JDX Consulting Reviews

Updated 13 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
JDX Consulting CEO Greg Hannah
Greg Hannah
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Opportunity to work on several projects within Tier 1 Investment Banks and be a team lead faster than in other companies(in 31 reviews)

  • "Quick exposure to Tier 1 Investment Banks(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "The negatives of JDX is that after a few years of working your tail off at an investment bank it's natural to want to be compensated for such(in 26 reviews)

  • "Starting salary is pretty low (but this does increase quickly)(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic company culture, career progression and exposure to high level clients"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Before starting at JDX I was awear of the strong career progression and I was not disapointed. The company culture is great, offering a fun yet supportive environment with continuious support and training company wide. There are many events to get involved in, sporting teams to join and clubs to partake in. Offering a diverse range that is open to everyone!

    Cons

    I do not have any to mention.

    JDX Consulting2019-06-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience, but not a career beyond 18 months"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JDX Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good initial experience out of university Sociable company with plenty of activities Good opportunity to learn about the KYC/onboarding landscape

    Cons

    Promotion is driven by attendance to socials rather than delivering client side Poor interviewing means some people hires have no desire to advance or deliver in the role Birmingham hires are very much peripheral to London ops. Poor pay/bonus

    JDX Consulting2020-04-21
  3. "Employment assessment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to Tier 1 Investment Banks

    Cons

    Salary is low compared to industry average

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2020-02-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good insight into banking"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Fun company to work for. Work with large banks.

    Cons

    Pay isn't industry standard

    JDX Consulting2020-02-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "bad management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Program Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JDX Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a good learning and development section in the company and they also have good connections

    Cons

    Bad management team Salary is pretty low compared to the amount of working hours

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2020-02-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "OK as a start to your career in finance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have exposure to senior stakeholders at various investment banks very early on. If you're lucky, you can be placed in a good role.

    Cons

    The roles, especially within Operations, can be very dull and boring. Sales Managers can send you to interviews for roles without really telling you the job spec, or even misselling the role to sound better than it is. The appraisal process (which they keep changing) is terrible, they appraise inexperience managers into management roles without any training, and expect them to be career managers to new hires - I've changed career manager about 4 times already, sometimes within a space of 1 month. Put it this way, you don't want to spend more than 2 years at JDX.

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2020-01-15
  7. "Associate Consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JDX Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Exposure to tier 1 investment banks

    Cons

    - Very few interesting projects - Compensation / benefits - Training

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2019-12-27
  8. "First career step"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good exposure to big banks. - Good social environment. - A lot of social events.

    Cons

    - Sometimes the communication with management is low.

    JDX Consulting2019-11-28
  9. "Good first job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associated Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JDX Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very Social so nice for first job -Lots of opportunity to get involved in extra-curricular activities society - Good client exposure - Growing company so opportunities to be entrepreneurial

    Cons

    - Projects not so fulfilling/ interesting and not much thought is given to where you are placed given your skills background- its a bit of a lottery if you get a good project or not. - No opportunity to rotate into different parts of the business ( i.e Tech Consulting) - Not much personal development investment ( most of the Personal Development was on client site with my Client Site project manager)

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2019-11-06
  10. Helpful (4)

    "0 value add projects across the firm"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JDX Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Met some great people at the firm - I was lucky enough to work on a great project but they are extremely very few and far between

    Cons

    - Majority of projects are 0 value add - Promotions do not recognise meritocracy and there are blatant issues of social nepotism across the company - Diversity and Inclusion is recognised among consultants though not taken seriously by management - Resourcing management is non-existent - Sales lack the ability to sell consulting projects as they have no experience in the field/no formal training - Employees expected to write positive reviews for the company to improve reputation status

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2019-10-22
Found 127 reviews