NHS Management Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NHS Management Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
NHS Management CEO Norman Estes
Norman Estes
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Turn over rate for DSP is high so we had to do interviews almost every month(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Enjoying my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Romford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NHS Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is challenging and interesting, and at the same time provides learning opportunities. Very well organised.

    Cons

    Not much here, but may be with more revenues NHS could do a better role in building a healthy society.

    NHS Management2012-10-19
  2. "Royal Marsden Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at NHS Management full-time

      Pros

      Great teamwork and training support

      Cons

      Little opportunity for development

      NHS Management2019-04-03
    • "Health care assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at NHS Management full-time

        Pros

        to support and encourage independency to clients also to learn more skills.

        Cons

        I don't have ideas as I have never worked this HNS before.

        Advice to Management

        To stop assessment test because some people miss the chance to attend real interview.

        NHS Management2018-09-06
      • "General Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - General Manager in Croydon, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at NHS Management full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        20% enjoyable satisfying days are really good makes up for my long hours

        Cons

        Poor work life balance , when trying to achieve demands made by this trust

        NHS Management2017-12-21
      • "Human Resource Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at NHS Management

          Pros

          very good for pension scheme

          Cons

          an unstructured environment, with too many women

          Advice to Management

          Details well planned

          NHS Management2017-04-04
        • "Steep learning curve with positive outcomes"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at NHS Management full-time

          Pros

          Varied work, good career progression opportunities

          Cons

          Too much beurocracy and politics

          Advice to Management

          Simplify processes

          NHS Management2015-04-27
        • "OK"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at NHS Management full-time

          Pros

          friendly team, alright pay and flexibility

          Cons

          senior management are ruthless and not a nice bunch. clinicians completely overworked and under too much pressure. media hates us.

          Advice to Management

          be nice

          NHS Management2014-02-03
        • "Satisfactory"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England

            I have been working at NHS Management full-time for more than 20 years

            Pros

            Job satisfaction most of times

            Cons

            Demands exceeds than resource available

            NHS Management2013-11-29
          • "GP"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee -  
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I have been working at NHS Management full-time for more than 20 years

            Pros

            meet people from various backgrounds inherent work / job satisfaction - for the people, not for the pay or management

            Cons

            Contrary to popular belief - doctors in the NHS are poorly paid. If the same doctors worked elsewhere they would be paid more - USA / Australia / Germany are examples. The work is getting harder but support from management is getting lesser / and so is the pay. There is no forward thinking, only cutting costs - but sweling the ranks of hapless middle managers who tick boxes. Money down the drain.

            Advice to Management

            Stop the box ticking. If the NHS was owned by shareholders it would have been consigned to history a long time ago. We do not live in police or communist state. Big Brother - time for you to take note.

            NHS Management2013-10-05
          • "NHS Review"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
            Recommends
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at NHS Management full-time for more than 2 years

            Pros

            Good working team with alot of room for career advancement.

            Cons

            Not necessarily easy to get into,

            NHS Management2013-05-14
          Found 64 reviews