LinkedIn Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

LinkedIn Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2490 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
LinkedIn CEO Jeff Weiner
Jeff Weiner
2,053 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can have a very good work life balance(in 237 reviews)

  • "Smart colleagues, challenging problems to solve, lots of free food(in 222 reviews)

Cons
  • "High targets, work-life balance, little visibility into how decisions are made by higher management(in 79 reviews)

  • "New layer of middle management offer nothing(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn part-time

    Pros

    - very good team in London

    Cons

    - lacks diversity as not many people

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    LinkedIn2019-03-31
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Awesome company...IF your face fits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working culture, people in general are super friendly and positive. Office's are nice, free food/gym etc. CEO is inspirational and the overall company vision is authentic and nice to be a part of.

    Cons

    It is elitist, very white, middle/upper class, reminds me of the popular kids at school type culture. More money driven than I had expected. they distract you with shiny things such as the gym, food etc I failed my probation (which i heavily question, I just didnt fit into the managers agenda or suck up to him as much as others) and was made to leave within 30mins of finding out, immediately marched out the... building and removed from all team whatsapp groups etc. I repeat this was purely a results decision apparently - very very cut throat and left me very upset and to be honest shocked. They say they aim to leave people better than they found them, but this was very much not the case. It is obviously a great company, however my 9months was sadly disappointing. IF your face doesnt fit they will move you on.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Review how you handle those who god forbid dont meet the great LinkedIn expectations - I was a former client of yours for years spending allot of money. I wanted to experience LinkedIn but was left outraged and at times I felt very victimised in my team. There are some unpleasant people in the Talent Acquisition team who need to review the companies values. Finally diversity needs addressing, its very white... middle class, and drop the elitist atmosphere.

    Show More
    LinkedIn2019-05-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    You can treat working at LinkedIn as an MBA -> easy to move and learn different functions, quality coworkers and culture of fairness and respect

    Cons

    There is sometimes a tendency towards status quo than willingness to go on a limb

    LinkedIn2019-01-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Phenomenal Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The amazing people, all the way through the organisation. Incredible leadership. The focus on diversity, inclusion and belonging, something we truly live by. A place I have transformed my career.

    Cons

    Perhaps more clarity about next career steps.

    Advice to Management

    More female leaders at the top of the business please!

    LinkedIn2018-09-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Exceptional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic culture, perks, great leadership, worthy mission

    Cons

    Too nice? Could make it hard to move on to other opportunities. Slightly chaotic internal structures due to rapid growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Invest in mid-management.

    LinkedIn2018-07-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    great company with good atmosphere. Cool place to work in.

    Cons

    MS buy out changes things, more reporting and heaviness

    LinkedIn2018-06-08
  7. "Superb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Staff, product, perks, company, leadership

    Cons

    Public/customer image of the products

    LinkedIn2018-04-16
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Don't believe all the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great intelligent people to work with - free snacks and meals - great and interesting client work - interesting projects and stretch assignments (if you are lucky to get onto them and your manager is sponsoring you) - nice offices and environment - great compensation and benefits - very sales driven (if you like that environment)

    Cons

    - a lot of the culture and values are just on paper and not really followed through by all - a lot of politics between teams - a lot of hype on how internal career opportunities are promoted and encouraged - but no real evidence that these really take place even if you are a high performer and year in and out you are delivering - there is little to no support if you are working for the wrong manager or in certain... areas of the business which do not offer many opportunities at all - a lot of bureaucracy and manual processes to be able to keep up with your work - in client facing roles you have to prepared to handle a lot of ambiguity at times - individual teams can suffer under mediocre management - a lot of ad hoc requests from management to provide additional information and input at very short notice - making re-prioritisation necessary frequently and can make you feel like you can never really get a good structure in place - workload in teams can vary significantly and as a high performer you rather get overstretched than supported (making it feel like you are punished with more work rather than be praised for the great work you are doing) - there can be quite a bit of favoritism (certain people get all the high profile projects, key clients and stretch assignments) in well established teams that can make feel other team members feel less motivated.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Culture and values should really be lived up to not just look good on paper. Look more closely into your middle management teams and review how they are supporting their teams and especially high performers and how key assignments and growth opportunities are distributed. Are really all career conversations meaningful? Create career opportunities for all staff (even more senior people) - some of our clients... actually run "job swap markets" where as an individual contributor you can swap roles in other departments for a quarter or determined period of time to learn and develop in other areas.

    Show More
    LinkedIn2018-04-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A good place to work but the London office has limited opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An amazing vision and a great company culture. Linkedin has a product suite unrivaled by anyone else in the market place and future innovations are sure to keep Linkedin as the global leader in talent, marketing, sales and learning.

    Cons

    In the UK career progression is limited. LinkedIn is i quickly evolving into a corporate entity of Microsoft and some of the changes are straining the culture of the organisation.

    LinkedIn2018-02-05
  10. "working in LinkedIn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at LinkedIn

    Pros

    everything is good enough so far

    Cons

    currently , there is mo disadvantages

    LinkedIn2018-01-02
Found 2490 reviews