International SOS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

International SOS Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
International SOS CEO Arnaud Vaissié
Arnaud Vaissié
325 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "we can loose track of the efforts we put in - but the company has now done huge progress towards helping employees find a healthy work life balance(in 32 reviews)

  • "Long working hours due to global nature of work, complex organisation structure with too many senior management to deal with(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst Intern in Chiswick, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing company policy and values -A lot of benefits -Diversity -One of UK Top employers -Very nice and friendly colleagues -Work-life balance -They are genuinely interested in each person in the company and in their development, whether its personal or career -Learning & Development sessions -The Chiswick work place is the perfect Business park with different activities, food trays and food choices... all the time -A lot to learn, I dont imagine ever getting bored -Most people have stayed years and years in the company and that reflects the talent retention and valuing employees

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't seen one so far

    International SOS2019-06-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Outstanding mission - Challenging and very useful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing talented co-workers, who keep on pushing the boundaries and wanting to make the business more successful and more importantly wanting to make a difference to our customers.

    Cons

    Not many possibilities to grow, unless you fit a certain profile - very white male mid 40-50 age range

    Advice to Management

    ...the repeated and everlasting change and transition from 'consolidation', to 'regionalisation', to 'globalisation' in sequential very short intervals and back, puts pressure on the employees operationally and execution wise. Even though certain parts of those changes are very welcome and have made a great impact the intervals of implementing change should be considered and extended, as well as having a more... friendly 'people' driven agenda incorporated, to maximise ROI

    Show More
    International SOS2019-10-14
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, flexible working, good career development opportunities where managers provide all the support and assistance needed.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    International SOS2019-10-11
  4. "Mixed feeling experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - coordinating security manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at International SOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exciting role International Travel Good team spirit Tasks variety

    Cons

    Lack of Diversity and Inclusion Important gender gap Long working hours

    International SOS2019-10-10
  5. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office, Good work life balance, Helpful team players and always striving to deliver the best quality customer service to its members and clients.

    Cons

    IT systems room for improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Very Professional, Friendly and Good Leaders.

    International SOS2019-10-09
  6. "Great team, dismal organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Team in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at International SOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to meet some fantastic, knowledgeable and dedicated people in an interesting sector.

    Cons

    management is disconnected from client facing teams it purports to manage and has no real understanding of the challenges they face, consistently missing opportunities for easy wins. Hypocritical approach to security advice, with the company itself failing to abide by the basic duty of care principles it advocates for its clients

    International SOS2019-10-14
  7. "Great team and great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Management; Comprehensive onboarding/training; Great culture; Flexible working; Really good work-life balance;

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    International SOS2019-09-27
  8. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours. Very professional work environment. A lot of learning materials for learning an development. A lot of career progression opportunities. The organization pays particular attention to employees well being . This reflected in the learning materials and company benefits.

    Cons

    Simplification of the Senior Management structure

    Advice to Management

    In general, the management structure is too complicated.

    International SOS2019-09-27
  9. "A company with true values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company really lives for its values (Passion, Expertise, Care, Respect with 'Human touch'). People really work in team, helping each other out on a day to day basis. Our purpose is to support companies that want to ensure the health, security and well being of their employees, which is rewarding. We work in a very international environment.

    Cons

    Because of its size and high number of clients, it can be difficult to see quick evolution of products and services. This can create frustration. Although we truly listen to clients. It can be difficult to evolve into a more senior position despite great knowledge. Sometimes a bit of struggle to find the right information, to know who to ask.

    Advice to Management

    Be aware of people with great detailed knowledge of our company and products to value them properly.

    International SOS2019-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at International SOS full-time

    Pros

    Good location (Business Park) Offering life saving services Got to meet a few nice people

    Cons

    Poor pay Micromanaging Most unsociable organization, no form of team bonding Lots of unfriendly people with fake smiles (its like a culture) Poor/unfriendly communication between departments Your ideas and opinion do not count

    Advice to Management

    Some managers and staff need to be trained in professionalism and conduct while at work.

    International SOS2019-10-22
Found 597 reviews