GoDaddy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GoDaddy Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
111 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It has turned into a typical call center(in 66 reviews)

  • "Upper management is riddled with people who fail to make critical decisions out right stalling progress at the company(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great opportunities for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Godaddy for a year and a half and have loved my time here so far. The culture and people are what makes this company what it is. I have never been a part of a more supportive environment, from the agents to the managers, help/coaching is always near by. The atmosphere is always buzzing with new incentives being rolled out very often with many prizes won regularly. It's a very work hard/play hard environment - as long as you give it 100%, that is what you will get back.

    Cons

    Great place to work for

    GoDaddy2020-02-14

    GoDaddy Response

    February 17, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're glad that you're loving your time with us. We believe that one's ability to work hard makes playtime that much better!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good benefits, limited vision for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, the company/managers genuinely care about the staff

    Cons

    Company lacks direction, business seems to change direction daily making it a difficult environment to be innovative and productive

    GoDaddy2020-04-01
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beeston, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and atmosphere, Caring managers who offer good coaching and help you get to where you need to be, good incentives

    Cons

    could be healthier food in the canteen.

    GoDaddy2020-02-14

    GoDaddy Response

    February 17, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're so happy to hear that you're in a great atmosphere! Managers who care help us keep great employees like you.

    Continue reading
  4. "A good company to work for with great prospects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Beeston, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the working environment and the incentives The people at GoDaddy are so encouraging, friendly and helpful and you genuinely feel as if you're friends with the whole floor. The working environment is encouraging and nothing is ever too much trouble when you ask for help. If you work hard opportunities come knocking.

    Cons

    The initial training needs to be more in depth in a couple of areas.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-13

    GoDaddy Response

    February 14, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're passing on your comments related to initial training.

    Continue reading
  5. "A Great Company with an Excellent culture looking after Employees' work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Hayes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and work/life balance, open-minded, career opportunities, great benefits and modern approach to employees

    Cons

    Can't think of any downsides - best company I have worked for thus far

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-06

    GoDaddy Response

    February 7, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We think you are pretty great too! Thanks for holding down the fort in Hayes for us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company that cares for staff and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales Advisor in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time

    Pros

    Great environment. Lovely people. Rewarded well.

    Cons

    Thought intensely to answer and came up with nothing.

    GoDaddy2020-02-06
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior PPC Executive in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture, values, relaxed working environment, great offices and the personal pride of working for such a well respected company. There are some really great people here and it's a pleasure to come to work every day - genuinely!

    Cons

    As with anywhere, it's not always clear to understand why certain decisions are made and sometimes it can take longer to get things done than you'd like. I don't think any large company is perfect so this is probably about as good as it gets anywhere.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-07
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Beeston, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    making me feel very welcome everyone is friendly great prospects

    Cons

    free snacks are going sooon haha

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-07
  9. "Good perks, poor communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good perks in terms of free food, drinks, office party's and good incentives.

    Cons

    Poor communication from management in terms issues within the business. Being paid wrong consistently for basic and commission pay. Targets are very high for sales. Incentives are not planned well and rarely actually happen.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-17
  10. "Just keeps getting worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Beeston, East Midlands, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At the beginning free snacks, drinks a lot of events and an equal share of good leads

    Cons

    Now no free snacks no events and no equal share of the leads, they have created a group of sales people who are ‘the best’ and they get the best leads and get put on a different dialer. They also get to bend the rules, like leaving personalised voicemails and inputting DATA PROTECTED information in PERSONAL PHONES to ring back when items are expiring. The commission is also awful, you could earn this company thousands per month and get less than £100 . They keep hiring team leaders and management that have no idea about the industry instead of promoting the people that know what they’re talking about.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-10
Found 1399 reviews