H&R Block Client Service Professional Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

H&R Block Client Service Professional Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
H&R Block CEO Jeffrey J. Jones II
Jeffrey J. Jones II
9 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Service Professional in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at H&R Block full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Knowledgable coworkers Helpful management Opportunity for growth Flexible hours

    Cons

    Majority of positions are seasonal Starting hourly pay is low Yearly raise is low

    H&R Block2019-11-18
  2. "Client Service Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Professional in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&R Block part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company, Nice training and welcoming staff

    Cons

    Low Pay with the current market situation

    H&R Block2019-11-20
  3. "Great for seasonal work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Service Professional in Derby, KS

    I worked at H&R Block full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Meet different people everyday and provide a great service

    Cons

    Better and more consistent management

    H&R Block2019-10-07
  4. "Great environment to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&R Block part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working with my fellow tax professionals and greeting clients.

    Cons

    The pay was ok, nothing to rave about.

    H&R Block2019-08-12
  5. "It was a wonderful work place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Professional and Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at H&R Block part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful coworker's family atmosphere. Everyone works to help each other.

    Cons

    The repetitive call list. It helps but you feel bad calling the same person so many time.

    Advice to Management

    Make Training more than one day to learn the computer system.

    H&R Block2019-07-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work! low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Professional and Receptionist in Vallejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at H&R Block part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, love the clients.

    Cons

    Need to $15 across districts.

    Advice to Management

    Get the pay right at least $15 hr. no matter what district your in and bonuses, because we are the ones that bring in the business! but the lowest paid! not fair practices!

    H&R Block2019-05-25
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Professional in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&R Block part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Room for advancement and growth

    Cons

    The tax season is not long enough

    H&R Block2019-05-26
  8. "Hard Work Pays Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Client Service Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&R Block for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people and supportive teamwork! They will recognize you for contributions on a regular basis.

    Cons

    Seasonal nature means it's a lot of hard work in a short amount of time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep recognizing and supporting team members and leaders, make it about the people and not all about the metrics.

    H&R Block2019-04-22
  9. "Good seasonal position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Professional and Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at H&R Block part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good seasonal position with flexible hours, good work associates, ability to grow within the field encouraged, flexibility with work location with nice working environment.

    Cons

    No benefits for part-time seasonal employees

    H&R Block2019-05-05
  10. "Got the opportunity to work with some amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Professional and Receptionist in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at H&R Block full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The tax pros I was working with were all super helpful when I first started and the experience was great.

    Cons

    I don't see any cons... I probably wouldn't want to work the night shift again. Also, no benefits since it was seasonal so that not all that great.

    H&R Block2019-04-25
Found 173 reviews