Humana Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Humana Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
1,408 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Contracting Executive in Irving, TX

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits, good people and great team outings

    Cons

    Managers lead by Fire-drills, need to have defined projects

    Humana2020-01-21
  2. "Great culture for a big company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Customer-first culture, opportunities for advancement, career development encouraged.

    Cons

    Typical large company problems, territorial in places, red tape, new ideas encouraged but gaining buy-in can be difficult in some areas.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more externally to infuse new ideas into the culture.

    Humana2020-01-15
  3. "People and Company are Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Agent in Grand Rapids, MI

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and allow creativity

    Cons

    Sudden changes, must be made to adapt

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Humana2020-01-15
  4. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Outlet Market Merchant 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and supportive leadership

    Cons

    Lack of transparency at times

    Humana2020-01-10
  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything from the hiring process to training was very smooth and the training was very thorough.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at this time

    Humana2020-01-08
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Connectivity Engineer in Rogers, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    learned a lot. great mission

    Cons

    limited professional growth. limited promotion opportunity

    Humana2020-01-07
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for my manager. I think that is key when working for Humana. Beyond him the rest of my team, and even my whole department are fantastic. We are allowed to work from home on a regular basis, which helps a lot with work life balance and stress. I can see myself for the long haul here

    Cons

    A lot of people note that they do layoff occasionally. That is not uncommon for publicly traded companies. Associates should try to move up or even over sometimes. Staying in the same position for 10+ years is unwise.

    Humana2020-01-06
  8. "Great Company, But Too Much Uncertainty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Lead 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing, PTO, continuing education, etc.

    Cons

    Always realigning positions, future is uncertain

    Humana2020-01-07
  9. "Used to love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Associate 

    I have been working at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and good pto

    Cons

    Quarterly layoffs and becoming becoming impossible to meet expectations

    Humana2020-01-21
  10. "A company searching for a new identity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere (collegiate, collaborative) with talented workforce.

    Cons

    Highly matrixed organizational/management structure, particularly in Clinical areas. No clear owner/decision-maker/authority to drive certain initiatives.

    Humana2020-01-06
Found 3335 reviews