Liberty Mutual Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Liberty Mutual Insurance Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4253 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Liberty Mutual Insurance CEO David H. Long
David H. Long
1,844 Ratings
Pros
  • "Striving for a good work/life balance for everyone(in 470 reviews)

  • "Great benefits (work flex schedules, maternity/paternity leaves, etc(in 347 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriting Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really good people. Positive progression opportunities and payment of exams. Great job!

    Cons

    Lack of career progression. Very corporate and forced into business areas without consideration of employees.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2016-12-15
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Liberty IT Belfast - Simply the Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice building, nice colleagues, okay coffee, occasionally okay work.

    Cons

    The management is skewed towards one denomination, its not very welcoming for those in the minority. Lots of GAA talk etc. As they say aon oráiste.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-08-22
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    it has a greatgood environment,also it is a Hugh and known company which gives you the option to work wit teams internationally, it has development opportunities, and great team work

    Cons

    it is not very well paid, there a lot of contractors making important decisions related to full- time employees which demotivates.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-04-16
  4. "Customer Care Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    good base pay Friendly team mates

    Cons

    poor management and low cohesion between departments

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2017-02-22

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    March 14, 2017Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. While we work hard to provide employees with the best work environment, we are always looking for opportunities to improve. Honest feedback like yours helps us to do that, so thank you for sharing. We'll be sure to pass it along appropriately.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance

    Pros

    Good staff badly treated by management. Can leave the job at work, comfortable chairs, very little else to say

    Cons

    Disgraceful management intent on removing all morale. Too scared of being blamed for something to make any intelligent decisions without climbing 3 levels of hierarchy

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2016-12-19
  6. "Great pre-merger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance

    Pros

    The people, the package, the brand and reputation.

    Cons

    Incoming management post merger. More than a few feathers ruffled.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2016-10-18
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and hands on approach

    Cons

    low pay and low help from senior management

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2016-08-20
  8. "operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance

    Pros

    great place to work so far.

    Cons

    non as far as i can see

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2016-06-12
  9. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Underwriter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity. Job security as it is a big company that's difficult to buy. Lots of opportunities to move around the company as well.

    Cons

    Long hours that aren't always rewarded. Hard work is the standard, making it hard to excel beyond that. Underpaid for now.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2015-11-01
  10. "capital actuary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actuary in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good socials and study package for actuarial students

    Cons

    Acrimonious relationship between European entity and US holding company

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2015-05-26
Found 4253 reviews