Mercy Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,385 of over 1,434 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Mercy President and CEO Lynn Britton (no image)
Lynn Britton
441 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great co workers, good benefits(in 52 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with, good benefits(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay for the amount of work you do(in 38 reviews)

  • "Upper management is not helpful(in 35 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Great place to work!

      Feb 27, 2021 - Speech Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Leadership, flexible hours and good salary

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Talent Selection Specialist

      Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! It brings us joy to hear how much you loved your experience as a Mercy co-worker; the team will definitely be happy to read your review. We put co-worker satisfaction as one of our top priorities and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your kind words and the work you did here at Mercy!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Review of Mercy

      Jul 21, 2021 - Senior Human Resources Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Catholic hospital system that does a lot of good community outreach across the 7 states they have a presence in, to include outreach ministries in TX, MS, LA, and AR.

      Cons

      At times it felt top management heavy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciative your positive feedback and helpful suggestions. If you have any further feedback to share, please feel free to contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall enjoyed my experience, many growth opportunities and fulfilling work.

      Jul 28, 2021 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of interesting problems to try and solve as a data scientist, working with a complex and very large EHR dataset. Problems can range from operational, financial, and clinical in nature.

      Cons

      Like with all health care organizations, strict regulations around data protection introduce an additional inertia compared to most other industries, which can make the workflow feel cumbersome at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate hearing meaningful insight that provides a glimpse into our diverse array of job disciplines and expertise across all facets of health care. Thank you for sharing your important perspective as a data scientist. If you have any additional feedback to share, please feel free to contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you for your time and dedication!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Mercy South

      Jul 26, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Affton, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork Great opportunities to shadow other departments to find the right fit

      Cons

      Frequently Short-staffed High turn-over rate Limited resources and frequently broken supplies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to hear about your positive experience with internal mobility and great job-shadow opportunities. Thank you for also sharing suggestions to further improve the co-worker experience. If you have any further feedback to share, please contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you for your time!

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Not who they say they are

      Aug 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits,, Work from home options for certain positions

      Cons

      Internal raises and promotions are very difficult to come by. Company pushes their branding and beliefs, but doesn’t really live by those same tenets. They fake it to get more but-in.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Community

      Jul 26, 2021 - Associate Principal%2C IT in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong community of people to work with. Others that go above and beyond to make delivering patient care successful.

      Cons

      Above and beyond is the norm and expected to be successful. There is a constant back log of work and no real single direction.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for completing a review and sharing information about your positive experience with our supportive team environment. Thank you for also sharing your perspective regarding potential opportunities for improvement. If you have any further feedback to share, please feel free to contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you for your time!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Company

      Jul 27, 2021 - PSR I 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Works with you if you need days off. Has great benefits. Will help you advance in your career.

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons. I really have enjoyed working for Mercy. Definitely a great company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for this amazing five-star review! We are honored to receive such glowing feedback regarding so many aspects of your work experience with Mercy. We are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying your experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. If you have any further feedback to share, please feel free to contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you!

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Wish I didn’t have to leave.

      Jul 27, 2021 - Ophthalmic Assistant in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love helping people. Mercy can be a very rewarding place to work.

      Cons

      Mercy is forcing employees to put something potentially dangerous in our bodies and taking away our right to choose what’s best for ourselves.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Intentions, Divergent Results

      Jun 15, 2021 - EVS Tech I, Second Shift (Nights) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Somewhat Above-Average Pay, Cardless/Cashless Pay In The Cafeteria (Using Badge), Benefits (Presumably), Free Cardio (Don't Need A Gym, But They Have One!)

      Cons

      Heavy Politicking, Hostile Work Environment (Moreso For Some Than Others), New Supervisors Feel A Need To Make A Statement Upon Arrival By 'Cleaning House' With Already-Understaffed Departments, Retaliation For Speaking Up Regarding Any Of The Above During Huddles (Semi-Informal Meetings).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for your time and review! We are sorry your experience didn’t meet your expectations. We thank you for sharing feedback regarding positive aspects of your experience as a member of our team. We are also equally committed to listening to your concerns. Please contact us via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net, so we may chat further regarding your feedback and experience. Thank you!

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Love the patients, management is shady, pay is low

      Jul 26, 2021 - Phlebotomist in Rogers, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The patients are amazing, this was a very fulfilling role and I thoroughly enjoyed interacting with my peers and patients.

      Cons

      Extremely underpaid, both doctors I worked for and assisted were jerks. Management was fake and not at all concerned with employee well being. No work life balance. Most days you did not get a lunch break and it was frowned upon if you dared ask for one.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for completing a review! We are happy to hear you were able to find reward and fulfillment in delivering care and support to our amazing patients. Your suggestions have been captured and will be considered as part of our ongoing efforts to continually enhance the experience for our dedicated co-workers. If you have any further feedback to share, please contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,385 Reviews

    Work at Mercy? Share Your Experiences

    Mercy logo
    or