Lyft Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lyft Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Lyft CEO Logan Green
Logan Green
299 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lyft will tend to side with complaints from passengers over driver(in 221 reviews)

  • "The app sometimes malfunctions and the over-saturation of drivers sometimes translates to less rides available(in 198 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Lyft full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed my coworkers and culture

    Cons

    The high-risk content could be mentally draining

    Lyft2019-10-23
  2. ":)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lyft full-time

    Pros

    People, hub, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    no 401k match, SF is cold

    Lyft2019-10-19
  3. "Very friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall a very friendly and comfortable atmosphere

    Cons

    Not any to speak of

    Lyft2019-10-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best company culture I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open, inclusive working culture. Competent and approachable leadership. Great vision, great technology.

    Cons

    Will be nice to provide gym discount type of benefits.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Lyft2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of growth opportunity with great leadership. Great work environment and an overall great place to build a career.

    Cons

    The fast pace work can be a little draining at times

    Lyft2019-10-04
  6. "Hard but interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented people, modern technologies, problems at scale.

    Cons

    Multitasking can be insane at times.

    Lyft2019-10-10
  7. "Android Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience overall. Very friendly interviewers.

    Cons

    Nothing so far. No cons

    Lyft2019-10-08
  8. "Huge turnover for a reason."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Operations Associate in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, okay pay for someone without a degree, team outings.

    Cons

    You will be micro-managed, they are running out of things to do in my team, and there is no future for the team or yourself as far as growth.

    Advice to Management

    Give everyone a fair chance at a new job opening or promotion! It is not ok to have someone do all the work for the job position you are thinking about making and then making them apply for it (and others for it to be legal) only to give it to the person you had working the project all along. It is unjust. Stop hiring people with degrees. They deserve better pay than what is offered, and they are too smart to "solve... tickets" all day long. Micro-managing also makes employees resentful.

    Show More
    Lyft2019-10-21
  9. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Associate in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and work-life balance

    Cons

    littler room for advancement and a TOP mentality.

    Lyft2019-10-21
  10. "Lyft Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, and benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Lyft2019-10-01
Found 422 reviews
</>Embed