ID Medical Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ID Medical Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
ID Medical CEO Deenu Patel (no image)
Deenu Patel
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've only worked at ID Medical for 2 months however, they have gone above and beyond my expectations as I wasn't sure what to expect before coming here(in 14 reviews)

  • "Excellent opportunity for Career progression(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but you reap the rewards soon after(in 26 reviews)

  • "I worked for ID Medical for 3 years and I can honestly say it was the worst experience I have ever had(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Professional, ethical and inclusive organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Director, Mental Health Division 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After having worked as a consultant psychiatrist, and at senior strategic broad level positions including medical director in the past in various organisations within NHS and independent mental health sector, I started working at the ID Medical since January 2018 (over 18 months) as Medical Director-Mental Health Division. And it has been an absolutely exhilarating all-round experience. ID Medical is a fantastic... organisation to work at and to work with. The ethos, the culture, the work ethics, and more so the camaraderie and immense support of colleagues and directors is simply unparalleled. While ID Medical is a super professional organisation, but it feels like a large loving family where everyone is appreciated by others for their great work and efforts. If someone needs support there are so many hands willing to help and to bring the smile back as well the crest to the crestfallen. Special emphasis is given to everyone in honing their talent and in support their careers to the next level. Coming from an ethnic background, I was particularly delighted to witness firsthand how colleagues and the ID Medical Board are wholly inclusive of ethnic traditions, observances, obligations, and festivals with the highest degree of recognition, respect and consideration. No matter what your creed, ID Medical welcomes and celebrates with all. Highly recommended organisation to work with. I give ID medical 10 out of 10 marks. Well done ID Medical.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lots of people's names to remember!

    ID Medical2019-08-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of career progression, great training, good restaurant on site and supportive senior management team

    Cons

    parking can be difficult sometimes

    Advice to Management

    none

    ID Medical2019-08-02
  3. "Not bad could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team of people... always kept busy

    Cons

    2 years in this role and no 1-1.. no payrise.. micro managed

    Advice to Management

    Help your team.. listen to them

    ID Medical2019-08-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly people and great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've only worked at ID Medical for 2 months however, they have gone above and beyond my expectations as I wasn't sure what to expect before coming here. The training and induction they offer is brilliant - as a consultant you don't start in your role before completing classroom training. Everybody here is really friendly and always seem willing to help answer questions. The career progression is also really clear... and anybody can do well if they put in the time and work well with other teams and candidates.

    Show More

    Cons

    The work can be quite repetitive at first but it gets better as the weeks go on and there's always things going on in the office to help break up the day and keep you motivated.

    Advice to Management

    Too early to give advice to management

    ID Medical2019-06-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with a great attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities Dynamic environment Good benefits Family feel Engaging environment Great staff restaurant Empowering management that is lead from the top

    Cons

    More holiday would be good

    Advice to Management

    Don't ever lose your passion for the business.

    ID Medical2019-05-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Don’t be put off the reviews. This company has most definitely improved over the years. They have implemented many new ways of work and it’s a good, positive place to work. Don’t apply if you want an easy Monday - Friday job. It’s a sales environment so be prepared to work hard.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can say....

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    ID Medical2019-05-25
  7. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Used to have good training music

    Cons

    long hours Managers don't listen and you are a number if you fit in its great if not you will know about it quite quickly

    ID Medical2019-04-30
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Buzzy energetic. Lively exciting. Some really smart people to learn from.

    Cons

    None really, a great place to work if you ready to work. Not a good place for shirkers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    ID Medical2019-03-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Could be amazing.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff culture Fun environment Opportunity to make good money

    Cons

    Pro management who favour staff Long working hours

    Advice to Management

    This company could be amazing and has so much potential.. you should work on treating staff fairly and introduce more training opportunities especially for the managers who lack maturity.

    ID Medical2019-02-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Highs and lows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office atmosphere Some of the other employees are nice

    Cons

    Over worked and underpaid Underappreciated Micro managed Unrealistic targets

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN to your staff COMPLIMENT your staff Speak to your staff with compassion and don't swear at them Be more approachable Show more appreciation for your staff. Yes the awards are lovely (if you ever receive them or are ever included.

    ID Medical2019-02-04
Found 87 reviews