Mercy Reviews

Updated 21 Sep 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Mercy President and CEO Lynn Britton (no image)
Lynn Britton
333 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is nice to work with Patients.

    Cons

    The shifts are very long but they go by quickly.

  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - EMT-B 

    I worked at Mercy part-time

    Pros

    clear policies and procedures which were easy to follow

    Cons

    lower pay than competitors but good benefits

    Mercy Response

    Talent Selection Specialist

    We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Mercy can thrive. Our co-worker focused approach is what drives us to offer great benefits and support a driven but fun space! If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.


  3. "Great employer, fun coworkers"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Clinical Business Analyst in Chesterfield, MO

    I worked at Mercy full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, plenty of opportunities

    Cons

    Promotion opportunities can be hard to come by

    Mercy Response

    Talent Selection Specialist

    We are so grateful for your kind words! Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. If you have any additional feedback to share, we encourage you to email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  4. "Heartbroken"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Management Specialist in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, good benefits

    Cons

    Reduction in force, happened suddenly no warning and no attempts to keep staff in the system.

    Continue reading

    Mercy Response

    Talent Selection Specialist

    Thank you for sharing. We hear your feedback and would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to us by emailing mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net with additional details and we will be in touch.

  5. "Good hospital to work for."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Springfield, MO
    Recommends

    I worked at Mercy full-time

    Pros

    I loved the staff that I worked with.

    Cons

    A lot of unexpected lay-offs.

    Mercy Response

    Talent Selection Specialist

    Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your thoughts on working at Mercy! It warms our hearts to hear that you had such a positive experience. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  6. "Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercy full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, family care, help with furthering career

    Cons

    No cons perfect family place to work

    Mercy Response

    Talent Selection Specialist

    Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! It brings us joy to hear how much you love your experience as a Mercy co-worker! We put co-worker satisfaction as one of our top priorities and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your kind words and the work you do here at Mercy!

  7. "Enjoyed working at Mercy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Was able to work from home

    Cons

    Layoff due to Covid 19

    Mercy Response

    Talent Selection Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and your service to Mercy for almost 10 years! If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  8. COVID-19

    "Not a bad placy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    night shift pay was good, if you get a good team it will be a great time

    Cons

    The covid-19 ruined the staffing ratio, constantly short staffed on night and day shift. manager's would always mess up the schedule.

    Continue reading

    Mercy Response

    Talent Selection Specialist

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate and value all our co-worker’s feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and you are a valued part of this process.

  9. "It's all what you make it."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic - Senior Revenue Business Solutions Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mercy really does hold its employees and management to good 'Mercy Values'. I've seen the not-so-dedicated leave and the kinder, more engaged employees stay. Mercy has treated me well for 12 years. There have been others who were unhappy under the same managers, but those who working and have a positive, cheerful attitude, all have a good respect for our company.

    Cons

    Benefits and pay: they keep to the average. No more, no less.

    Continue reading

    Mercy Response

    Talent Selection Specialist

    We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Mercy can thrive. Our co-worker focused approach is what drives us to offer great benefits and support a driven but fun space! We put co-worker satisfaction as one of our top priorities and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. We hope you have a blessed day!

  10. "Mercy has no Mercy for their employees"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Disease Management Coordinator in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I thought Mercy had Christian values, but I found out they only care about the bottom line.

    Cons

    Mercy lies to the public about the 2020 lay offs.

    Continue reading

    Mercy Response

    Talent Selection Specialist

    As you know, these are unprecedented times. We have been closely monitoring the growing national crisis developing as COVID-19 spreads in our communities. We’ve taken proactive measures to provide the necessary care for our co-workers and their families. Our hearts go out to those impacted by these changes and the unprecedented impact of this global pandemic. We know that every decision we make can have a larger impact on our co-workers. On behalf of the leadership team, we want to sincerely thank you for your service and contribution to Mercy.

Found 1042 reviews