      Jul 21, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dedicated workforce, passionate about caring for and advocating on behalf of older adults.

      Cons

      Compensation and benefits are lower than average.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Genesis Healthcare Response

      Marketing Specialist

      We value your input and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. At Genesis, we review our compensation and benefit offerings on a regular basis.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Ethical company

      Jul 21, 2021 - Speech Language Pathologist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy the building I work at.

      Cons

      No wage increase in 4 years.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      CNA

      Jul 22, 2021 - Caregiver, CNA in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management great Patients wonderful Room for growth

      Cons

      Won’t give pay raises Low pay for CNA

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Genesis Healthcare Response

      Marketing Specialist

      We value your input and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. At Genesis, we review our compensation and benefit offerings on a regular basis.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Company has potential

      May 21, 2021 - Corporate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Passionate people that want to make a difference and see the company turnaround. So much opportunity for improvement, perfect place for innovators to make a difference

      Cons

      Information and Power Hoarding Overall lack in business acumen

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Genesis Healthcare Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review. Genesis employees are our most valuable resource. Through the talents and extraordinary dedication that our employees bring to their jobs each any every day, they make it possible to achieve our mission of providing high-quality healthcare and every day compassion.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Run

      Jul 23, 2021 - Staff PTA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At the treating level, nice people to work with. Decent PTO the longer you worked there but the culture of the upper management was that you couldn’t take said PTO.

      Cons

      No raises for years. Only 2 paid holidays a year. Difficulty taking earned Paid time off. Horrible internet with connectivity issues. Unrealistic productivity expectations on all levels. Having to share employees in multiple buildings making it difficult to maintain caseload.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Sufficient Employer

      Jul 21, 2021 - Social Worker in Oxford, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities for advancement Flexibility Co-workers Adequate pay Employee engagement

      Cons

      Subpar benefits All about the bottom dollar

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Genesis Healthcare Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. On a regular basis, we evaluate our compensation and benefits in comparison to industry competitors in order to remain competitive.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Rehab departments

      Jul 18, 2021 - Director of Rehabilitation in Belfast, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible daily schedules, point of service documentation

      Cons

      expensive family healthcare benefits, No holidays

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 16, 2021 - Legal Executive Assistant in Wilmington, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful company atmosphere. Work-family life balance.

      Cons

      The healthcare industry is struggling and Genesis is reorganizing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Genesis Healthcare Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Genesis employees are the vital link between our patients and residents. We appreciate your kind review.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Salary

      Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice PTO benefit/accrual package. Separate sick time accrual, as well as personal days

      Cons

      Persistent wage freeze. Long time loyal employees make less than new graduates/hires.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      great

      Jul 14, 2021 - Social Services Specialist in Lanham, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours and friendly coworkers

      Cons

      unprofessional coworkers seem to be everywhere

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,934 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Genesis Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Genesis Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    Genesis Healthcare logo
    or