Ipsos Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ipsos Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1611 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Ipsos CEO Didier Truchot
Didier Truchot
492 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can be long hours at times, but same as other agencies(in 107 reviews)

  • "Work life balance but that is quite common in research industry(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Advisor in London, England

    I worked at Ipsos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ipsos has a great supportive culture and people genuinely listen to your opinions. There are lots of wider opportunities to get involved and develop yourself.

    Cons

    I don't have anything to say here.

    Ipsos2019-08-02
  2. "Great place for social research and evaluation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ipsos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Plenty of expertise, friendly colleagues, lots of focus on employee well-being

    Cons

    Can be long hours at times, but same as other agencies

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Ipsos2019-09-30
  3. "Good company, real collaborative spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ipsos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, flexible, trainings, big accounts

    Cons

    Mainly salary, processes of a big company

    Ipsos2019-09-21
  4. "Interesting work but terrible remuneration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SRE in London, England

    I worked at Ipsos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work was very interesting and I learned a lot from the best in the industry.

    Cons

    The moneys dreadful and wishing 4 years I only got a 1k pay rise

    Advice to Management

    value people more and they will stay

    Ipsos2019-09-29
  5. "Great people, could be better a company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SRE in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ipsos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a good place to grasp the basics of market research, learn about costings/financials and get exposure to a wide range of clients and projects. Directors and Line managers are fantastic, they support your work ambitions and help unburden your work load where possible

    Cons

    Tends to be a market research agency only interested in providing market research data- nothing more. We don’t go beyond the data and address the ‘why’ with a tendency to just be charting monkeys! I know the company is trying to address that but Directors and ADs on projects need to lead this change.. Working hours are extremely long (this is more symptomatic of the industry)

    Advice to Management

    Take on more staff

    Ipsos2019-09-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor work/life balance with poor benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ipsos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great, very friendly, very social. Always east to find people up for a post-work drink (probably as a result of the cons below)

    Cons

    Expectation of working far beyond contracted hours for no return (no overtime pay, no time off in lieu) No option for pay review, resulting in a lot of turnover as employees simply move to other companies to get a pay rise. No effort made to keep employees.

    Ipsos2019-09-17
  7. "Decent Part time / Zero Hour contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Market Researcher in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ipsos part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super flexible, you can literally work the hours you want. If you are good at talking with people then you can also make a decent amount of money in a short space of time.

    Cons

    Working outside in the winter is horrible so I wouldnt recommend it then unless you dont mind walking around in the cold and rain. ` Sometimes they don't have work to give you so if you are relying on regular work for rent/bills I wouldn't use it as your main job unless you are on a contract.

    Ipsos2019-09-02
  8. "Not the worse research company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Market Researcher in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ipsos part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to interview people on a range of topics so you're always learning. Pays not too bad as far as market research salaries go. Friendly supervisors.

    Cons

    It can get boring. Not stable work as there are dry spells. This should really only be something that's done to earn extra money.

    Ipsos2019-08-31
  9. "dull and slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ipsos full-time

    Pros

    none - too slow to make decisions

    Cons

    dull - too slow to make decisions

    Ipsos2019-10-03
  10. "Company full of positive vibes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Global Pricing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ipsos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working culture, lots of opportunities to grow and dynamic

    Cons

    Needs improvement in HR support for employees

    Ipsos2019-08-16
Found 1611 reviews