LinkedIn Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

LinkedIn Reviews

Updated 9 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
LinkedIn CEO Jeff Weiner
Jeff Weiner
2,162 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "LinkedIn is extremely respectful of employee's work life balance(in 82 reviews)

  • "There are no cons at the moment(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    The best Company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    LinkedIn2020-04-08
  2. "Client Solutions Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Solutions Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture at LinkedIn is excellent.

    Cons

    There aren't any at the moment.

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2020-03-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate culture and politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good products Generous benefits Good long term business potential

    Cons

    Employees are told to do more. Strong incentive to "humble bragging" internally and on the LinkedIn network

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2020-03-20
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best company I have ever worked at. Amazing team and management.

    Cons

    Nothing to say for cons of working at LinkedIn.

    LinkedIn2020-01-11
  5. "Best company I’ve ever worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    Incredible leadership, values, culture. I love this company.

    Cons

    Difficult to switch teams internally

    LinkedIn2019-11-21
  6. "A Company that truly cares about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Amazing benefits (from fertility support scheme to pet care) -People and culture

    Cons

    I really can't think of anything.

    LinkedIn2019-09-27
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Good Company, Bad UK LTS Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Product, market leaders, no real competitors - Great Company investment into employees well-being - Lovely company perks (fun office space, gym, lunches etc.)

    Cons

    - Hypocritical Management - Stands by one thing in public as part of their principals/values but doesn't apply it in practice. - The quiet ones who just stay in their box are rewarded/promoted whereas the ones who have an opinion to try to help drive excellence for the company and clients are penalised. You can't have an opinion in this company and actually it's frowned on/not welcome or rewarded. - Sales Operations runs the show here and is very disconnected to the realities of the sale/market. I've never seen Sales have such little influence. - Back end systems are like something out of the middle ages. Takes an hour to generate a contract - Very clique-y - leadership make decisions like it's a popularity contest, politics is huge here

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2019-09-23
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Awesome company...IF your face fits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working culture, people in general are super friendly and positive. Office's are nice, free food/gym etc. CEO is inspirational and the overall company vision is authentic and nice to be a part of.

    Cons

    It is elitist, very white, middle/upper class, reminds me of the popular kids at school type culture. More money driven than I had expected. they distract you with shiny things such as the gym, food etc I failed my probation (which i heavily question, I just didnt fit into the managers agenda or suck up to him as much as others) and was made to leave within 30mins of finding out, immediately marched out the building and removed from all team whatsapp groups etc. I repeat this was purely a results decision apparently - very very cut throat and left me very upset and to be honest shocked. They say they aim to leave people better than they found them, but this was very much not the case. It is obviously a great company, however my 9months was sadly disappointing. IF your face doesnt fit they will move you on.

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2019-05-15
  9. "sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn part-time

    Pros

    - very good team in London

    Cons

    - lacks diversity as not many people

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2019-03-31
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    You can treat working at LinkedIn as an MBA -> easy to move and learn different functions, quality coworkers and culture of fairness and respect

    Cons

    There is sometimes a tendency towards status quo than willingness to go on a limb

    LinkedIn2019-01-08
Found 2627 reviews