Hallmark Care Homes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hallmark Care Homes Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
5 Ratings
  1. "When only the best will do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Banstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ethical family organisation with a tremendously focussed culture that underpins its highly commendable quality relationship-centred care. Where empowerment is not just a word but supported through personal development and practiced daily. Its just a great team to be part of!

    Cons

    Being different may not work for everyone

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-06-24
  2. "Very Long hours not enough pay or enhancements for night and weekend shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - HCA in Leigh-on-Sea, England

      I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time

      Pros

      Lovely residents and work environment Free hot drinks

      Cons

      Long hours Not enough pay Very Under staffed especially night shift

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the team members. Increase pay instead of using Agency whom you pay more. Team members can get work happily done as they know the residents better.

      Hallmark Care Homes2019-06-10
    • "Working for Hallmark Care Homes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Rugby, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Hallmark provide a beautiful setting in which to work. It is a pleasure to come to work each day and see how happy the residents are. We promote fantastic standards of care, and this can be seen every day when chatting to the residents. We really are one big happy family.

      Cons

      I have worked at Anya Court since it opened in October 2014, and I can honestly say that I have never felt any need for change. All I have is positive things to say about Hallmark Care Homes and we receive very positive feedback from residents and their families.

      Advice to Management

      Just to keep things as they are

      Hallmark Care Homes2019-05-17
    • "5* employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Rugby, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Well looked after, in depth induction with good support. Management open door policy and great team spirit

      Cons

      Not much to say here but maybe more team building events?

      Advice to Management

      Continue to support the way you do. Feedback on progress to push staff to motivate themselves more.

      Hallmark Care Homes2019-05-13
    • "Senior carer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Rugby, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      staff progression, good training

      Cons

      Car park time shift finishes in the morning

      Advice to Management

      Good Communication,

      Hallmark Care Homes2019-05-13
    • "Great friendly place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Administrator in Rugby, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great benefits for all team Lovely home and atmosphere Great residents and team Supportive by both the home management and from the central support office team

      Cons

      None that can not be resolved

      Advice to Management

      Continue to support all team members and communicate effectively

      Hallmark Care Homes2019-04-26
    • "Great team and fab atmosphere for a care environment! Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly team, good benefit packages. The home is a fun place to work and gives you great opportunities to engage with residents making a positive difference to their well-being. Would recommend Anya Court to all!

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons of working at Anya Court at present

      Hallmark Care Homes2019-04-26
    • "Very nice place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hostess in Rugby, England

      I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Supportive workers help one another out and the management are very helpful . I enjoy working here as i think its a very good environment.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing as I find management here very helpful.

      Hallmark Care Homes2019-04-26
    • "Recommend as a great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative in Billericay, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time

      Pros

      Very strong caring values Excellent support available Career progression - growing company with lots of management development Great enthusiastic team

      Cons

      There are no cons that come to mind

      Advice to Management

      Continue with the support

      Hallmark Care Homes2019-03-29
    • "Supportive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hospitality Manager in Rugby, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fantastic support from everyone including directors and managers.

      Cons

      Not aware of any yet.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up.

      Hallmark Care Homes2019-03-22
    Found 48 reviews