Hallmark Care Homes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hallmark Care Homes Reviews

Updated 24 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Hallmark Care Homes CEO  (no image)
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "I'm sure not all Hallmark care homes are of the negative below(in 6 reviews)

  • "Everyone I have come across has been so friendly & welcoming, whether they work at Central Support, regionally or within the homes(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons that come to mind(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Henley, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have recently joined the company and have never been made to feel more welcome. I've also never felt so prepared for a role due to the great training and induction that is provided. There is a real family feel at the company and they really look after their team!

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-11-24
  2. "Great family business with core values that are delivered from the Managing Director to the home teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With family values at its core and a charter that is led from the MD to the teams in the homes, if you are looking for a company that shares your family values then look no further. The resindets are at the heart of everything we do at Hallmark. And I speak to many residents across the England homes and they feel the same way. I feel valued in the company and as a leader I ensure that the teams I support feel... and see the same recognition.

    Show More

    Cons

    From a personal perspective, yes there are some very small niggles. The IT systems are slow however the data capture systems we use are the best I've experienced in the care sector.

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-11-24
  3. "Perfect Family Owned Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Lightwater, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After working for a large corporate company it’s amazing to feel valued and part of a family putting the residents first. Hallmark has restored my faith and made me feel the work I do is truly appreciated. The personal messages before starting from the CEO & MD to welcome flowers and amazing induction at Central Support Office... I’m so looking forward to this next exciting chapter, doing what I love to do.... Thank you everyone at Hallmark for giving me this opportunity! ❤️

    Show More

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons - thank you!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing, it’s clearly working very well!

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-11-24
  4. "Customer Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Induction, the best I’ve ever had. Everyone I have come across has been so friendly & welcoming, whether they work at Central Support, regionally or within the homes.

    Cons

    Should have joined them sooner!

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-11-23
  5. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Lead in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company that rewards and supports there team to achieve, I haven’t worked for a company that invest so much into a team as hallmark do!! The senior management team are nothing but supportive and want you to succeed. Brilliant training and career opportunities within the company. A company that really has a family feeling that care about their team.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-11-02
  6. "Hallmark is the best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive, very focused on the team, rewarding the team, motivating the team. Amazing atmosphere, wonderful place to live and work in. Joining Hallmark was the best decision I've made.

    Cons

    That I didn't join them earlier.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the good work

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-11-01
  7. "Great Company - Professional but friendly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gardener in Rugby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging but extremely rewarding job role. Senior management are very approachable, engaged and responsive. Great working environment; friendly colleagues, friendly residents. Good budget for managing garden works. Compulsory training paid for by company, as well as further training (NVQs). All tools and equipment provided. Better wages than other care homes in the area and yearly pay rises once working for the... company. Health insurance paid for by company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Had to pay for DBS (although they pay for your renewal once employed and required). No free meals on duty.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps have a summer social to compliment the Christmas social as that would be fun.

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-09-19
  8. "Great place to work, home is beautiful and team members are friendly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Administrator in Lightwater, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice place and friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    None. I enjoy working for the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-09-16
  9. "Care Home with a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifestyles Lead in Rugby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exceptional training Opportunities to progress Wonderful surroundings

    Cons

    Although I understand the reasons there is too much paperwork which takes time away from the residents

    Advice to Management

    Always be visible and approachable

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-09-06
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Rugby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management and team, great atmosphere, residents are looked after very well.

    Cons

    No progression or full time hours on reception

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-08-30
Found 69 reviews