Leidos Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Leidos Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1320 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Leidos CEO Roger A. Krone
Roger A. Krone
428 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are someone with a family this is a great company who understands a work/life balance as well(in 79 reviews)

  • "Rewarding work and good benefits(in 66 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "senior developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Leidos full-time

      Pros

      good work environment, good pay, good work

      Cons

      none, nothing that i can think off

      Leidos2016-12-04
    • "Interesting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Contract 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      People, people, people, people and people

      Cons

      It’s all about the Senior management

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your staff more

      Leidos2019-06-12
    • "IT Support Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Infrastructure Support in Edinburgh, Scotland

      I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Wages are quite good as are the benefits and working conditions

      Cons

      Managed services company which wouldn't be my preferance and management is a bit disjointed

      Leidos2019-03-12
    • "Executive Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Leidos full-time

      Pros

      Brilliant company with great benefits

      Cons

      Nothing to comment as negative

      Leidos2019-03-07
    • "Quiet Warrior"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Leidos full-time

      Pros

      Quite an unknown company that is trying to make big leaps into the UK market

      Cons

      As with all all large US companies that work in the US government work area. It comes with a culture that seems odd to UK folk.

      Advice to Management

      Keep trying to improve name and decide what markets you want to be in.

      Leidos2019-02-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Leidos full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I can't think of any

      Cons

      no progression, negligible pay rise, poor communication, poor management

      Advice to Management

      fix up

      Leidos2019-02-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Leidos Innovations UK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Leidos

      Pros

      Peer colleagues very nice people so long as work is not discussed.

      Cons

      Much of all that was bad about Lockheed Martin has been carried across to Leidos including resistance to change. Lack of engineering discipline, bottom line at all costs and confused decisions by higher management.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on quality and the bottom line will take care of itself.

      Leidos2019-01-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Incident Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Leidos full-time

      Pros

      Small Team, work colleagues, work life balance

      Cons

      Unprofessional environment, No career Progression, No job security. No equal contracts for employees on the same team. Remote workers are treated differently to full time staff by management.

      Advice to Management

      Immediate managers Micromanage a a lot. I would not recommend working for this company

      Leidos2019-01-02
    • "Average small technology company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Coventry, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Job security, trying to use newer tech

      Cons

      progression is limited unless willing to travel often

      Leidos2018-10-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "IT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The people are what makes this company fun to work with, highly intelligent minds who are some of the best in the business.

      Cons

      Business has no direction and can't win an bids in London.

      Advice to Management

      Value your staff, this is a engineering company and the base should consist of engineers not tons of managers.

      Leidos2018-09-16
    Found 1320 reviews