ID Medical Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ID Medical Reviews

Updated 6 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ID Medical CEO Deenu Patel (no image)
Deenu Patel
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Be yourself at its Ultimate BEST at ID MEDICAL(in 16 reviews)

  • "The career progression is also really clear and anybody can do well if they put in the time and work well with other teams and candidates(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but you reap the rewards soon after(in 25 reviews)

  • "never saw anything like that until ID Medical(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of career progression, great training, good restaurant on site and supportive senior management team

    Cons

    parking can be difficult sometimes

    Continue reading
    ID Medical2019-08-02
  2. "This company doesn’t care about you at all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time

    Pros

    The people are positive despite being worked into the ground

    Cons

    No salary reviews, no recognition, outsourcing to India, no benefits unless they are statutory. The list goes on but I won’t bore you

    Continue reading
    ID Medical2020-04-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company to work at ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical

    Pros

    When I handed my notice in I was able to leave there and then

    Cons

    They are a disgusting company so any positive reviews on here are fake. Pay is rubbish hours are extremely long. The commission structure is terrible and they have to constantly hire people to replace those leaving. Everyone in Milton Keynes knows of ID Medical but not for good reasons. This was the worst company I have ever worked at and despite the fact I was billing a decent amount I decided to leave.

    Continue reading
    ID Medical2020-02-26

    ID Medical Response

    March 23, 2020Marketing Director

    It's unfortunate to hear that you recently left ID Medical feeling this way, although from your review it seems there has been a personal reason behind your departure which the HR team hasn’t been made aware of. We do feel it’s appropriate to address some of the comments made due to the personal nature of the review, to ensure that any information published is as accurate and factual as possible. Regarding your mention of the lengthy working hours, we do make the hours of 8.30am-5.30pm Monday-Friday, with one evening until 7.00pm clear to everybody interested in joining. Whilst these hours aren’t suited to everybody, we do have to ensure that we strike the right balance between our employees, and our clients and candidates who work in the healthcare sector which operates 24/7. We also clearly outline our commission structure for those who join our recruitment operation, and you go on to mention that you did earn well during your time here, which of course is fantastic to hear. We appreciate that no one business is suited to everybody however, and so we wish you all the best with your job search moving forward. Kind regards, The ID Medical Group

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Perfect if you fit their model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultannt 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High income potential. Fixed hours if a long day. Not all work, room for some play. High energy culture. Open plan office, decent views and natural light. On-site parking. People generally pleasant at all levels if encouraged to compete, be productive and comply with company culturally not just in terms of process. Presence of on-site food/coffee/social hub.

    Cons

    Strong focus on productivity. Prescriptive/Borg-like culture as well as process - limited scope for individual expression and autonomy - you either fit in and work to the prescribed system, or you don't. Low basic salary, basic pension/holiday etc benefits, minimal if any annual review, it's all about commission.

    Continue reading
    ID Medical2019-10-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team of people... always kept busy

    Cons

    2 years in this role and no 1-1.. no payrise.. micro managed

    Continue reading
    ID Medical2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly people and great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've only worked at ID Medical for 2 months however, they have gone above and beyond my expectations as I wasn't sure what to expect before coming here. The training and induction they offer is brilliant - as a consultant you don't start in your role before completing classroom training. Everybody here is really friendly and always seem willing to help answer questions. The career progression is also really clear and anybody can do well if they put in the time and work well with other teams and candidates.

    Cons

    The work can be quite repetitive at first but it gets better as the weeks go on and there's always things going on in the office to help break up the day and keep you motivated.

    Continue reading
    ID Medical2019-06-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with a great attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities Dynamic environment Good benefits Family feel Engaging environment Great staff restaurant Empowering management that is lead from the top

    Cons

    More holiday would be good

    Continue reading
    ID Medical2019-05-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Don’t be put off the reviews. This company has most definitely improved over the years. They have implemented many new ways of work and it’s a good, positive place to work. Don’t apply if you want an easy Monday - Friday job. It’s a sales environment so be prepared to work hard.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can say....

    Continue reading
    ID Medical2019-05-25
  9. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Used to have good training music

    Cons

    long hours Managers don't listen and you are a number if you fit in its great if not you will know about it quite quickly

    ID Medical2019-04-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Buzzy energetic. Lively exciting. Some really smart people to learn from.

    Cons

    None really, a great place to work if you ready to work. Not a good place for shirkers.

    Continue reading
    ID Medical2019-03-29
Found 93 reviews